We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Apple Tree Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apple Tree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Simon and Jill were amazing. They were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food and service was outstanding, an utterly fabulous weekend. The hotel is comfy and clean, there is an amazing selection of wines and all served with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcider
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it was great to meet you all and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I've recently started visiting the area regularly on business and I'm trying to find a good place to stay. Sadly the Apple Tree is not for me. First things first; the breakfast is great and all the staff are very friendly. My reason for not going back is not due to the noise (the main road is only feet away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberbud
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

How disappointed we were to read your review of the Apple Tree and would like to address your comments. The hotel offers free hi -speed Wi-Fi throughout, sometimes we find guests devices need to connect with the correct sender to achieve optimum speeds. Parts of the original hotel date back over 350 years and some of the rooms are of...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Owner is very welcoming and proud of his food, and clearly disappointed if you choose to eat elsewhere. 'Garden rooms' are ok but some of the others are poor. Hotel flooded some time ago and still smells damp. Food is acceptable. Note the exit onto A39 is hazardous, especially if you turn right. Overall - OK for a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christymalroy
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree, we appreciate all comments. We are somewhat puzzled with your reference to a damp smell, we had a small flood in the bar area over 4 years ago and there is absolutely no damp or damp smell anywhere. We are sorry our rooms were not to your liking as...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

First visit..will definetly stay again..service excellent..food superb..should be a four star.. Very good accomodation and very reasonably priced..good location easy access from motorway..close to bridgewater..taunton..minehead..ideal for business trips or few days away Simon..Alan...Dhl

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanlindsey
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Apple Tree and thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we will certainly pass your comments on to the team and look forward to seeing you again should you be back in the area.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the Apple tree as we were going to a wedding. I have honestly never been to a hotel with such wonderful hosts. Simon and Jill the owners couldn't do enough for you and the staff were the same. We had an evening meal and 2 days we had breakfast and they couldn't have been bettered!! The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morganolis
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree we really appreciate your comments and thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Come inside for the warmest welcome ever. All the staff : polite, helpful, friendly, and all are really happy. Do not pass by please call in you will be made very welcome by all. Once inside you will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minimoto2
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to meet you and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments onto our fantastic team who will be looking forward to seeing you again in hopefully the not too distant future.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I want like to tell you about a spare of the moment weekend away and our stay at The Apple Tree Hotel . When we arrived on Saturday afternoon and we drove up the driveway we were pleased with the outlook of the hotel , very pretty and as described on trip advisor. We went into the reception area no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela D
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree, we very much appreciate your comments. We have now changed the mattress in that room as a good nights sleep for all our guests is of paramount importance to us. Unfortunately as a last minute booking you did have our smallest double room, but as you stated it is...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel was excellent & the staff were all very friendly & efficient. Great food & very obliging chef. Would be very happy to recommend it to friends & family. Some traffic noise from nearby road but nothing serious & would not affect all rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regen0ld
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the Apple Tree to friends and family. We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff who are very helpful. Lovely location and excellent breakfast. We felt that the room we had could do with a bit of an upgrade as it was a little tired. Having said that we would return if the opportunity arose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have an ongoing programme for renovations and are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your room on this occasion, but hope we will see you again in the future should you be in the area.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a nicely situated traditional hotel close to Bridgwater and Minehead - ideal for me as I am currently working away from home in the area. The owners are very friendly and most requests for menu variations are easily accommodated - not a service I needed and all the meals I ate during my stay were very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
SimonBrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really appreciate your comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Apple Tree. We look forward to offering you our hospitality again should you be back in the area.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keenthorne
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
16.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
188 reviews
5.6 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#2 of 6 in Bridgwater
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
5.6 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
229 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Apple Tree Hotel

Address: | Nr Nether Stowey, Keenthorne, Bridgwater TA5 1HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Keenthorne
Price Range: £105 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Tree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Apple Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Tree Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The garden rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles carolcider, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden roomed are better”
 of 5 bubbles Christymalroy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 has double windows I.e. On two walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Suratrichard, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They have chalet rooms which should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lovebug, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the four poster it's only about £5 a night more.”
 of 5 bubbles DebandTim, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay