We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 449: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent Thanksgiving with these fine folks at The Grand in Deadwood, SD. Truly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and all it's amenities. The staff was very accommodating and helped to make this a memorable stay. Can't imagine what I would change. Thanks you~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Julie, Thanks so much for the kind review and thank you for staying with us during the holiday. Please come see us the next time you're in Deadwood. We'd love to see you again.

Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rooms are great quite some with a little view. The casino is not real large but mor than enough machines. The food is ok but could be better. It is a very friendly place. If you like big time entertainment they have something going just about every weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted s
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the kind words and sincerely hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in the Black Hills!

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel but we did see the rooms. They were very nice and clean. Nicer then the other Holiday Inn hotels in Deadwood. We will probably stay here next time. Bar staff was nice every visit in the casino. Restaurant staff was overwhelmed and a little slow after the concert we saw but understandable. Concert security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review and we want to thank you for the great show! We will pass on the kind words to all involved and hope you'll come visit and stay with us soon.

Orange, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great Hotel. If you can book the suite overlooking Main st.. DO IT. Well worth the money. Great service, good food and close to Main st and all the fun. We went on saint pattys day and there were more people than the sturgis motorcycle rally. They allow open containers right on the street. Amazing place. We loved Deadwood so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit and thanks for the kind review. Come stay with us when you're building your home or cabin and congratulations on buying land! Welcome to Deadwood and the Black Hills!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for 2 nights. We travel all over the world, and I can say we have NEVER been treated better at any other hotel as we were at this one. Staff went OVER AND BEYOND for any request we had it question we needed answered. The location was awesome! A very short walk (across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand during your recent visit and thank you so much for the kind review. We sincerely hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable and safe and thank you again! We will share the review with all staff involved and we hope to see you the next time you travel west.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed three nights. Hotel was fully booked but not crowded. Room is comfortable and for the most part very clean. One issue was hair clogging drain so it didn't drain very well. Biggest reason for low rating was the room they gave us backed up to the elevator shaft so all night long you could hear the elevator going up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpox2
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. We have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure these issues do not arise again. We are especially disappointed in the lack of empathy shown when you expressed your concerns. We pride ourselves on excellent customer...

Hysham, Montana
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great food or lading atmosphere friendly employees. Very nice casino.it is clean and always asking if we want a drink or need anything. There is plenty of parking and there is also valet service. A very recommended place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randkbara
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review and thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to the Black Hills. We sincerely hope to see you the next time you visit! Thanks again.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Deadwood Mountain Grand was outstanding because of the staff! The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and clean. But seriously, from the doorman, to the barista, to the staff member that checked us in, we were met with fantastic customer service. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Deadwood and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will pass along your kind words to our staff as they take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Thanks again for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand!

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Here on business and the place seems extremely under staffed. Tried to order room service and was told we would have to wait an hour and a half because She was the only person working. The staff here is friendly and seem to be doing the best they can but seem to be held back by staffing levels. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlomdon714
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the slow service and understaffing. We have forwarded the review on to our food and beverage department to ensure we improve in the future. Thank you again for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand and we sincerely...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We took a family & friends vacation. This hotel is wonderful! The hotel has on onsite restaurant, bar, and casino. The hotel is in a historic building but has been totally modernized! The rooms were fantastic! The beds were top notch and very comfortable! The rooms offered all the amenities needed and the bathrooms offered granite and tile with walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBret
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Black Hills! Thank you also for taking the time to give us a review and the kind words. We will be sure to pass it along to all of our staff. It sounds like you didn't have time to see all the sights so hopefully you'll...

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Big Time Suite (29)
Viewed
Love Everybody Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: £66 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have been there about every month and have never got a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles teds793, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite on Main st if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles L742ECtodds, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upgrade if you are an IHG member - it's worth it if available.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB116, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room which overlooked to roof below. Go higher.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinC772, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are tiny, try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JT564, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay