We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Staff was very nice and worked with you on room selection. Price was really good and wasn't far from where all the resturants where at. I enjoyed my stay and way better then days inn. Horrible dealing with place.
Thanks you Mt. Vernon for your courtesy and hospitality and for making Mt. Vernon Inn my home away from home. Keep up the good work, looking forward to my next visit. The location are excessable to the shopping malls, restaurants, clubs and down town Sumter.
Im currently staying at mount Vernon inn and this is my second week here. The maid service is pretty acceptional, there all fairly nice. My biggest issue is the owner. Our first week here was fine he didn't cause us any issue until it was...More
4 Thank 2009mama
Response from MountVernonInnSC, General Manager at Mount Vernon InnResponded 13 April 2013
Thank you for staying at the Mount Vernon Inn. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule and providing us feedback on your stay. We will certainly use your feedback to continue improving our hospitality.
I'm truly disappointed to hear about your...More
i traveled through and need to stay in in some reasonable motel. price was o.k. but room was terrible smell carpet was not vaccumed .terrible teribbleMore
1 Thank maria c
Response from MountVernonInnSC, General Manager at Mount Vernon InnResponded 11 August 2012
Thank you for staying at the Mount Vernon Inn. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve our services.
I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with the Mount Vernon Inn. We invite you to stay at our newly...More
This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed! There was an open condom wraper on the bed! The floor was so nasty that it turned my white socks brown. The room smelled bad. The bathroom was dirty and very small. The bed...More
3 Thank caligurl28
Response from MountVernonInnSC, Manager at Mount Vernon InnResponded 11 August 2012
Thank you for staying at the Mount Vernon Inn. We sincerely appreciate your business as we are trying to use customer feedback to improve our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience.
Since your stay, we have hired new housekeepers who...More
US$55 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mount Vernon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.