We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Fontaine-le-Comte

Best Western Le Bois De La Marche

230 reviews
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good46%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pool area”(3 reviews)
“separate wc”(2 reviews)
“needs updating”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Best Western Le Bois De La Marche
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
12
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
12
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaseparate wcneeds updatingbefore dinnergood sizestayed here for one nightinitial impressiondogbathwifiheatingreceptionenglishpoitiersfrench
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for a 3 night stay on our way home to England to catch the last of the good weather. We booked mostly for the outdoor heated pool and we weren't disappointed. The reception staff were fantastic and made every effort to...More

1  Thank kellmbSussex
Response from Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk agent at Best Western Le Bois De La MarcheResponded 18 August 2016

Dear KellmbySussex, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment : we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always on hand to help make your holiday as relaxing as possible, it is lovely when the staff's...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This title "self-service" is the closest I can think of. It's a weird place, probably because of the staff ! Checking in was terrible, the lady literally ignored me twice to attend people coming from outside, same happened with checking out (although then she ignored...More

Thank abdulaziz_alnaimi
Response from Le-bois-de-la-marche, The personnel at Best Western Le Bois de la Marche at Best Western Le Bois De La MarcheResponded 30 July 2016

Dear sir, We are sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel was not of a standard that we strive to uphold and we are most disappointed that you chose not to express your discontent to any members of staff while staying with us....More

Reviewed 11 May 2016

A well located hotel if looking to break a journey south on the A10 / E5. The Hotel is set in attractive grounds with a superb Terrace by the pool to catch the afternoon sun. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The somewhat spartan...More

Thank AndrewVine
Response from Le-bois-de-la-marche, Receptionist at Best Western Le Bois De La MarcheResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Mr Vine, Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff's efforts to make you feel welcome were well received ; we work hard to be as obliging as possible...More

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Disappointed with outside of hotel. Everything is very tired. The staff were helpful in changing our room to a bungalow outside as we had our dog with us and although the room was very cold it was comfortable when the heating had been on for...More

Thank Judith C
Response from Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Le Bois De La MarcheResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Judith C, Thank you for your comment. Our staff offered you a change of room to prevent from some noise disturbance from a group we had this weekend. What a shame you did not tell us that the temperature was too low during the...More

Reviewed 28 February 2016

The hotel is past its best when it comes to the decor and furnishings wihtin the rooms, coridoors and reception area. it is fairly old fashioned and could do with a spruce up. Te furnshings are straight out of the 1970's - 80's. that said...More

Thank andyfatnbald
Response from Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Le Bois De La MarcheResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Andyfatnbald, Thank you for your comment. We hope you will come back to our hotel soon. The team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche

PreviousNext
1234567
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite