We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Spartanburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Spartanburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very disappointed, room was dirty and found roaches. bed looked made but once we pulled back the covers my wife found the sheets dirty.. we had issues with both rooms that where rented.. my son in-law contacted the front desk and the manager linda was rude and unhelpful..

Helpful?
Thank mcjones3rd
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Dear mcjones3rd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your letting us know about the concerns you had regarding your stay. Your feedback was shared with the management team to ensure that your concerns are addressed. I apologize for your experience and hope that should you return you have a more satisfactory stay. More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights during the Thankgiving holiday and the folks could no t have treated us better! The manager , Linda, was there every day during our stay making sure we had everything we needed including a wonderful breakfast every morning! We had a large family gathering during our stay and we tended to linger a little long as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Randy S, We love seeing reviews like yours because it confirms that we are giving our guests a comfortable, home-like stay and that we are providing genuine hospitality to our guests. It is great to hear how the Residence Inn Spartanburg allowed your family to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a studio apartment. I had a queen bed, a small kitchen with table. There was pull out sofa and a decent tv (not a smart tv) . The hotel had a nice hot breakfast and there was an outdoor pool. This residence inn was set up like apartments. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Alicia, Thank you for your kind review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It is great to hear that you liked our accommodations and layout of the hotel. We hope to see you again next time you are in Spartanburg. Safe travels! More 

Reseda, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have for business purposes been staying at the Residence Inn Spartanburg for the past 6 months. This facility provides a clean comfortable room with full Kitchen, TV, Internet, and other amenities to make your stay very easy. Monday - Wednesday they even provide a variety of evening meal options with Beer and Wine. The registration staff are very customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank michymct
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello michymct, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It's great to hear your positive feedback on the hotel. As you experienced, our amenities in the room make longer stays easy and our staff appreciates the opportunity to serve our long term guests and having the opportunity to get to know them better. We enjoyed having you... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Due to I-95 closures we decided to take I-85. Although we never know what kind of hotels we'll encounter when traveling with our dog, we were very happy. When we were given our room, the young man at the desk gave us a room close to the door so we could go right out w our dog whenever needed. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty C
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Patty C, Thank you for our kind review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It is great to hear that our hotel made you and your dog happy. As a 100% smoke free hotel, I apologize for the smoke odor you encountered in your room. It is unfortunate that some guests do not adhere to our smoke free policy and I... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stopped at the Residence Inn in Spartanburg while passing through. Though we had stayed in a Residence Inn many years ago, we were pleasantly surprised. It has the appearance of an apartment community - very attractive. A few little issues: When we arrived, there was obviously no ice in the refrigerator - which we would understand. Unfortunately, tho, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank khalbrit0925
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello khalbrit0925, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I'm sorry you encountered a few issues with your room, and I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance department to address accordingly. I am pleased that you would... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have just arrived home from a hurricane evacuation within the past 2 hours. After 3 days of searching for a dog-friendly hotel room large enough to accommodate 3 adults and a chocolate labrador retriever, this facility popped up on the Trip Advisor booking site. I called the hotel directly and the manager, Chris, took my reservation. You have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotti V
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi Scottie V, Thank you for your great review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg and for recognizing some of our staff that made your stay more enjoyable. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and satisfied during their stay with us, and I am glad that we were able to make your stay with us during the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The king room we had was clean with one minor exception where there was a very small piece of trash left on the bathroom floor. The room was comfortable but tired and a bit worn. The fixtures were older, woodwork and appliances decent but old as well. The entire room is really ready for a comprehensive refresh. If it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don F
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Don F, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. Our maintenance team works diligently to ensure that our rooms are kept in top condition. It appears that the room you were in may have needed a little more attentions. We thank you for your stay with us and hope that your... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The room was poor to say the least! The first night there were no towels in one of the bathrooms and the bed was poorly made. The front desk staff was very helpful. The second night the main light in the living/dinning room didn't work! The room was noisy!

Helpful?
Thank amrush
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

AmRush, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn. I am sorry that your experience with the accommodations were not up to your expectations. Your concerns were passed along to our housekeeping manager and she will be sure to work with the room attendant on the items you mentioned. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see... More 

Caruthersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked through Priceline and got a great deal. Debra checked us in and was wonderful, very friendly and kind. Our room was contemporary with kitchen, living area and bath. The room was quiet and clean. We were a bit late for breakfast but the staff was kind enough to allow us to fix our plates and enjoy a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank StinaJW
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi StinaJW, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We appreciate your letting the TripAdvisor know about your experience with the Residence Inn. We are pleased you had a great stay and were pleased with your accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#1 of 29 in Spartanburg
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#8 of 29 in Spartanburg
145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, SC. The hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are also welcome. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: £85 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Spartanburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Spartanburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older folks might want to specify down stair room so it's easier than climbing stairs with suit cases!”
 of 5 bubbles randys999, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms are either Queen and King. Upstairs rooms are two story and have more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles michymct, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are open to the outside, Some rooms require climbing one flight of stairs, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles DLF1975, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See review above”
 of 5 bubbles theWimp, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room if you want to open a window.”
 of 5 bubbles M5771ATjudyh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay