We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Huron

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“caramel rolls”(12 reviews)
“waffles”(9 reviews)
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
47
67
51
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
67
51
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel rollswaffleshot tubair conditionerfresh biscuitsevery morningbudget hotelfirst impressiongreat place to stayother hotelspheasant huntingpoolhuntersgrandchildrengravyreclinerhusband
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights over the Wheel Jam weekend. Check in was easy, but my keys didn't work. This would be an over-arching thing during my stay, having to get new keys three more times. After checking my room initially, I sat in...More

Thank EZGruv
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are one of original Super 8's built and as guest's needs have changed over the years, but has made it difficult for us to make room for all the additional items,...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had planned to stay at a different motel in Huron (one I stayed at 10 years ago) but the horrible reviews scared me away. So chose the Super 8 on the south end of town. Good choice. Small rooms that are a little cramped...More

Thank DavefromMinnesota
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We find it very helpful when our guests provide us with feedback on their stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into room mid-day, smelled horrible. Lady at front desk gave me some air freshener. That should have been the first clue!! We were in town for WheelJam so we left for several hours to attend the car races. Came back at around 12:30am, only...More

Thank jenn0873
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so sorry for the inconvenience that this issue caused you. We are never happy when things like this happen. Our staff is trained to look for the obvious signs of that these bugs leave, but unfortunately, if they were brought into the room...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Homemade rolls baked every morning were awesome. Better than the pre packaged food at the other hotels in Huron. Good location near restaurants and shopping. Kids had fun in the hot tub and pool areas. Beds werent very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbaumberger0136
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate when our guests give us feedback as to how we are doing.

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This place needs an update!!! recliner in room was broke, tv way off to the side so it was awkward watching from the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank blbuum
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond. There are updates happening in the near future. New beds were installed in the room type you were in, in the last couple of months. As time allows more changes will be coming.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huron
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I was on the 2nd floor. Some of the first floor rooms are in a half basement/below ground level. I don't..."
Read review
"If you have to stay there, ask for an upper level room so you aren't hearing everything from the room..."
Read review
"We stayed poolside, perfect for the kids. It closes at 1030 then real quite. Breakfast is served at the pool..."
Read review
"Second floor is a bit less musty."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing