We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Loft Wigwams

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinloss
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of The Loft Wigwams
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We are in a small log cabin at the moment waiting to go see the Saw Doctors. Due to work commitments we arrived late on Friday the 14.10.16 couldnt see a thing to get to our cabin. Cabin is clean however really needs refurbished and oh my godness evey curtain inside is blowing about due to the wind outside. Cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the family went here for a couple nights away with the kids. Stayed in a wigwam. Was very nice and cosy! Heater fridge and kettle in the wigwam which was good. Clean and tidy. And we also bought wood for a fire outside. Wood was good and we had a lovely couple nights. The Bothy which is shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForresRd
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely experience in the wigwams. The wigwams were clean and tidy and the communal toilets and showers were also very clean for a campsite! The restaurant on site served good food and the play park next to the restaurant was ideal for letting our three year old run around in while we ate! Will definitely revisit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen B
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Really disappointed with this site. Our 2 night break cut short to 1 night due to mice in our wigwam. Mouse droppings on floor and had to ask for a trap to catch the mice. I appreciate the site is in the country but feel they could seal up the holes where mice were coming in. We were offered alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graj2016
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness for Kirsty, the redeeming feature in an otherwise tired and dated camp. Glamping this is not. Wigwams although cleanish were in much need of maintainence with rotten wood and broken benches etc a common feature. Surrounding scenery was Bonnie Scotland at its best but the delapitated surroundings, playpark and general rundown appearance/lack of care within the camp disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BanchoryMrsB
Eastgrange, Owner at The Loft Wigwams, responded to this review

Really pleased that the staff were a highlight of your stay. They are a good bunch. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the communal area and cooking area in The Bothy. As a site obviously we were not what you were expecting and the term glamping has become a very varied term. Our website is accurate on the type of...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gramsay_22
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomBull1989
Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IandJ2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Reviewed 10 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonzerjohngt12

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinloss
3.7 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
210 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
381 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
234 reviews
14.4 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Loft Wigwams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a mouse trap”
 of 5 bubbles Graj2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5 people in a wigwam is a squeeze”
 of 5 bubbles RossCochrane76, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in wigwam 3F which was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Z9364AQlauraf, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Nothing specific, we were right at the back, nearest the train line, but it did not spoil our sleep or stay. We had a good view of the site from where we were.”
 of 5 bubbles 3scottydogs, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The smallest wigwams looked very little (but comfortable enough) so if your tall then I would go for the bigger ones.”
  • Our wigwam
 of 5 bubbles GailM466, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5