We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(76 reviews)
“lookout mountain”(48 reviews)
“indoor pool”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
215
340
300
144
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
215
340
300
144
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlookout mountainindoor poolruby fallswould stay here againfridge and microwavestaff was friendlystayed one nightroad tripeasy accesscarolynwalmartattractionsrockdowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I'm not sure how many times we have stayed here but each time is a homecoming. Carol is always there, calls us by name, and then we know we are "home". The room is always clean, neat as a pin, and smells fresh. What we...More

Thank William B
Response from Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain WestResponded yesterday

It is always WONDERFUL to see and chat with ya'll each and every time you stay with us. I am glad you had a great stay and hope ya'll were able to complete that hike this time. Maybe ya'll will be able to take some...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 November 2017

My daughters and I stayed at this hotel for our trip from Florida to Illinois going up and coming back. The only thing I can complain about is that the door to our room on our way back wouldn't shut right. If I wasn't too...More

Thank Tiffany S
Response from Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain WestResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for being a returning guest of ours. It is always nice to see a guest return for another stay. Our apology that you had an issue with the door lock. I do appreciate you for bringing that to my attention as you were...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The best Days Inn I’ve ever stayed at. It was clean and the lobby was recently renovated and gorgeous. Manager and staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and I would definitely stay here again!!!More

Thank jessica577
Response from Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain WestResponded 6 days ago

THANKS!!! We are thrilled to read reviews such as yours that lets us know just how much your enjoyed your stay. We are also very appreciative of the kind words you have left about our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no way i would ever stay here again. Pay the extra money. Not what i expected at all. The hotel is really run down. The pool is very small and dirty. Would not let kids get in. The breakfast was horrible. You could...More

1  Thank momof2ntn
Response from Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain WestResponded 6 days ago

We apologize that you had a horrible stay with us and that you did not get our usual excellent customer service. We appreciate you for bringing these issues to our attention. Your feedback is very important to us and I assure you that we use...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a hotel, but a motel. The smallest “pool” I have ever seen - just a glorified bath tub. The breakfast area was quite use and needs more tables. Enjoyed the complimentary newspaper in the morning..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattchase820
Response from Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga Lookout Mountain WestResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. While we do have a small indoor pool, I can see being disappointed when expecting big pool as most of the hotels have these days. Thanks for letting us know about your stay. Enjoy your day.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chattanooga
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1WearyTraveler2018
23 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Tiffany S | Reviewed this property |
When I stayed there the floors seemed to be vacuumed and the bed had clean looking sheets on it. The biggest issue I had was the door didn't latch.
0
Votes
27 September 2017|
Answer
Response from L4353DAwayneb | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they allow dogs. I usually stay there with my dogs on the way to and from Gatlinburg.
0
Votes
Amanda H
3 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gerry T | Reviewed this property |
The pool is indoors. It is small and not what I would think of as a spring break kind of pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you stay on the south side you have great views."
Read review
"It's all good...."
Read review
"Newer bed sheets and comforters."
Read review
"Room needs minor repairs & move coffee pot off bathroom counter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing