We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Wellston, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Husband and I here for a week the owner was very courteous when speaking with him, Staff was friendly motel is being upgraded its looking good it will be even a better place the next time we visit Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank bales1984
Management response:

Thank you so much for your comments and for your time. We pride ourselves in our hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our RENOVATED facility soon. Thanx again Harshad Desai. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed obviously during an extreme renovation period. Despite the renovation timeframe, I enjoyed my stay. It was just what I needed, tranquil peace. The staff had a mix up with my key working, but they quickly remedied that issue. My room was to be expected; no bells & whistles, just a room. Everything worked in proper order, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler11207
Management response:

Yes Sir, not so renovated yet. It is work in progress and it is SLOW thanx to Hurricane Mathew. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you to our renovated facility soon. Thanx so much. Harshad Desai More 

Travellers are raving about these Sumter hotels

Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The last Country Inns 7 Suites I stayed at was much better ~ disappointed with this stay. Computer set up was unacceptable, and other issues made the overall stay less impressive. The room was comfortable and clean, good mattress, but no hot water one morning and TV reception not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank lundsberg777
Management response:

We are so sorry for the not so satisfactory stay with us. Corrective actions have been taken and concerns have been discussed with appropriate departments. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you soon to our RENOVATED facility. Thanx for your time and suggestions. Harshad Desai More 

Taylors, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After pointing out the issue with the bed bug bites the property owner refused to refund our money for our stay. My wife contacted the property owner and he refused to refund our money for our stay. We told him that we had photos of the bites when he denied that they had a problem and he refused to look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John B
Management response:

This issue had been discussed more than at least five times. The medical report you have submitted does not say any thing about BEB BUG BITE. Regardless, we offered you half of last night stay without question. You wanted all three nights stay free; so called bed bug did not bit all three nights!! You have talked to Corporate office... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is under renovation. That is all ok. I woke up in the middle of the night and my wrist itched uncontrollably. I went to that bathroom to find it red, swollen and warm to the touch. I put some cream on it and went back to bed. When my husband and I awoke in the morning I showed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rupte
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I am trying to get a hold of Expedia for a refund. There are bed bugs at this hotel. The other people we are with were bitten by the bed bugs in their room. If I am not refunded my nearly 100.00 per day for the week that I booked I will more than likely find out where the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank blowjarn
Management response:

We are so sorry for the inconvenience. We did offer you the discount and also full refund upon reviewing the medical and treatment reports for bed bug bite. We are still waiting. You have enjoyed your stay with us for three days. Why these bugs chose to bite on last day We wonder. More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Sumter
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#1 of 19 in Sumter
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 19 in Sumter
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter

Address: 2491 Broad Street, Sumter, SC 29150
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Villas, New Jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles blowjarn, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hope Denise isn't working second shift.”
 of 5 bubbles mystcangek, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the street and you hear traffic on the front side”
 of 5 bubbles eclecticelaine, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere but here.”
 of 5 bubbles racheldZ9539GZ, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are so many other hotels in the area that are newer that I would pay a little more to get a better sleep and updated accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 638josephr, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay