We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Cove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,638: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here four nights for sewing retreat. Room accomodations very comfortable and clean. Conference room and refreshments very nice. Resort provided the daily luncheon, provided delicious and interesting dishes, and easily and gladly provided for special diets. Great place for a comfortable getaway or meeting/conference.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akmfinNC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful time at this resort the kids really enjoyed themselves with the indoor pool/hot tub the game room and the food was great as well! Our room was very clean and we loved the layout of our room very spacious! We truly had a ball and also it's minutes away from plenty of restaurants, shopping and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pooh2017
Little River
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the hotel to view room 1203c and took a video for my family. I received a quote from the front desk clerk. Wrote down the pricing and sent it on to family. Quoted on a one bedroom and I viewed a two bedroom. They called to book and said I was quoted wrong. No one would honor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenp328
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I have visited Myrtle Beach for the last 8 years and have always been satisfied with our hotel choices (Dayton House, Monterey Bay and Island Vista), until we tried the Beach Cove this year. We decided to try North Myrtle for a change and liked that the Beach Cove was within walking distance to Barefoot Landing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KrakaLaka
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Our front desk is open 24/7 and department managers are here everyday from 8:00am until 11:00pm and can always be reached after 11:00pm. I wished we were made aware of the issues you mentioned in your review so they could have been addressed immediately. I would like to discuss...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice facility right on the ocean.....balcony over ocean is priceless..... breakfast buffet is very good and people were very friendly, you can order eggs your way and everything else is on the buffet...... my mom had the biscuit and gravy every morning.... love love love the lazy river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara H
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and the compliments about the staff and breakfast in our Tradewinds Cafe. I agree with your Mom about the biscuits and gravy! The ocean views are breathtaking and time just sitting on the balcony taking it all in can be dreamlike. Thank you for choosing Beach Cove and we hope you will...

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 10 days at this resort and will return if available in March. We stayed in building c in a two bedroom condo and we had a great time. We asked for top floor and this request was granted. Building c is a great building to stay in. The elevators worked well and we only heard room noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gillandjohn4
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great 10 day vacation with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor! We look forward to your return in March! Sincerely, Kathy King General Manager, PMIC

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small, nothing like photos on website, everything any room flushed, our entire room could hear it... small rooms, and seemed like converted from motel, trying to be a resort.... while I was asking for a refund, several families asking for new rooms or refunds.... Plus to staff they issued a full refund upon my compliant, and desire to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Needless to say we are very disappointed to learn that you were displeased with the resort. The one bedroom units are approximately 650 square feet of living space that includes an oceanfront living room with a kitchenette area that has a refrigerator and two burner top stove, a bedroom with two queen size beds, a bathroom with a double sink...

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While I was at the Beach cove none of the four hot tubs were working. One was cold, two were hot with no jets working and the indoor one had no water. The elevators were not working properly and obviously not been cleaned as there was garbage on the floors. There are puddles throughout the outdoor areas.even though it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heven214
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and found problems with the pools, grounds and elevators. We do not want to lose you as a guest and I ask that you please contact me to discuss your review further. I can be reached at gm@beachcove.com or 843-918-7765. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Kathy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at Beach Cove Resort were fantastic, and very quickly responded to any questions or problems that I encountered. The suite was beautiful. Everything was really nice (including the location and view), EXCEPT for the 2 little roaches I killed within 5 minutes of walking in the door. (Of course, I guess most places have these because of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments about the staff! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Beach Cove. Thank you for understanding and pointing out that the bugs we want to keep outdoors will run inside if doors are left open. Please contact me when you want to return and so we can accommodated you with...

Gainesville,GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in Saturday December 24th around noon . It was quick and easy . Front desk clerk was very friendly . We enjoyed our stay of three days for Christmas . The room was very nice and clean sofa appeared to be new however it was not very comfortable. We definitely plan on returning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieqb
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and most important you are planning on returning. We hope your next visit with us is very soon. Sincerely, Kathy King General Manager

1,089 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (698)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom Condo (113)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (91)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
927 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,977 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £55 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Glens Falls, NY
Ocean City, New Jersey

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel horrible customer service”
 of 5 bubbles maureenp328, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“these are peoples condos that they rent out”
 of 5 bubbles A6039QTbarbarah, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for building c. It looks like it is a newer building compared to buildings a and b”
 of 5 bubbles gillandjohn4, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid allot nicer places at lower cost booked 3 bed room 1k less then their 2 bed room closet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles E3660HYjohnw, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 710A, and the views were FANATASTIC!”
 of 5 bubbles 375tonig, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay