We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

TravelocityUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Walterboro
 Click to rate
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

She really is a shame with a little bit of work this place could be very nice it's average it's adequate the front desk people extremely nice extremely Pleasant the rooms are clean just if they pay a little attention to detail the room we stayed in had a broken safety lock, just missing one screw, newly remodeled Rome but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tima505
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in went very well. While we got in late the gentleman (FD) was very quick and helpful in getting us our room, and answering our questions. We asked about the fitness room, and was told they have a contract with the Ramada across the street. We immediately checked it out. It was too small, and did not meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefaze1963
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We're very flattered by your high rating of Red Roof Inn Walterboro! It's great to hear that FD made your check-in process so efficient. We regret that our breakfast and fitness room across the street weren't what you had hoped for. However, we're delighted that our tech and front desk promptly addressed your maintenance and supply needs. We're also happy...

Bloomfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very close to the highway. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast is included not much to choose from. Based on the price of the room I was shocked that they even offered breakfast. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Marcia, We're glad the Red Roof Inn Walterboro was easy for you to find! Our team works hard to be sure our guests are always taken care of, and we're pleased this is what you encountered. The breakfast we offer our guests is light, but we hope that you still found it tasty and it gave you the option...

Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

alls well just left a pillow forgot about it maybe can get it on a return visit. Room was clean and very well presented.Will be back when we take another trip to Charleston SC.The staff did anything we asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679gradyf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Grady, We are so glad you were able to stop to see us on your way to Charleston! It was our pleasure to offer you a great night in Walterboro! We suggest that you give us a call to see if we might locate your lost pillow and keep it safe. Thanks so much for letting us know that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted by Katie, and she handled everything professionally with a smile, all staff was friendly & pleasant. Room was adequate for 1 night, not HD..lol not a big deal. It was clean from what we could see. I95 was close by and we could not hear the highway (rm116). Ruby Tuesday nearby within walking distance. The morning Mgr (Dhiney) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Walterboro during your recent travels! It is great to hear that you found all of our staff to be welcoming, especially Katie! We are very happy that your short stay was a pleasant one and offered a convenient stop for your commitment in North Carolina! We hope that your travels will bring you...

Moravia, Ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here when we start out from Bradenton, FL to Auburn, NY every May. And again when traveling from Auburn, NY to Bradenton, FL the last week of Oct. It is clean and relaxing and reasonable. Our Cavalier gets to stay with us for free. The free breakfast is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear William, We are honored to read that you stay with us each and every year on your way to and from Auburn, NY. Thank you for business! We do allow pets to stay free which sounds like an important aspect for you. We're pleased to know you have found your room to be clean and comfortable year in and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was very pleasant; breakfast was nice; room needs some TLC, but was clean. Since pets can stay at this facility, they should have checked the poop bag supplies (holder was empty) and emptied the waste can in the yard (it was overflowing). Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slccav
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Sandi, Thanks for reaching out to give us some feedback on your stay. We appreciate you pointing out some ways that we could improve your experience in the future. We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the excellent service our staff provides. The issues with the pet facilities are good to know about, though. The option of bringing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not as nice as other Red Roofs we have stayed at. Could use some cosmetic updates. Staff was terrific, could not do enough for us. We love your pet policy and we will try a different Red Roof Inn the next time we are in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67judith200
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dear Judith, We are disappointed to hear that despite our friendly and helpful staff, our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with optimal comfort, and therefore we are currently undertaking renovations to upgrade our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, and we hope that you will...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a road trip and stopped off at this hotel. Pet friendly and provide breakfast . Room was clean and area was quiet. Great place if you need to get some sleep right off 95. The room was of adequate size but no , microwave or hair dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraash19
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while passing through. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Red Roof Walterboro for your stay. We understand the importance of finding a clean and comfortable place to stay that is convenient for your traveling needs, as well as offers a tasty...

Bury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very close to the hwy 95 competitive rate included pool and hot breakfast management very friendly explain to us how to find room and parking non-extra charge for puppy it,s welcome without any charge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank You B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy the many perks of Red Roof Inn Walterboro. Our staff strives to provide the utmost customer service to our guests and their furry friends! We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly and the overall value you received during your stay to...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#11 of 17 in Walterboro
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel Six
Walterboro Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Delaware
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“yes we left money for the cleaning people.”
679gradyf, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“quieter toward back of street”
barbaraash19, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have a dog makes things easier....”
SoflaSluggo, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have special needs call ahead and they are very good at accommodating them.”
U6382EQrobertw, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Access to I95 was excellent.”
hbartik313, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Red RoofUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates