We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Exit 4

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Exit 4
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Central Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here after booking an express deal through Priceline, which selected this hotel for us. Priceline shows this as a 3 star hotel. It would be a stretch to call it a 2 star. On the positive side, the lobby area was very nice (although it smelled very strong of chlorine due to the pools & hot tub being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watts95
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback. I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory. We have recently moved all our smoking rooms to one area of the hotel. Unfortunately, some of our guests smoke in non-smoking rooms. We have instituted a cleaning fee for those for smoke in non-smoking rooms to see if we can deter these actions....

Harrogate, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel, needs updating. NO elevator, with lots of stairs and an outside entrance to room. Strong Chlorine smell permeates entire open lobby area as it includes pool, dining room, bar, sitting area and front desk. Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet with great service. Requested non-smoking room, and had to sign a pledge not to smoke. But the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angierobrts
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for your feedback. Feedback is the way a property can improve its quality and service. We are always looking for employees that offer great service, but this requires a lot of training. As you stated the breakfast staff service was excellent. We are working to make sure the front desk service is equally as good. With...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we pulled up and saw large rolls of carpet by the front door, we probably should've pulled on out and went to another place. But we were tired and needed a place that was pet friendly. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and got us a room quickly. We went to our room which was relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the lack of empathy by the front desk staff. Our staff is trained to make our guests feel at home, not just dismiss their comments. I am sorry you had to see the rolls of carpet pad. We only had a few rooms to re-carpet, as we have...

Tampa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was O.K. The room was clean, the bed was not uncomfortable. The room was supposed to be non smoking but there were two ash trays in the room (it didn't smell). The breakfast was large but not great. The front desk staff was super slow and overly casual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna C
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Janna, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry we were just OK. We strive to offer great customer service, a comfortable room, and the best breakfast in Clarksville. If we failed in any way I am sorry. Most of our guests rave about our breakfast with all its choices. I will have a discussion with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was really reasonably priced so nice after traveling all day. The place was clean though our bedside table between beds wouldn't stay closed. The pool is tiny and in the lobby in full view of lobby and restaurant, and when leaving the pool, must go outside to reach your room which is not good in winter. Has smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA D
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn and for all your feedback. We are very proud of our restaurant, especially the free full buffet breakfast. We have isolated our smoking rooms to one small area of the hotel, in a separate building. I don't believe you would find smoke residue on our linens; however, if everything was not...

Forsyth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stop with exterior entrance it is a good place with a dog. The morning breakfast buffet was very good with real bacon and scrambled eggs. The suite we had was the same price as a double bed. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Only down side was that with the heat on, the room was very dry. Hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay. As a full service property we offer additional amenities like a restaurant and lounge, as well as our free full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business.

Laurinburg
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I read the reviews and was not disappointed. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast bar is amazing. The bed was a little to firm but other than that everything was great. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Neal, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay. As a full service property we are able to offer so much more. Additionally, we offer great value with the full buffet breakfast. As for bed comfort, this is a very subjective area. I recently responded to a comment from a guest...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

After a long day on the road it was nice not to have to get back in the car to find something to eat. The restaurant at the Quality Inn in Clarksville, TN is a nice quiet restaurant with good food, excellent service, and moderate price. The entrees and sandwiches are locally made. The food is more staple, midwestern fare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you had a comfortable stay. We take great pride in our restaurant. At dinner we offer comfort food, homemade, so you can relax without venturing out into the night. As you stated we offer a full breakfast buffet unlike our competitors. So many choices, including gluten free...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

First nights stop on our trip from Panama City, FL to Salem, OR. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, reasonable rate. Highly recommend. Also dog friendly, a must since we were making the trip with our three well behaved rescue dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you had a comfortable stay. We are very happy we could be a good waystation on your way to Oregon. We take great pride in our restaurant, especially the full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business.

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I reviewed this hotel in 2013 and raved about it. So, when my husband and I found that we would once again be traveling through Clarksville on our way from NC to Missouri, we booked a king room here. Well, things have changed a little since 2013. There are extensive renovations going on throughout the hotel it seems. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGypsy
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Carolina: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am very sorry that our recent renovation caused you to have a less than satisfactory stay. Our current renovation was not completely planned in that we were going to start in the winter when business slows. However, the issues, due to a very wet and damp summer, led us to...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5030
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Exit 4 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Exit 4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do the smell test on the room if you are sensitive to smoke smell”
 of 5 bubbles Angierobrts, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good. We had a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 564susies, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for 2nd floor if you want non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 234rebekahg, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the inner yard if you don't like to hear the noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 966niklask, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always choose 1st floor facing the parking lot. It's so easy and convenient to load and unload from the car directly to the room door.”
 of 5 bubbles 603rebeccah603, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay