We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Watertown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Watertown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay was ok. There could be more for breakfast. And the bed I stayed on was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood it was very hard. But overall the stay was okay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9957TPbobd
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to here about your stay. I will address this right away.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worse experience of my life! Checked in 11/22 for our wedding/honeymoon trip. We wanted to stay an extra night so gave a second credit card. The employees ended up trying to charge us over 1700 dollars in pre-authorizations and charges, which caused us to have no money in either account over Thanksgiving or for other trip plans we had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8960NXnicolel
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for your stay. We are doing our best to help you in this matter.

Hudson, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peg G
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is off the beaten path, which is neither good nor bad. Had to wait for the front desk lady, Rene, to look up from whatever movie she was watching on the computer in order to check in. She was hurried and quite rude to me. Lobby was dirty, as was the room. Once glance at breakfast and I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilsonoutfitters
Rene K, Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

I was training a new person and they were watching training videos. I am very sorry you were not happy with your experience. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast. We should have a better breakfast selection very soon. We hope you come back and give another try

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find, close to restaurants. Smaller room, older property, not bad beds but not that quiet. Breakfast was very limited.Smoking and non-smoking rooms are alternated so you smell smoke regardless of where you are in the hotel. Don't know if I would say again. Ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMFBANDIT
Rene K, Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

I am sorry to here about your stay. We will take care of the smoke smell. We do not have any smoking rooms anymore. But we will do what we can to get rid of any unpleasant smoke smell.

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at Super 8 in past. This property is in excellent condition and is being kept up. Bed was firm and comfortable. As a testimony to how great a hotel this was, It was fully booked on a Thursday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563brennent
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your comments. I am so happy you like our hotel. Come See us again.

Round Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524fredrikj
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

Martin, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em912016
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in Watertown for the annual fiber fair. The Super 8 was easy to find. When I arrived I was greated by the front desk and was happy to find that everything was ready for me to check in. I checked out the room and was so happy with it I requested an additional night! The room was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColemanRanch
Rene K, Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

We are very happy to here that your stay was good. We hope you stay with us again.

watertown
Reviewed 24 October 2016

As a traveler I tend to stay at many motels they could do a better job cleaning the floor corners in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raym483
Rene K, General Manager at Super 8 Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. I will address this ASAP to correct the issues. We hope you will stay with again soon.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Watertown
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
#5 of 11 in Watertown
115 reviews
22.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Watertown

Address: 503 14th Ave SE, 3 Blks S Jct Hwys 212 & 81, Watertown, SD 57201-5207
Region: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Price Range: £38 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watertown 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Watertown
Watertown Super Eight
Watertown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Watertown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonoutfitters, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Super 8”
 of 5 bubbles BobC823, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are either upstairs or downstairs but, if you have a downstairs room you can take a ramp if steps are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles richardgI708SH, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeMillsap, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you don't care about cleanliness, this might be the place for you to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 358gregr, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay