We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I were 1 of 50 families that were part of a mandatory evacuation of Dollywood's DreamMore Resort on Monday 11/28 at 10:30pm due to the wildfires in the area. It was an extremely nerve wracking time as we had to gather all of our things & leave the resort. We had stayed at this Holiday Inn before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCMDBeach1
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

They are under construction and remodeling. The room was clean enough but there was no extra toilet paper and we didn't notice it till the middle of the night. Also no Kleenex in the rooms. There was no hot water in the coffee area when we arrived or cammomile tea. The next am at breakfast, there was no coffee creamers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived to the hotel to find it in absolute disarray due to construction. Construction is one thing, have the hallways being used as storage areas for the construction items as well as multiple carts with food and supplies for the breakfast area, and new appliances is not acceptable. Ladders stored in stairwells. Not acceptable. The common areas were filthy!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manda011711
Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This establishment is currently under construction, but still is in good enough condition to stay at. There are gas stations and some restaurants that are nearby. The parking lot isn't huge, but it was big enough to park my company truck and dive trailer. The staff was polite and helpful as well. Don't be afraid to patronize this hotel, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachery D
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being contractors, we have an appreciation of the delicate balance of getting work done and maintaining occupancy. The site was not safe, tiles were missing in the entry making a very uneven walking area, materials were left out, pipes exposed, and electrical outlets exposed. There seemed to be no rhyme or reason as to what was being done and when....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel is under complete renovation so not all rooms are available. However, the staff--especially Jessica--will make whatever accommodations they can to assist you. Jessica was absolutely terrific in adjusting room accommodations when we didn't have reservations as we couldn't find anything farther south due to hurricane evacuations from the east coast. Good breakfast and the room was comfortable. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utoometoo
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked a room at this hotel for 5 nights when my family had to evacuate from Hurricane Matthew. It said it was pet friendly. Upon arrival we were informed that they were pet friendly but not for cats. We had 2 cats with us. I'm not sure why cats are worse than any other animal but, we were left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuadTB
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear QuadTB, Thank you for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property due to their pet policy. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for further review and evaluation....

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Please DO NOT stay at this hotel. It is not worth it. I have stayed at many many IHG properties (Holiday Inn Express, Crowne Plaza, Candlewood Suites, Staybridge Suites, etc.) and this is the worst one I've EVER stayed in. The 3rd floor is not even habitable. It looks like a creepy zombie movie with boxes everywhere, dust on everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank squeege777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Dear squeege777, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room you received and the service and response you had from our staff fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for...

Chepachet, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel and I'm not sure if I should be here. They are renovating it and the smell is awful. They said our room is completely done but the number to our room is penciled on the wall (no wallpaper or paint has been done in the hallway). There is a blow dryer in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizaBill
HIEDANDL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our entire property which is why the hallway had no wallpaper. This is not an easy process and cannot be done all at once. Along with the renovation we are upgrading room amenities that we are on hold with receiving. We will...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

When we pulled up to the hotel it was almost like there was no one around. That was the first red flag we got. Once we got in and started talking to the lady at the front desk she told us that the wifi was down (she said it was from the storm) which I assumed she meant the hurricane...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prettypuzzled
HIEDANDL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dandridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us . I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Our tech support worked diligently to keep the internet up and running during the storm that affected our carriers home state. We also let all our guests know at check in that we are...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 10 in Newport
159 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, in Historic Dandridge, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers relaxing, affordable accommodations. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this 61 room, 3 story hotel offers a variety of room types to fit every family's budget. The area has many spectacular views and attractions. The Great Smoky Mountains can be seen from our hotel and beautiful Gatlinburg along with Pigeon Forge are close by. Nearby golf courses and Douglas Lake are just a few samples of our many area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge is committed to providing efficient service flavored with a dose of Southern Hospitality sure to please even the most seasoned traveler. We welcome individuals, families, and groups of various sizes. Our hotel also has rooms set aside for our guests who are traveling with pets. We have ample parking and can accommodate buses. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dandridge, you will check in as a guest and depart as a friend, so come Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dandridge

Address: 119 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4670
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Price Range: £72 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge Hotel Dandridge
Holiday Inn Dandridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dandridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dandridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call first to find out where they stand on renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles utoometoo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Once remodeling is done 3rd floor would probably be best choice”
 of 5 bubbles prettypuzzled, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the third floor is you are a non-smoker. Reeks of cigarette smoke.”
  • No smoke alarm. Fire code violation.
 of 5 bubbles aerocrag, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check if A/C works before maintenance personell goes home”
 of 5 bubbles Doc523, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run away, run away!”
 of 5 bubbles Badtzmaru2015, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay