We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hill View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westonzoyland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hill View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Dorset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good position for Bridgwater carnival, ten minute drive to on street parking in Bridgwater next to the railway station. Excellent breakfast could not find fault with room. Also good position for exploring Somerset levels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetMutatu
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - so appreciate you taking the time to write it for us. Great to have had you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Parking on site. Denise and Geoff welcomed us with tea and biscuits. The room was high spec and immaculate. The bed really comfortable. Plenty of storage space in a good size room. Lovely ensuite. Denise kindly organised a taxi for us to and from a local event. Breakfast came from a menu with super choices and was delicious. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coralie R
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

Hi Coralie, thank you so much for taking time to post a review for us. So kind, and lovely comments too. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we will be very happy to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. They provided a vegan breakfast despite only being informed last minute. Beautiful views too!! Comfy beds, lovely tea and coffee - also fair trade. Lots of options for breakfast and very organised. They welcomed us with tea. Overall, it was a lovely experience and we would definitely go back again and recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdathan
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and a useful learning experience for us to provide the vegan breakfast! We would be very happy to see you again if you are visiting the area. Denise and Geoff

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed here as weary walkers at the end of a very long day and it was an oasis of warmth, comfort and welcome. In short, probably one of the best, certainly outstanding B&B's we've ever stayed in in. Denise & Geoff are hosts par excellent and went out of their way to accommodate us - including ferrying us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hobart15
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and lovely review - we really appreciate all you've said and taking the time to write it! It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope we will see you again, one day. Denise and Geoff

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed for 2 very comfortable nights and 2 excellent breakfasts Hill view was technically fully booke the first night but as we were attending a family party in the village the couple whose home Hii View kindly made the effort to accommodate us in an excellent room they keep for family visitors. At a very reasonable rate Next night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 530Helen
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

Forgive our tardy response to your lovely review! We are very appreciative of all your comments and it was such a pleasure to have you to stay at Hill View. We hope to see you again one day soon! Denise and Geoff.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We had a 3 night stay at this lovely b & b while visiting family in Westonzoyland and surrounds. The rooms are a great size and extremely comfortable and well fitted out, with a lovely little ensuite. It was so peaceful and had lovely views over the countryside. The breakfast was delicious with lovely fresh local produce. The owners made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janep0303
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

So sorry to take so long to respond to your much appreciate review of your stay with us. It was good of you to take the time especially as you were travelling. It would be great to see you again one day! Denise and Geoff.

Wimborne Dorset
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We have stayed with Geoff and Denise regularly about four times a year for many years now and are always warmly welcomed and have a great stay and would recommend them to anyone. This review is long overdue.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DJGJG
rangersgirl55, Manager at Hill View, responded to this review

Thank you - lovely to know this - always a pleasure to have you to stay!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Husband and I stayed in this B&B a few years ago, when down in Somerset, and loved it then, so we were very happy to return for two more nights on this trip to visit family in the area. We were not disappointed – indeed, the owners have done even more to enhance what they offer. The bedrooms are light...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 248denise
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

How kind to write this lovely review for us and I'm sorry we are so late responding! We'd love to welcome you again should you be in the area again. Denise and Geoff

havona
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We had a great time at Hill View. The room was very clean and comfortable - best night sleep we have had in a long time! We were in the Sunset Room and the zip link bed is gigantic. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great choice. All in all we would definitely recommend staying here and will hopefully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank havona
rangersgirl55, Owner at Hill View, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you both to stay and big thanks for taking time to write such a lovely review! See you again soon, we hope!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Hill View is a lovely B&B. Geoff and Denise are very friendly and welcoming- and cook up an excellent breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean, and equipped with every thing you would need for a short stay. I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kheira B

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westonzoyland
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
5.7 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
215 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#31 of 31 in Bridgwater
175 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hill View

Address: 55 Liney Road, Westonzoyland, Bridgwater TA7 0EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Westonzoyland
Price Range: £83 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hill View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hill View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just visited one room but sure the other is just as splendid”
 of 5 bubbles 530Helen, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room one .Sunset”
 of 5 bubbles jackyrussell77, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Go for the "Blue Room"”
 of 5 bubbles Leggy1274, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Sunrise was 1st Class”
 of 5 bubbles Weekenders10, 14 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Both are first class”
 of 5 bubbles Petertheredhead, 20 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5