We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Summerville

2.0 miles from Summerville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
120 Holiday Inn Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Summerville
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel had been renovated and although it was older it was in great condition. It was with in minutes of our cruise that boarded at Charleston. I gave it a good rating and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5962YWlindac
Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms were nice, but a bit cramped. I would give the hotel 4 stars and the staff 2 stars. The front desk staff were pleasant once they paid attention to you, but before they help you they will finish phone calls that are clearly personal in nature, finish talking to co workers about plans that night, or even finish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Laura W, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback about our guestrooms and front desk staff. We are very apologetic that you had to take the time to give us that information. I have spoken with our front desk team one on one about being professional and not having their personal phones or magazines...

Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stays at the Wyndham Garden Summerville have been exceptional. I have been there twice while on business and now I believe that this hotel will be my "go to" hotel every time I visit the local area. I am even considering this hotel when I come to the area for conferences (usually conference sites have a recommended hotel-I probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here every week and each time my visits make me feel like I am at home . Management staff Angelique , employees Karen , Tyrana , Jamie , Emma all are awesome ! Bar , breakfast are the best . If you're looking for a safe , clean hotel this where you need to come ! Best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, We are very appreciative of your generous feedback and we are happy to see that you feel like you are at home here at the Wyndham. We are pleased to see that our all our associates like Karen, Tyrana, Jami, Emma and Angelique were awesome. We do have a great team in guest services and throughout the...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was good in most areas. The beds were very uncomfortable but I could have lived with that. The noise level that evening was very loud woke us up over and over. Exhausted when morning came. Did not report because we had a 9:00!appointment and did not have time to stop. The breakfast left a lot to be desired....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you for staying with us and being our guest at the Wyndham Garden. We are apologetic that your overall stay was not a problem free stay. Our pancake machine has been replaced and we apologize for the delay. We take our guest experience to heart and it is our utmost desire to make sure all our...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Wyndham for a short stay while looking for temporary housing... Very clean room, hot breakfast included in rate which was not too expensive; and Staff was friendly and helpful of area attractions. Would definitely stop again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarcher595
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the excellent review and for being our guest here at the Wyndham. We are appreciative of your comments and hope that you had success with your housing in the area. We never want you to consider staying anywhere else! Please stop again and hopefully you can try our Bistro wine and bar dining from 5 pm...

New Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These folks are just downright nice. From check in to needing a toothbrush to even an extra blanket they were fantastic. Room was good as was the breakfast. It was also nice to have a bar in the lobby. I would most definitely stay again on future trips! Only recommendation is someone needs to lock the back outside door. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjharbert
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Hello, We were truly delighted to read your review and we appreciate you for being our guest here at the Wyndham. Thank you for such great comments about our team and in the long run, that is what makes a truly great hotel. We made sure the rear entrance door is secured and we appreciate your feedback. Please come back...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

worst experience in my life, management unorganized and rude, the food was either over cook or under cook , had to ask for the room to be cleaned by the time I came back from outing and room still was not clean and dirty towels in the hallway for 2 days. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay at Wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheltonsimmons41
Rohan C, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Dear sheltonsimmons41, Thank you for being our guest here at the Wyndham Garden. We are very apologetic that you did not have an overall positive experience with us. We understand that you don't intend on giving us another chance based on this stay. We know you have many choices in the Summerville area. We will continue to improve our quality...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I totally recommend Wyndham Garden in Summerville, S.C. The room is exceptional - clean, comfortable, and attractive. The staff is welcoming - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers a variety of delicious choices. I travel to this area at least twice a month to visit a family member, and I will most definitely stay here every time I come!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Rohan C, Manager at Wyndham Garden Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia S, Thank you taking the time to share you feedback. We appreciate the high marks of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet offered at our hotel. We also hope that you will recommend our Wyn Bistro Bar which offers appetizers...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Summerville
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 9 in Summerville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#5 of 9 in Summerville
94 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Summerville

Address: 120 Holiday Inn Drive, Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville Hotel Summerville
Holiday Inn Summerville
Holiday Inn Express Summerville
Summerville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Summerville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floor (4th) were extremely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles maryhO1890AI, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
1 of 1