We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Windemere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Windemere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015

What a huge disappointment. This is a timeshare unit that needs to be completely renovated. A flat screen tv is improperly mounted on the wall and propped up by a telephone book (not kidding) on top of the tv cabinet. The inside of the tv cabinet looks like a flea market of wires, fake flowers, etc. The color scheme is:... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConneeConehead
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This unit was oceanfront and close to Main Street. That's the pros. Now the cons: Unit living room furniture needs updated. Badly stained and not very comfortable. Not only didn't they NOT have a flat screen in at least the living room, there was no remote control. Older TVs in 2 of the bedrooms and a whopping 13 inch flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaDD22

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

OHIO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We have stayed in 704 and 503. They were as clean as a rental can be. I would recommend the 04 ad 05 condos as the decks stick out and have the best views. The 3rd bedrooms are very small and are just for younger kids. The pool is indoors and gets hot in the summer. Propping the doors open... More 

Helpful?
Thank steelblu
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place was gross. The floors were dirty as stated by another person, my child's feet were literally black on the bottom. The beds had sand all over them, there was no toilet paper in 1 of the 2 bathrooms. The shower curtains were old and dirty, there was no paper towels, no dish detergent, and no trash bags. Will... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Kristine A
South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We rented room 902 thru Elliott Rental. When we arrived it wasn't ready by the appointed time. When we got in the room it didn't smell very good. We eventually realized that the Berber carpet couldn't have been vacuumed in a long time. The vacuum in the closet didn't appear to work. I used a broom and swept all the... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank BrandySuzanne
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Windemere, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with your vacation rental. Our records show that we offered to have a housekeeping crew return to the unit to inspect and correct any problems but you declined our offer. We do apologize once again that your stay was disrupted and you continued to be unhappy with the condition of... More 

Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed in unit 801 in June 2008. It is very nicely decorated. The kitchen is top notch all new appliances, cabinets, countertops, etc. W/D in unit is an added plus for families. Bedrooms are very roomy. Oceanviews from master bdrm, living room and outdoor balcony are beautiful. High Speed Internet was not the greatest ( D- at best). The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JollyRogersTreasures
Cornelius,NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2007

Stayed at the Windemere Jan. 10-14. We were in Unit 904. 3 BR 2 BTHS.....Second Bath very difficult to adjust water in the shower.....going from cold to scalding. Outlet out in the Kitchen. Furnishings are O.K. New Bedspreads and Pillows. Oddly, there was not a closet in the 3rd bedroom! Barely enough room for two twin beds. Here we go... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank imbt

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#35 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Bay Club
The Ocean Bay Club
#33 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Sands a Festiva Resort
#50 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Windemere

Address: Ocean Drive & 6th Avenue, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £178 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Windemere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windemere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windemere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose Unit 502 - run, don't walk”
 of 5 bubbles ConneeConehead, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“04 and 05 rooms have the best views from the decks.”
 of 5 bubbles steelblu, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay