We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Wall, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past with no issues. This weekend was terrible. the wifi didn't work had very rowdy people upstairs and when the front desk was told they all they said was sorry. We had planned on staying there for the Sturgis rally but will pay more and go somewhere else. when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cp1696
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a very unpleasant experience and for that we are extremely sorry. We do not take matters like this lightly and the front desk staff will be addressed. We'd love to keep you as our guests and show you that we can and will handle this matter to make your next stay as good as it's...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had four rooms for nine of us. We were all happy with the rooms and the price was great. Very clean rooms, the coffee shop is great and they serve the most amazing Bloody Mary's in the bar. They also serve pizza and hot wings along with some other deli sandwiches. I would definitely stay here again and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Wahoo! Thank you for the excellent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Deadwood Station. Please come back and see us again.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It did not have all the bells and whistles of the bigger motels but it certainly met our needs. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. We did not take the trolley or enjoy the coffee bar but both are nice compliments to a very basic facility. I would not hesitate to stay here for a place to land after an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK76PK77
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to review Deadwood Station. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Deadwood fro the evening.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I could not believe a hotel did not have a restaurant all the food was pre made the hotel rooms were questionable the hotel windows did not lock this hotel needs some money put back into it the gambling hall machines were tight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H H
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Hello HH, Thank you for taking the time to review Deadwood Station. We are sorry to hear that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. The eatery serves both homemade food items as well as Pizza Ranch. We do have locks on the windows and would've gladly shown you how they work. The gambling machines are regulated, so we don't control...

New Town, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were dated, but beds were comfortable. Rooms smelled musty. Room was clean and the shower has good water pressure. I rented two rooms, the front desk made sure we were next to each other. I felt rooms were a little over priced for the location near the road and being dated. The trolley was convenient and picked us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJLewis14
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Deadwood Station. We love to hear our guests' feedback and use it to continue to improve. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The Motel was nice to stay in. It was clean , and quiet. I would stay there again. The Staff was very Friendly. The Deadwood Shuttle picked you up in front the Motel. It had a Coffee Maker, Microwave, and a Refrigerator in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuroraEd
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Hello AuroraEd, Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing.

Webb City
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It certainly wasn't average, but it probably wasn't very good either. We arrived a little early, and they asked us to wait an hour because they didn't have sheets on the bed. Which we did, but when we went to the room...no sheets. The reservation/desk staff and staff in the coffee house were great. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67CAT
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're happy to hear that your overall accommodations were good. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have a policy of "The less we pay the longer we can stay" so we look for the cheaper end motels, as normally we only sleep in the rooms. For what we paid the motel was fine. The bed was comfortable, the room was older style but clean & the shower was ok. The bunkhouse is on the outer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, Thank you for your feedback. We like to hear our guests prospectives to continue to improve our property and amenities. We hope you'll stay with us again when you're in the area.

Wyoming
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I can't review the hotel, as we did not stay here, but I wanted to share a review of the excellent little hidden gem of a coffee shop that is tucked in here. We've been to Deadwood countless times, but this is the first time I noticed this little coffee shop and we stopped to try it out. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misty_bee_Wyo
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review on our coffee shop! We're so happy to hear that you like the place as much as we do. Please stop in the next time you're in the area.

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place was excellent! Half the price that we had been quoted for rooms on the Main Street in Deadwood. Lovely clean room, very happy with it, Would recommend this place, would stay again if I was in Deadwood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindajoyce123
Katy H, Director of Sales at Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall, responded to this review

Hello Lindayjoyce123, Wahoo! Thank you for the excellent review! We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to you staying again the next time you're in Deadwood.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.3 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
256 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickok House
BEST WESTERN Hickok House
#20 of 24 in Deadwood
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deadwood Dick's
Deadwood Dick's
#19 of 24 in Deadwood
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Hills Inn & Suites
Black Hills Inn & Suites
#24 of 24 in Deadwood
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#15 of 24 in Deadwood
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in one of our 38 newly appointed rooms at the same great low rates! Comfort and affordability were in mind when this property was being renovated. Each room is equipped with 32" Flat screen TVs and free WIFI thorough. Deadwood Station Bunkhouse and Gambling Hall is conveniently located at the entrance to Deadwood. It is a quiet location with spacious on-site parking. The Trolley stops here, so it's easy to get anywhere you'd like to go in Deadwood. Check out the rest of the property while you stay with us. Have a beverage from the Campfire Coffee Shop or the Miner's Saloon. On the hungrier side? We serve breakfast pastries, pizza, wings, sandwiches, and so much more. Enjoy your food and beverages inside while you try out your luck on our slot machines, or outside on the deck taking in the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall

Address: 68 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1232 (Formerly Deadwood Station)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range: £31 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bullock Express Hotel Deadwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#15 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Deadwood Station Bunkhouse & Gambling Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles cp1696, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 67CAT, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good walk to town but there is a large public car park almost in middle of town.”
 of 5 bubbles lindajoyce123, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles vevh444, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan ahead and not be stuck with no options.”
 of 5 bubbles COGR, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay