We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel and staff were very good. Breakfast was good, We had a room facing the street and was noisey with truck traffic all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbR6106PW
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Hi MichaelbRg106PW Thank you for staying with us, We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see soon again. We have made many improvements and many more to come very soon. My Staff work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and we truly love guests who leave wonderful reviews. We just had all our windows replaced in...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a hotel that fits the saying, "Don't judge a book by its cover." The room was fabulous & the service & cleanliness was outstanding!! Very comfortable too!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gojacks56
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Hi GOJacks56 Thank you for staying with us, We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see soon again. We have made many improvements and many more to come very soon. My Staff work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and we truly love guests who leave wonderful reviews. See you on your next stay! Thanks again...

Huron, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stay was very good experience, was doing some remodeling during my time there but did not bother me

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyj924
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Hi JeremyJ924 Thank you for staying with us, We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see soon again. We have made many improvements and many more to come very soon. We are just wrapping up a new public restroom, business center and fitness room along with other improvements. My Staff work hard to ensure our guests have a great...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't overly impressed with this hotel. I will say that it is conveniently located and the staff is friendly, but the beds are horrendous, by far the worst I have experienced and I travel for a living. I stayed here on 2 separate occasions in 2 different rooms (in the Annex building) and in each room the bed is...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Jill L Thank you for sharing your feedback and please accept my apologies for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. All our beds were recently replace in the last 12 months. Most of our guests prefer firm beds and manufactures make hospitality beds on the firmer side compared to residential beds, we do have plush...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to weather, my flight was cancelled and I stayed at the Baymont Inn. Bed was clean, in-room coffeemaker was not! Continental breakfast was very minimal. However, Ron at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, as were all the other desk clerks. I was provided with toothpaste that I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stranded2016
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear STRANDED2016, Thank you for sharing your feedback and please accept my apologies for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. I am glad your room was great apart from the oversight on the coffee maker. Maybe you overlooked some items at Breakfast. We go above and beyond the breakfast of a typical hotel with fresh fruits,...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is small but quaint from the big places, nice desk staff and makes sure you are happy with your room. The room was well appointed with a nice king bed and a lounge chair, docking station was a good touch but was for a older iPhone. Room was quite and very clean with a clean scent and super comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickOgles86
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Hi DickOgles86 Thank you for staying with us, We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see soon again. We have made many improvements and many more to come very soon. My Staff work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and we truly love guests who leave wonderful reviews. See you on your next stay! Thanks again...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor soundproofing - the guy next door was on the phone and I could hear every word clear as a bell. Low budget pillows. Had to wait until 0540 for a cup of coffee in the lobby. Unimpressive breakfast offering. The afternoon desk person was friendly, but neither of the two staffers I interacted with the next morning could be...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlC9416ZI
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear johnlC9416ZI Thank you for sharing your feedback and please accept my apologies for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. I am very surprised to hear of your noise complaint and could be a isolated problem to your guest next door maybe and would have happy moved you to a different room. Your disappointment for the...

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had to stop on our trip, and when we checked in the front end lady Branwen was just amazing and helpful and friendly. I will be telling everyone about your hotel thank you and I will always stay with you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancebens0n
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Lancebens0 Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre SD We're very happy to learn you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We will relay your comments to Branwen. Simply put, as you experienced first hand, Branwen is the consummate hospitality professional. Through her very...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This property has no pool, no elevator, and a very small breakfast area with limited selection for the morning buffet. The beds weren't the best and I had trouble sleeping the two nights we stayed. That said, the showers were nice, the room was spacious, and the two local attractions we most wanted to see (SD Discovery Center and Laframbois...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank producktions
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Producktions Thank you for sharing your feedback and please accept my apologies for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. You are right and that we do not have a pool or a elevator but it is not included on our amenities on any booking engines. We are excited to soon introduce a state of the...

Fairburn, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room smelled like vomit that they had tried to mask with a very heavy deodorizer. I would have left the motel but I had already unpacked all my breathing equipment. I need a handicap room but this one had a shower chair but did not have a hand-held shower attachment. So I kept having to stand up to rinse,...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255lmp
Rick P, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Brett 255lmp Please accept my apologies for the difficulties you experienced with our hotel We use a lemon verbena scent in all ours rooms for a mild delicate fragrance and at times a product similar to febreze. I checked my welcome logs and did not see a complain at the time of your stay regarding the odor. We would...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Pierre
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#7 of 10 in Pierre
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Pierre
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Pierre SD. We are a mid sized 47 room locally owned and operated hotel. The hotel is under new ownership and is becoming better than ever. We just recently upgraded our high speed wireless internet to be even faster and stronger than before and our business travelers love it. All our rooms apart from our economy rooms now have microwaves and fridges with many rooms having a spacious freezer compartment right in your room. We also have a large freezer if you need to use a bigger one too. We have just finished upgrading our lobby area with large flat screen TV, new lighting and an upgraded breakfast menu. For breakfast we now feature fresh baked cinnamon rolls, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh make-your-own malted waffles, four different types of cereal, different types of bagels, toast bar, donuts, English muffins, different flavored instant oatmeals, yogurt, fresh orange juice, fresh coffee, herbal teas. In the afternoon join us for a fresh baked cookie reception with fresh baked cookies daily with either ice cold lemonade during the hot summer days or hot coffee and tea during the colder days. No matter what the weather is we always have hot coffee in our lobby for our guests. We have started to upgrade our rooms with the latest and the greatest with many rooms now featuring high efficiency AC units, CFL bulbs in all our rooms to help save our environment, new BIG 42" HD LED TVs for your viewing pleasure and i-Phone docking station alarm clock radio so you can wake up to your favorite music in our new executive rooms. Stay tuned to our face book page to see all our latest improvements. All our rooms now feature our new upgraded bathroom amenities and bedding, Coffee makers, hair dryers, Iron and Ironing boards, Writing desk and lamp, and many rooms feature comfy relaxing arm chairs for you to relax in and read a book if you choose. We have plenty of Boat Parking with plug-in, truck and trailer parking and special Motorcycle parking and bike wash during Sturgis Rally week. Many of our rooms on our upper floor have a River view. We have 24-hour desk service, valet laundry service if you need and a business center with high speed internet with fax and copy service. Choose the Baymont Inn & Suites for your next stay in Pierre and experience true home town hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre

Address: 713 W. Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501 (Formerly River Lodge)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pierre
#3 Business Hotel in Pierre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours was on the main floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gaynorh589, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“I'd stay on the second or third floor. it is quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lrk2q, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room away from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 429dalem, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“there all good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gregg743, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Annex has smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybug311, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay