We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 479: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed New Years eve weekend. The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. It's not often you get free breakfast at hotels located in a downtown hotel. Parking is only $5 which is not bad. At other hotels parking would be $20+ for downtown. Comfort, parking, breakfast and location near interstate make this hotel worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RisaRob
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Floors dirty, room smelly, saw 2 small roach in my room. If it were not so cold I would have slept in my car. If I did not have to work in the area tomorrow I would go home right now. I picked this place because of the dog. Just because I you have a pet doesn't mean you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacque672016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Hello jacque672016, Your time in posting a review about the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, TN is valuable. Thanks for choosing our property for your business trip. It's unsettling to read the disappointments you were met with during your visit, specially the unpleasant condition of the room. I'd like to discuss the issue further as our aim is...

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently, by courtesy of my company. They don't won't anyone drunk driving back home after the company Christmas party, so they get us a room nearby, which is nice. However, there was an issue upon my arrival. The hotel did not have my name on the reserved list. No idea why, but they tried playing dumb before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachery D
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we always put safety first. Sincerely Staybridge Suites, Downtown Staff

Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here as we were on our way back home from FL, and running away from hurricane Matthew. The hotel was very crowded due to all the people leaving the east coast, but the hotel did a great job managing the influx of people. The room we had was very comfortable with plenty of room for two adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattW0329
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Was in Chattanooga for business clean comfortable room. Good staff. Take advantage of "social hour" mon-wed. Light buffet and free beer/wine. Great deal. Easy parking and close to convention center and downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Sincerely Staybridge Suites, Downtown

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night, as it is about halfway to our Florida destination. Lots of things to do in Chattanooga. As for the hotel, only thing I miss was no Ice Machine to fill up our cooler before leaving. Otherwise would have been 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I understand completely Sincerely Staybridge Suites Downtown

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Chattanooga, TN Staybridge Suites, Downtown 10/26 & 10/30 I always enjoy when I am staying at the Staybridge Suites in Chattanooga. The staff is very friendly, and the check in/out process is always a breeze. The bedroom is separate from a living area and a dining/kitchenette area. That’s very nice, especially if you have another person with you on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Staybridge Suites Downtown

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. Room was perfect with separate living room and kitchen. Hotel Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Perfect location off interstate. Free downtown shuttle service stops at Convention Center next door. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Chattanooga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites Downtown Sincerely

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Would definitely stay here again... The property was convenient to downtown Chattanooga. Just a short drive/walk to the Aquarium, Riverfront, restaurants, etc. Excellent hot breakfast with lots of choices; Beds were very comfortable, although the pillows could have been a little better. Nice sitting area in the room and the kitchen area was more than adequate. the bathroom/shower area were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMitcham
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Downtown

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed at the Staybridge on short notice as we evacuated Charleston SC for Hurricane Matthew. We chose the Staybridge because of the suite style and since they were pet friendly. We could not have been more pleased. The rooms are clean and spacious; they have excellent amenities, a wonderful breakfast, a happy hour on some weeknights, etc. Their best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjgrad3
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am very proud of our staff and Hotel also. Sincerely

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
902 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: £108 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“eat at City Cafe around the corner”
 of 5 bubbles johngC8337AO, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Lookout Mountain.”
  • view from our third story room at sundown.
 of 5 bubbles tandj222, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Say on 4th floor for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Flynt, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pack air freshener and scented candles to mask unpleasant room smells”
 of 5 bubbles P8388BUjohnm, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from suite 401”
 of 5 bubbles 773sherryn, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5