We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peppertree by the Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me just start by saying that the people in the front office are extremely rude! My family and I sadly have a timeshare here and every year we come nothing changes! This place is extremely outdated. My family and I were talking to one of the employees and he told us that the elevators are 40 years old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdubow
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. As you were informed during check in we had significant structural damages due to hurricane Matthew and we are in the process of restoring the units and property. We are working diligently to reopen fully in the near future. Thank you again for your concerns and we take great pride...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016

ideal location , out the door and on the beach. Needs upgrades and renovations to compete with the newer high rise condos. The staff was very accommodating. It would be the ideal spot for families and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romary17
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope that you will come and visit with us again in the future. Have a beautiful Autumn season.

Petaluma
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The manager was very nice. The place is horrible. Dirty, mold on air conditioning unit, patches all over walls (some painted some not). It is old I understand but not the condition of the rooms. We checked in then out. Had to find another place as couldn't stay there. Booked through RCI. They were not helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgoatmaui
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Have a great summer.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

So I've been staying @ this hotel, every summer since 2001/2002, and this place is good enough but I've seen better hotels in Myrtle beach. Our room was very clean, the layout was great, I loved the steam thing in the bathroom and the jacuzzi but the balcony is VERY small! Like not even a foot wide. The elevators were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey9697
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your response and we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Grabbed a room here for a long weekend as a romantic getaway. The price was not cheap, but in line with most places in summer time.Truly a mixture of old and new fixtures and decor. I was a little taken back when as soon as I walked in my room I received a phone call regarding some type of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor478
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope that you enjoyed the amenities that we provided while you were on your getaway. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a great Summer.

sanford,nc
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place was wonderful!! The rooms were nice and big, very clean and the view was awesome but the staff was the best part everyone was so nice especially Henry who went out of his way to make sure that my family and I had a great trip. I will definitely visit this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candygirl1110
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Resort. We are glad that everyone here was a big help in you and your family enjoying your vacation. We are lucky to have an amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fabulous Summer.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Currently here with my family for the weekend. Place is a dump. Please don't waste your time driving to the beach and your money on this old/outdated/gross motel. Truly, I don't know how they are still open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmferguson
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I do hope that you expressed your concerns with our Front Office so that we could take care of your needs during your stay. Again Thank you for your review and have a good day.

Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The pepper tree is located on the ocean and has a really nice pool and lots of activities for kids. The staff is is kind and courteous and try their best to make the hotel look as good as possible. That being said, the hotel room needs a lot of improvement. When we walked into the unit we were met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed your concerns about the unit and AC. We hope that you enjoyed the beach and our Activities that were offered. We hope that you have a wonderful Summer and have safe travels.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older resort but our unit was very clean. Nice well equipped kitchen, tile throughout the unit, bedroom had carpet. Our unit had full bed in bedroom, pull out couch and a set of bunk twins in the wall. Pool area was clean and enough chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaswvgirl
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your positive review about our Resort. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful Summer.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The condo is very small and very outdated. definitely needs some tlc. But it is right on the beach so we made due. The kitchen and living and dining rooms were all one small room, which made it very tight for a family of 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna O
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you have a safe and Happy 4th of July.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#20 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
San-a-bel
San-a-bel
#35 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva...
#15 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Tide Motel
High Tide Motel
#39 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Grass, Iowa
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles romary17, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise restricted view of beach”
 of 5 bubbles trevor478, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our unit on third floor had great views and a/c is NOT under window very quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldR178, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“request ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles m818m, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms are very small compared to rooms on back of property.”
 of 5 bubbles italianmaid, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay