We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area

Booking.comUS$152*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hill City\/Mt. Rushmore\/ Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Missoula
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Herron, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkI9288EH
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeAnne L
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305gregl
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Expecting a "not so great night" turned into a great sleep and quiet evening. Walls are a bit thin...but thank goodness we had decent neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sherryl A

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel was fairly clean, not much for breakfast, cereal,yogurt,bagels etc. nothing hot except oatmeal. Back door glass was broken and left that way for a week. Beds could use an upgrade. Overall not a bad spot to stay to walk Hill City or see the hills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caboose2015
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We are swapping out another section of beds and the broken back door has been ordered. Thank you again. Sherryl A

Missouri
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We reserved 3 rooms for a family vacation and were disgusted to see stains on the sheets in our room and used needle covers from what appeared to be insulin shots under the edge of the bed in our son's room, found by our 4 year old granddaughter! We couldn't find anyone at the front desk to complain to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for what was not right upon your arrival. Super 8 corporate has taken care of this and we have made the necessary changes to keep this at an occurrence. Thank you for taking time to inform us. Sherryl A

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Staff were helpful in resolving some issues we had with our first room and moved us to another room. However the room and breakfast did not meet my 'Super 8' expectations. There was no fridge, so we had to throw out the food we usually pack with us for lunches. Breakfast did not include eggs - which as someone who...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Due to some midwestern sick chicken incident, getting preprocessed eggs is still not available as advised by our supplier. At this time, we do not offer microwaves and fridges. Thank you. Sherryl A

Cold Spring, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3837FM
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Pilot Mtn.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed 3 nights in Hill City. Motel is in an excellent location and is well maintained. The motel employees were all super nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChallengerPilotMtn_
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate hearing that our staff and efforts made your stay worth enjoyable. Sherryl A

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hill City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Hill City
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hill City
75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
2.9 mi away
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
#11 of 12 in Hill City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area

Address: 109 Main St., Hwy 16/385-Main St & Deerfield, Hill City, SD 57745
Region: United States > South Dakota > Hill City
Price Range: £59 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore Hotel Hill City
Super Eight Hill City
Hill City Super 8
Hill City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hill City/Mt. Rushmore/ Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the third floor on the back of the hotel, very quite”
893kennethn, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Face parking lot. Get rooms on corners. Could here people talking in basement from 3rd floor.”
jeffpR5803FV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Rapid City when traveling over the winter.”
J7119DXmelissas, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get an end room - the fire doors are slamming all night long.”
greggT651BF, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to do stairs to get to your room, ask for a room that is on the elevator side of the hotel.”
deanballweg, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$156
PricelineUS$152
Expedia.comUS$152
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates