We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Coliseum

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn Coliseum is located off of I-26 coming into Charleston at Exit 213A. It is conveniently located next to the new Tanger Outlet Mall, Sam's and Walmart for your shopping pleasure. The hotel is minutes from downtown Charleston's historic district and within 25 miles to area beaches. The Charleston International Airport is within 5 minutes along with the Charleston Air Force Base close by. The new Boeing facility is also minutes away. This exterior corridor hotel is modestly priced and in a very safe, well patrolled location for our guest's security. All guestrooms are equipped with micro/fridge units, irons, ironing boards, coffee set-up, in-rooms safe, hairdryers and free wireless internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
143Reviews
80Photos
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 23
  • 29
  • 20
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great place to stay, super clean rooms, super great and helpful staff. Natalia went above and beyond to help us get to our destination using her own car. We couldn't have asked for more! She absolutely helped to make our stay successful. We will come again to see a pretty
Read more
Response from KeysS2, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Coliseum
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank you or your positive review and your kind remarks about Natalia. I agree, she is a very special person. Hope to see you again in the future. Keys M Smith, DOS keys@sc.rr.com
Read more
Non smoking room had a very strong smoke smell. Conveniently, they did not have my reservation from the night before but substituted an upgraded room for more money ($20 more). Breakfast was to have yogurt and fresh fruit and bagels. None of these items but there were pictures
Read more
Response from KeysS2, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Coliseum
Responded 16 Oct 2018
On behalf of the entire staff I am so sorry for the experience you had at the Quality Inn. As you could tell, we are finishing up a very lengthy and difficult renovation and we try to keep an eye on the smoking in non-smoking rooms, but occasionally it is a problem. No excuse for breakfast and if you will send me your email and name I will be happy to see about getting you some kind of compensation. Thank you. Keys Smith, DOS keys@sc.rr.com
Read more
They are still under construction but newly renovated rooms looks beautiful, totally new furniture, new bathroom, new flooring. Renovated pool is coming soon. It will be nice. Stuff is very friendly and helpful especially Mr Willie and Mrs Natalia.
Read more
The bed was too firm and the pillows were too soft. the door hinge broke and was never fixed. literally the bolt fell right out and we reported it and it wasn't tended to at all. the toilet did not flush well and the shower didn't get hot. we are choice hotel members and
Read more
Where do I start? Our first impression when we drove up gave us a bad feeling. there was a couple of men sitting outside a room surrounded by beer cans. Our first room(yes) the air conditioner sounded like a jackhammer right outside the window. They gave us a second room, and
Read more
Response from Keys S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Coliseum
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Please accept our apology for the problems you had during your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that you were not advised of the renovations when you made your reservation, as I thought everyone had been contacted. This has been a very difficult and lengthy renovation and problems that no one expected. I will be giving you a 50% discount and if you are ever back in our area after the renovation is complete I would be happy to give you a complimentary night. Keys M Smith, DOS keys@sc.rr.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Horrible
Horrible
PreviousNext
123456
"Call after making reservation and get a confirmation number from the front desk. Bait and switch"
"don't stay here if possible. many other hotels in this area"
"If you HAVE to go, I imagine the second floor would be quieter? Not like the "breezeway" where we were."
"Choose wisely...."
"ask for a room with a working telephone (don't assume anything) they lie. Stay somewhere else if at all possible."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn coliseum hotel north charlestoncharleston comfort inncomfort inn charleston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Coliseum
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Charleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing