We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Booking.comUS$203*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a very rough start to the day when booking a different hotel that was not what it was supposed to be. When I called Holiday Inn Surfside, Rob was so genuine and so kind and helped me through the booking process as this was my first trip solo! He gave me the best deal he could, and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from Holiday Inn at Surfside. Rooms were just fine. Staff was very helpful. Right in the middle of activities. Myrtle Beach on one side. Murrels Inlet on the other. I usually don't write too many reviews. But it bugged me to see the bad reviews. I base my trips on reviews so it makes you wonder sometimes. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjheiland .
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The staff were super and rooms were very clean.I would recommend to my friends and family.The location was great, very convenient to shops and restaurants.The hotel has a restaurant but it seemed a little pricey so I chose to eat at other restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice J
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Horrible!!! I was given a room that smelled of urine and had plumbing issues. When I called the guy at the front desk he told me he would send maintenance. When "maintenance" came he had a bottle of some sort of liquid. He sprayed the floor throughout the room and left. The spray only made the smell worse. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Camille W
HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I have shared the details with our Operations Manager. Our property experiences high demand on the weekends, not to mention holiday weekends. Since Hurricane Matthew our property was under renovation and all carpet was replaced within the past 60 days. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay with at our IHG property.

Crossett, Ar
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this Holiday Inn. Was more like a Quailty Inn. Room was ok bed seemed more like a double then a queen. One of the guys at the check in was a little to hyper. I booked on line thinking this was an all ocean view hotel and it wasn't. This was my fault tho.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael And Lor... M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Hello Michael And Lor... M! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review regarding our Holiday Inn Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach, SC. I appreciate your nice comment about the room and bed. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding our front desk staff and for falling below average. We...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

What a great place. The room accommodations where so spacious. We had an extra sitting room and a kitchen. WE had a great site outside our windows, too. My husband and I were both surprised by the spacious room. The check-in staff were very welcoming. We would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
Lemont
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Great location, I would recommend to stay at Surfside instead Myrtle Beach. This hotel is right by the Beach, spend the extra money and get the room facing the beach. Overall a clean hotel but a little outdated furniture. They should spend a little money and get some white chairs in the room instead of the dark furniture to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviews002012
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Very Clean which is a must for me but I was very disappointed in no heated pool. With a family visit during spring break, this was just crazy. Hot tub was not hot, barely warm so a few kids used it as a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nedra N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Hello Nedra N, Thank you for leaving a review about the Holiday Inn Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach, SC. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because the outdoor pool was not heated. IHG values your family's experience with our hotels. Please allow us another chance to make things better on your future stays. Your comments will be reviewed by...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I typically always write a really good review for Holiday Inn but not this time. The good points for this one are the location and the beach. The bad points are that the entire hotel needs a complete remodel. It's showing it's age. With a well done remodel this property could easily double its rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougP213
HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our gorgeous oceanfront. Our property is in the process of renovating which was slowed down due to the Damages of Hurricane Matthew. We hope you will return again as we will continue to update/upgrade the property.

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great hotel on the Oceanfront in Surfside. Close to all of the attractions without having to be in the middle of Myrtle Beach. The entire staff was friendly, especially Terry at the Front Desk. He was excellent! I will definitely be back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh Y
HISurfside, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with our team! We hope to see you again during your next visit to the ocean.

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
City View Double Room (48)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
54 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range: £99 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indiana
7 months ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
9 months ago
New England
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the ocean view.”
mvictoriap, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool area if you want a good night sleep”
mfuria4687, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are lucky, as for a water view otherwise you get the parking lot overlooking the air handlers.”
Rosie3521, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to Surfside pier for great ice cream!!”
918mauricej, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 613, which is a handicap room has only a queen bed and overlooks the parking lot and area houses.”
hgrannyh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$281
HolidayInn.comUS$212
TravelocityUS$202
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates