We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Orangeburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Orangeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

They have great breakfast clean rooms flat screen tvs and the wifi works very good i would be staying again!!!!!! They give service everyday when you stay over and they have fresh towels and sheets and nearby restaurants like house of pizza taco Bell MC Donald's and a brand new KFC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortyfrancesca123
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 PRATISH

Madison, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in orangeburg for the Grand American, go every year. We knew this area of town could be a little rough but waited until the last minute to make reservations. The outside of the hotel gave a bad impression-very outdated. We were extremely shocked to find how nice the inside of the rooms were though. The website is correct,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 PRATISH

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my stay at super 8 Orangeburg has been very relaxing. staff was very friendly with great service. rooms very clean & accommodating. highly recommend for a good nights stay. convenient to many fast food restaurants & gas stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfugf f
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 PRATISH

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I frequent this establishment at least three to four times monthly. The staff is friendly and they make me feel at home. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. The rates are very good. The location is ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baby_Holloway
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 PRATISH

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4Ugocitall
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Bathroom was in desperate need of repair. Otherwise only linens, bedspread, & room painting were the only refurbishing done to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460lawrencep
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Pratish pachchigar...

Navarre
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6244CEjimf
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Place was disgusting. We had 3 rooms rented and found a roach in one room. Had to switch rooms because sheets were dirty with hair on it. The fridge had exposed wires. Piece of the awning was falling apart. Would never stay at a super 8 again Place where breakfast is served was filthy. I do not understand how wyndam...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charo L
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Charo L When you check in my desk clerk already let you know that we dont have power for 5 days due to Hurricane Matthew hit in our area we already tell you we can cancel your reservation with NO EXTRA Penalty. we already let you know due to no power we did not vacuum floor and you agree...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Price was good. Overall room was clean. The bathroom was not clean,broken floor tile, tub and surround broken and falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucillao420

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
143 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
72 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg

Address: 610 John Calhoun Drive, Junction Hwy 601/301, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orangeburg
Orangeburg Super 8
Orangeburg Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orangeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay somewhere else, maybe at one of the hotels by the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles CarCrazyMarc, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nice clean hotel and pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles T7991OIjamesm, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyW269, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“The further away from the road, the quieter it will be.”
  • Bathroom of room 101
  • Refrigerator/microwave
  • Room 101
  • Room 101
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Brythonic, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Moose25, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay