We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville \/ Travelers Rest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My stay could have been better. I did not feel welcome. I had to make several requests for service before I received the items required. The next time I go to Greenville, I will try another hotel in the heart of town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3441XQlisac
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Incompetence is the normal. They charge whatever they want to on your card. No one is responsible for when things go wrong. This was an awful experience from start to finish. Actually it may not be finished because they haven't credited all of our accounts yet!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544kendals
Blair S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Again I would like to extend my apologies for your groups stay. As we have talked via phone and emailed several time over the last few days the issues and your concerns have been address. We have taken care of the card that was wrongfully charged along with making all financial concerns straighten out. I know all of...

Travelers Rest, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Great location to Furman University. Breakfast every morning is very good. Room was clean and quiet at night even on the highway side of the building. We have stayed at this location a few times and probably do it again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594waltk
Elizabethton
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel was a great value but it is a bit run down. They did have warm cookies at check in which was a nice touch. Breakfast was decent and had a wide variety. It is very close to Furman university and I would stay there again as long as the price was still low

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I don't want to recommend this hotel because it is small and fills up fast; and I want to be able to stay here when we visit Furman. The staff is friendly, the property is well maintained, and the rooms are clean!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice room! Nice people! Convenient! The room was right on the main highway which did have road noise during the night but the room and staff were great! Hampton Inns rarely disappoint and this was what I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindas298
Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Room was great, just 1 block from Peace center. and next to falls park.Staff helpful and friwendly. Friday rate was higher than Sat, Sun, commendations for Restaurants were good, Located at one end of entertainment and restaurant area, easywalking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Blair S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Dear Joe, First, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Glad to hear that you got out in the local area and enjoyed many things that are offered in this area. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerely,

Hammondsport, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We arrived at the Hampton Inn in Travelers Rest, SC at 3 a.m. due to fire and smoke from the on going forest fires in SC which made us evacuate our home in November 2016. We checked in and were in our room by 3:30 a.m. with check out time of 11:00 a.m. The girl at the desk gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellow1326
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very pleasant hotel near the Furman campus. Travelers Rest seems to be developing into a fun place to stay with restaurants in walking from the hotel. The hotel staff were very accommodating and were able to help us with any requests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6205GMpaulc
Blair S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Dear U6205GMpaulc, Thank you for taking the time to write a response. Yes, Travelers Rest, SC is slowly growing and the little downtown now has some great shops and restaurants. We look forward having you stay with us again and catching out some more spots in the area. Sincerely,

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very friendly staff The rooms were clean and nice very happy with this hotel! We will definitely be back This hotel,was close to Furman where our daughter goes to,school We also liked Travelers Rest great little town !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniefO8508QW
Blair S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and will be back to stay with us again. We look forward having you stay with us again. Sincerely,

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms face the parking lot and are quieter. Odd rooms face the highway.”
MySheWasYar, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“reserve ahead and check in early to avoid families traveling with kids next door to you”
Achmud, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try a different hotel”
JimB_Traveler, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, away from the elevators.”
gabednar, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th fllor room was very quiet.”
566billd, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5