We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Spearfish

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“comfort suites”(9 reviews)
“water slides”(8 reviews)
“evening cookies”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Spearfish
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Spearfish
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
159
94
39
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
94
39
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suiteswater slidesevening cookiesblack hillsno exceptionshopping and restaurantsfitness centerbusiness centergreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastclean hotelwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areadevils towerfront desk staffroom was spaciouseasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and cool. Large enough for all our bags/coolers etc. The bathroom was clean and well thought out for a family that was trying to get ready. Workout room was nice - had great equipment in it. Breakfast was plentiful - lots of...More

Thank Lynndzr
Response from Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn SpearfishResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your stay. We are always pleased to hear from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly lady named Betty who was extremely helpful with check-in. She was also helpful with information about the laundry facilities. She was able to get plenty of quarters for us for the washer/ dryer. Adam was also extremely helpful...More

1  Thank michellewK7839DS
Response from Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn SpearfishResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to get feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future and are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is clean air conditioner was so so and the bed was very hard. We had the temp set to 60degrees- but it stayed about 75 the entire weekend. We didn’t pull out the sofa bed- so I can’t comment on that.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeenac2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late in the day, around 7 PM. The lady at the desk told us there was a room available. When we questioned why so expensive for a one night stay, she said, "Well, it's summer in the Black Hills." She wasn't necessarily rude,...More

Thank N5XE
Response from Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn SpearfishResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. We welcome feedback from our guests as a means to improve our service. We had been in contact with the repair company for the dryer and unfortunately were waiting for them to make the repairs. The Black...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with family to Colorado and we always stay at this Hampton Inn when we are by Spearfish. Great place to stay. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and pool and great breakfast. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PokeyBud
Response from Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn SpearfishResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jkelley84
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mr Z K | Property representative |
We do have a self service guest laundry. The laundry soap is available on site.
0
Votes
jwscparks
13 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert R | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe they do. We have a Labrador and he stayed out in the truck all night.
0
Votes
Bike2
27 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vtultrachick | Reviewed this property |
If you're going to be there towards the end of the month, the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally is Aug 3-9 and it's HUGE! Bikers (Harley Davidson riders mostly) and vendors start arriving the week before. This would be my guess... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms probably on backside facing the Walmart Parking Lot."
Read review
"Top floor away from the elevator"
Read review
"find a different hotel"
Read review
"I always try and choose a higher floor to limit the noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing