We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I just felt like offering a compliment to the service proficed by Angel at the front desk who went waaaaaaaaaay out of her way to be of service to me. Thanks Angel. At this piont I am only adding to this review to satisfy the trip advisor requirements. I'd add a review of THAT if I had time that would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakotagodlove
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind comments regarding Angel's service. I am delighted to know she went above and beyond to provide you with excellent service. The Courtyard team looks forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards,

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I booked this hotel specifically because it lists "room Service" under amenities of the hotel. This hotel does NOT have ROOM Service. False adverting. The desk chair was broken so not able to sit at desk to work. For a business traveler these two issues ares a problem. As for friendly staff...not so much. The "Bistro" is a hot plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Carol, I am sorry you did not have a great experience. While the Bistro does offer breakfast and dinner, I am sorry we do not offer room service as with full service hotels. I apologize for the desk chair, if we would have known, I am sure we could have swiftly changed it out. If you are back in...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Nearly perfect 5 night stay. Reception was very prompt, gentleman was very friendly. Rooms always clean always spacious. Starbucks coffee available, nice muffins and such. Wish the coffee was warmer. Decent wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. As always, we look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely,

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot for work. Typically when I start in a new town I like to try different places until I find one with the right mix of what I'm looking for. Comfort, location, value, perks, etc. I found my place on the first try this time. This is a new format Courtyard and there is a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustinKane
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very excited you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to serving you again very soon! Regards,

Riceville
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

As a frequent courtyard patron you come to appreciate the quality of the Marriott chain. This location stands out as it looks new yet it is 6 years old. The lobby, restaurant, and common area is open and inviting. The work out room was in great shape and very clean. The bistro is a great way to enjoy one stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Ken, thank you for sharing the experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards,

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Let me start by saying the staff was very nice and did what they could to correct the issues, but it was a problematic stay from start to finish. A snow that was supposed to be a light dusting turned out to be several inches and I know it kept some from being able to reach the hotel to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGirl28115
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear RunnerGirl, thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize your visit was not what you expected as we stride to make every guest experience as pleasant as possible. We have taken steps to ensure the issues mentioned are not experienced by other valued guests even with extreme weather conditions for the area. We hope if your travels bring you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work for one night for work. It was a really nice stay. The staff was polite and friendly. My room was clean and comfortable, in fact the bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby!! I will come back to this hotel if I am ever in the area again!! I recommend you stay too! There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benhakim M
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Benhakim M Thank you for your kind review. We are excited to know you slept so well. We look forward to seeing you back real soon! Sincerely,

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Right next to a Buffalo Wild Wings, Academy Sports and Planet Fitness. What more can a business traveler ask for. LOL Great friendly staff. I don't like having to pay for the stinking coffee, especially as a platinum elite, but i put up with it because Marriott continues to impress with brand consistency and quality. Also the kale butternut squash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Rob W. thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed the complex we are located in. Please remember Courtyards offer Platinum guests the option of a drip coffee or market item at check in. We look forward to seeing you back in Johnson City soon! Sincerely,

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We pulled into the hotel for a single night stay on our way up to WV to ski. We got a great rate online and the staff was very pleasant from check in to check out. The room is what you would expect, comfortable beds, clean, and a good amenities. We will be using this hotel again for future ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevepredfan
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Stevepredfan, thank you for sharing your experience, I hope you enjoyed the ski trip, we look forward to seeing you back again soon! Regards,

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Unfortunately, we were at this hotel because of a funeral. The weather could not have been worse. Heavy snow, followed by freezing rain / ice. But our visit at the hotel was quite positive. I am sure it is a fabulous hotel during normal circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank East_Coast_Foodie
CYJCGM, General Manager at Courtyard Johnson City, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your loss. We hope to see you back soon under better circumstances. Sincerely,

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.9 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Touche57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“NOT facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles stevenmA2652IL, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have got the King size suite but next time we will get the double beds because the sofa sleeper is aweful”
 of 5 bubbles CaribbeanSidewinder, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pasture view on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles uncamikeXI, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all are good”
 of 5 bubbles 631chasm, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5