We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel has an outstanding location!! 45 minutes from Opry and close to numerous restaurants and shops. TV in room is small for the size of the room. Our room had some humidity issues. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBSAH
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry that you found the humidity in your room to be below what was expected. I'll be sure to have our maintenance manager look into any issues with our heating/cooling units. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to Nashville and Clarksville restaurants and shops. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again...

Dandridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The beds and chairs were comfy, and the people in the lobby were nice. It was close to local stores, and had a "lending locker" which was very helpful. The location was very convenient. Finally, the mini store inside was also convenient, equipped with hair brushes, shower caps, and snacks etc... In conclusion our stay at Candlewood Suites was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sco8t
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our property a review. We're glad that you found our furniture comfy, our lobby inviting, and cupboard store well-stocked. We strive to provide the best experience to every one of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. Sincerely, Desiree Rowland Assistant...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Plenty of outlets, most in the right place. Bed very comfortable. Unfortunately, the person in an adjacent room started playing loud music around 5:30 AM. Mentioned to staff when we checked out and they said we should have called desk. We just weren't sure which room and it was too late to go back to sleep. Only one luggage cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

GreenLakerGA, Thank you for the review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the feedback and use all guest reviews as a way to better our services and accommodations. Our apologies that another guest was noisy at a very early hour of the morning. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Make...

jdsmith61
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for only one night. We checked in, left and got something to eat and then returned to the room. My wife, who has very strong problems with odors noticed right away the room smelled very musty, as soon as we turned off the A/C it was a bit better. Only problem was this was July and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdsmith61
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

jdsmith61, We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations while staying at our property. We will be addressing these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance team, and will work diligently to better our service and accommodations. We are truly sorry to not lived up to the standards as set with all IHG properties, but hope...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was my first stay a Candlewood Hotel but this is what my company’s travel agent reserved for us. Located of Exit 4 off of I24 (known locally just as Exit 4) this hotel is well placed near a commercial area that has a mall and plenty of restaurants. However for my extended stay it sure was nice to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskarat
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

alaskarat, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review of our hotel. We see that you were able to partake in many of the different amenities in our hotel, and we are glad that our staff was always providing great service. We hope to see you again in the future, if your travels should bring you back to Exit 4....

Jonesboro
Reviewed 12 June 2016

It can be a little tricky getting to the hotel, but it is worth it. Room had a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and a table. They have appliances downstairs that you can borrow and a small store area with food. There is no on site ice maker other than the fridge, however they do have small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPAMIKE
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

LPAMIKE, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review of our hotel. Our entire team is glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We are glad that you found the hotel, as we are tucked back, behind two other hotels, but now that you are aware that we are here, we hope to see you again...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great staff, helpful, friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and location is perfect. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone. I came to town for graduation. I had booked a room through priceline.com that didn't work out correctly. So the second day I went to Candlewood Suites and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Jamie S, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with a reservation with Priceline.com, but I am glad that we were able to help you out. We hope to see you again in the future. Make it a Great Day!...

Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I love managers special- Tuesday night dinner.I love how they go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Thank you Candlewood... AJ PS Best of all Clarksville is home to the 101st Air Assault Division, "Screaming Eagles"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Alex J. Thank you very much for the 5 STAR review of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you got to join us for a managers social, and hope that we get to see you again in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I was greeted with a happy smile form their Front Desk Manager Jules and made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. The room was clean, spacious and well worth the money paid for the night. Jules even went out of her way to call our room later just to insure everything was fine. This is the first time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Roger P, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you! Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations

Hanover
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Good bed, sheets, towels and friendly staff, what more do you want for an overnight? Location was ok, close to food and shops. Very busy area with Fort Campbell close by. Interesting that police station was just down the street from hotel, so it was very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: £75 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise problem might be better if you were on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Fishingsquirel, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet.”
  • Kitchenette with full size refrigerator
  • King size bed
 of 5 bubbles 816DavidC, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a smoker get a room on the first floor as this is a smoke free hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 622seanp, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 4th floor, the entire floor smells of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbyJ704, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room on the 4th floor rear of building was quite peaceful and great for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Len1943, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay