We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good3%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“spruce cabin”(3 reviews)
“private deck”(2 reviews)
“kitchen area”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce cabinprivate deckkitchen areabasic continental breakfastevery morningspearfish canyonblack hillsyogurtsturgis rallyplace to stayone nightgeoffhostsponderosasuitemicrowaveproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the people taking care of this place are indeed MOST excellent. The owners, Geoff and Lori, were so welcoming and would do anything possible to make our stay good. Really nice people. The caretakers, Maggie and Charlie, were of the same fabric,...More

Thank cowrind
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were very much looking forward to our stay here and were very disappointed. The location is great, close enough to town to be there in 10 or 15 minutes but away from the crowds. The cabins are updated but not very functional. We chose...More

Thank dduck62
Response from Rim Rock L, Owner at Rim Rock LodgeResponded 3 October 2017

We are very sorry to hear that your visit was not what you had hoped. Please know that for sanitary purposes, we do not keep plates or utensils in the cabins, but as noted on our website, these items -- as well as grilling equipment...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was my first trip to South Dakota, and staying at Rim Rock Lodge was the icing on the cake to a wonderful trip. The location is breathtakingly beautiful. Our hosts, Geoff and Lori were great. Attentive, friendly, informative, helpful and professional. We stayed in...More

1  Thank Laurie9959
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed in the Birch cabin which was spotlessly clean. I loved the original floors and updated bath and kitchen area. Parking is close so it was easy to get suitcases in and out. The private porch area is behind the cabin so totally quiet....More

2  Thank Bridesmom_8
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is the best place to stay...so clean, nicely decorated, private and relaxing. The staff is very helpful and polite. The whole atmosphere is awesome that you will want to come back again. We can't wait to come back.

1  Thank Noella V
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Spearfish
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frig0018
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rim Rock L | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Due to our location in the middle of the forest, poison ivy, and hypo-allergenic reasons, we do not allow pets of any kind.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"From what I saw, there are no bad rooms. The cabins are placed for privacy and views. Excellent views and..."
Read review
"The Birch cabin is right next to the breakfast area and family area."
Read review
"Lovely property"
Read review
"If you like rustic and modest, and you are a couple, you may like the Aspen Cabin, which is closer to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing