We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“empire mall”(23 reviews)
“spring hill”(4 reviews)
“parking lot”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
113
79
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
79
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsempire mallspring hillparking lotmodern roomssleeping areahot oatmealdesk areayogurteggs and sausageking suitenice hotelworkout roompull out sofabusiness travelerwalk in showerenjoyed our staystaff was friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Yikes where to begin? They say it has been renovated. Perhaps a bit superficially. Needs lots more attention. Dingy yellow tub. Toilet barely works. Tile floor in bathroom gross. The breakfast was terrible. One of my big pet peeves is the Fox channel blaring as...More

Thank qsmamo
Response from Diane H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux FallsResponded yesterday

Dear qsmamo, Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a clean facility. I am so sorry that we fell short during your stay. I would be so happy to discuss this with your further. Could you please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible customer service! We had around 50 families stay here for a local soccer tournament. We drove 4.5 hours for this tournament only to be lectured right upon check-in about curfews for not only the kids but the ADULTS too! We were also told “if...More

Thank amyj0815
Response from Diane H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux FallsResponded 1 week ago

Dear amyj0815, We strive to exceed every guests expectations when staying with us, and I'm extremely sorry that we did not do that for you during your stay. I appreciate your comments so we can address these concerns so they do not happen again. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick one night business stay. Quick check-in and very comfortable room (handicap room, but might have been only thing available as parking lot was full.). Weird shower arrangement, and not exactly comfortable, but also not clean. Mold on tiles and grout. Needs a through cleaning....More

Thank spearchuck
Response from Diane H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux FallsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Spearchuck, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay accept for the shower. I am truly sorry for this and the cleanliness is unacceptable. I have already addressed this with my staff to ensure this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a cross country trip for our honeymoon and happened to choose this location for a night. Best choice we ever made. We stayed in 9 hotels in 10 days throughout Missouri, South Dakota, Colorado, Kansas, Tennessee and Kentucky. THIS...More

Thank Nikki T
Response from Diane H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux FallsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello again Nikki T, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was such a pleasure speaking with you before you left for your next journey. I am so happy that you and your new husband had a wonderful stay with us and a...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Close to interstate. New redone with the last year. Staff was very friendly and nice. Bed was very comfortable. Close to many dining and shopping options. Good hot breakfast too. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Price was right too!More

Thank Linda C
Response from Diane H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux FallsResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Linda C, I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am so excited to have you stay with us again soon to continue to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer! Thank you so...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sioux Falls
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wegolfn
15 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KCallahan47 | Reviewed this property |
We just did the trip to that area. My recommendation, stay in Spearfish. Then drive down thru Spearfish canyon, then on to Deadwood. We didn't spend mch tme in Deadwood. Too commercial for us. We then continued south on 385... More
1
Vote
wegolfn
15 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Sara L | Property representative |
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your inquiry. Our vanity area is in the bathroom and is not in a separate area. The biggest difference between the two brands is that the SpringHill Suites is an all suite brand making the rooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"east side is away from the Interstate, quieter, but still lots of traffic on 41st Street."
Read review
"4 floors, pick the top one to avoid any noise."
Read review
"We were on the top (fourth) floor. It was nice and quiet."
Read review
"Get a room on the east side of the hotel, shuld have less noise from the Interstate"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing