We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Orangeburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Orangeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4Ugocitall
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom was in desperate need of repair. Otherwise only linens, bedspread, & room painting were the only refurbishing done to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460lawrencep
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Pratish pachchigar...

Navarre
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6244CEjimf
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Place was disgusting. We had 3 rooms rented and found a roach in one room. Had to switch rooms because sheets were dirty with hair on it. The fridge had exposed wires. Piece of the awning was falling apart. Would never stay at a super 8 again Place where breakfast is served was filthy. I do not understand how wyndam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charo L
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Charo L When you check in my desk clerk already let you know that we dont have power for 5 days due to Hurricane Matthew hit in our area we already tell you we can cancel your reservation with NO EXTRA Penalty. we already let you know due to no power we did not vacuum floor and you agree...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Price was good. Overall room was clean. The bathroom was not clean,broken floor tile, tub and surround broken and falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucillao420
Las Vegas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tortisha W
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie D
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It was a good motel for our construction crew to stay for the week, before Hurricane Matthew hit land.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariousdevincopem
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you far sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 Kind Regards PRATISH

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2016

As stated above the building is very old, it looks like from the 60's. I would have preferred a more modern place, but could not get into the Howard Johnson's off the exit. Actually called them and didn't get any answer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 361waltert
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you far sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 Kind Regards PRATISH

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
71 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg

Address: 610 John C Calhoun Dr, Junction Hwy 601/301, Orangeburg, SC 29115-6169
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range: £39 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orangeburg
Orangeburg Super 8
Orangeburg Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orangeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay somewhere else, maybe at one of the hotels by the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles CarCrazyMarc, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nice clean hotel and pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles T7991OIjamesm, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyW269, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“The further away from the road, the quieter it will be.”
  • Bathroom of room 101
  • Refrigerator/microwave
  • Room 101
  • Room 101
  • Room 101
 of 5 bubbles Brythonic, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Moose25, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay