We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 East Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 East Ridge
 Click to rate
Louisville Ky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Motel 6 because we have a dog. So like anyone who stays at Motel 6 we don't expect something great for the price. The room was remodeled and clean, and we had no major issues. Just the usual problems associated with a discount motel. The bed sloped to the middle, the shower rod was rusty, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skychief2001
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear skychief2001, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that you highlighted both the positive and negative aspects of your stay. I will be certain to share this with our management team. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Chattanooga area that we will be your hotel of choice once...

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here only because it was close and I am pregnant and we have 3 dogs. Motel 6 doesn't charge extra for pets so that is why we usually end up in Motel 6's. Staff was friendly at check in. There was no place to take dogs to potty besides a strip about 2foot wide between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacey k
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear lacey k, Thank you so much for taking the time review your stay at our location. I'm sorry to hear about your issues with the room and will be contacting the management team to resolve these. We hope that we will have the chance to impress you with our service again in the future. Best Regards Christopher Brown Guest...

Louisville, KY
Reviewed 13 July 2016

we stayed here on our way to Florida. We booked on hotels.com app on our way there. The desk clerk was very courteous, and even brought extra towels to our room when requested. Our room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. One bonus is that the rooms had laminate flooring instead of carpeting. The pool was well kept as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Angie R, Thank you so much for your review of our location. We're always happy to hear both the positive and negative from our valued guests, to help us improve for the future. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the future if you make your way through Chattanooga again. Best Regards Christopher Brown...

Denver, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This place is ridiculous! Dirty and musty smelling. The shower was a total joke. The water just dribbled out. The bathroom door was falling apart and the sheets were stained and nasty. Never again!! It was easy to get to from the interstate, that's the only good thing about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvtheSmokyMtns
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear LuvtheSmokyMtns, We're very sorry you had this experience at our location and we will be contacting the management team to resolve these issues. Thank you for taking the time to review us, even negative reviews help as they allow us to resolve issues and grow. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards...

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Glad I didn't read the reviews first or would not have stayed. The king room had soft clean towels per my lady, no dirt or holes on them or the bedding. There was a TV Guide ch. and the mini fridge had a freezer for the reusable ice blocks. The bedding was soft and quiet. There were plastic glasses for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Thank you so much for your review of our location. Feedback from valued guests like yourself allows us to continually improve our services. We're happy your stay was comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Christopher Brown Guest Relations

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

No ice room was small not all that clain people was going off about ever thing about motel 6 an the TV didn't even work nothing to put your food in it was bad...hot like hell😡😡when I ask about some ice he told me it was not he could do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, We're very sorry to hear about your experiences with us. We will be contacting the management team regarding your issues during your stay so that we may correct them for future guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our service on your next visit to the Chattanooga area. Best Regards Christopher...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Night staff allowed noisy guest to do as they please, even after several complaints to them about guest above us making absolutely loud stomping and jumping type noise. We are a professional couple who have traveled the world and have rarely ever complained... but for two nights, this was beyond irritating and amazingly the night staff became biligerent with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erdna R
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Erdna R, Thank you so much for your candid review of our location. Your feedback helps us improve the stay for future guest. We're very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory and we will be bringing this to the attention of the management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I just don't understand how the owner of this place can sleep at night. It's dirty, my "non-smoking room" reeks of tobacco smoke and body odor. Leaving my clothes for tomorrow in the car. Even for $40, this place is a ripoff. Avoid it. Some Motel 6's are ok, but this one gives the whole chain a black eye. Won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photolandscape
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The check-in went very well. The front desk staff were nice, wrinkled... but nice and helpful. Our room was very clean, the location quiet. For the price I'm very pleased. We stayed here on our way to Florida, and stayed again on our way back. It's great for a night stay - but if you're looking for a relaxing "stay-in"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsdaughter
Alicia L, Director of Sales at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear sharonsdaughter, Thank you so much for your review of our location. Feedback from valued guests like yourself helps us to continually improve the stay experience for all future guests. We're happy to hear your stay was pleasant and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Christopher Brown Guest Relations

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This room smelled like an ashtray and I had to walk by some tweekers that were sitting on the floor hanging out next to my room. Other than that, the room was clean enough, air worked and the shower worked. Last second stay and dirt cheap so you get what you pay for. One of the worst hotels ive ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taka E
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Taka E, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for further investigation. Thanks so much and I hope you have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#63 of 96 in Chattanooga
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 East Ridge TN is located at the entrance to Camp Jordan Park, next door to the area Flea Market and minutes from area restaurants. Hamilton Place Mall and Lookout Mountain attractions are just 10 minutes away. Free WiFi in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 East Ridge

Address: 2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place is a dump, period.”
 of 5 bubbles photolandscape, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Walk in prices were better than published or internet at this time, late January, 2015”
 of 5 bubbles Love2eat32547, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can't choose your neighbours, unfortunately. There was no road noise but the guests were pretty noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 637DianeB637, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Maybe get an upstairs indoor room?”
 of 5 bubbles ashpyle, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Not sure if they just don't fix the sheets back instead of putting clean sheets on the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 411gregs, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5