We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hamilton House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skerries
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamilton House
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Thanks Siobhan, for a lovely stay while visiting for Paula's funeral, great breakfast and spotless bedrooms, plenty of eating places for good food and few drinks,hope to visit again under better circumstances for a bit longer x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garfieldChester
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review , I will look forward to welcoming you both under better circumstances soon .... I hope you made your flight on time. 👍 Siobhan.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We came to Skerries for a family wedding; what a lovely town, lovely people and a fabulous bed and breakfast. Thank you Siobhan for making us so welcome. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfast superb . Nothing was too much trouble. There are plenty of places to eat in town and we'd recommend Malahide too. The parking is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsC55
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us , it's always a pleasure looking after my guests and I'm so glad it shows. I hope you will return to visit us in the not so distant future. thank you again for taking the time to write the above review. Siobhan....

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Recently stayed here as a group of guys who were over for the Skerries road racing. Contacted Siobahn early 2016 to check availability and the correspondence was extremely fast and the booking process was seamless. Secure parking for the motorbikes and large, well equipped and spotless rooms with showers to die for - like being jet washed back to life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris u
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you so much for your review , we really appreciate that you took the time & effort to do so. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & hopefully we will see you next year for the road racing & that you will find Hamilton house & US still doing what we enjoy , looking...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Came over for a dear friend's 40th Birthday and so glad that after many years of visiting the delightful seaside town of Skerries that we've found Hamilton House. Without doubt the best B&B in Skerries. The location is perfect, right in the centre next to the monument. A very short walk to numerous pubs, and excellent restaurants in the harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review , I really appreciate that you took the time to post this, I love what I do but it makes it even more enjoyable when guests like yourself leave a review to let us know what we do well, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again to Hamilton house and I...

Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Just spent the weekend in Hamilton House for my husbands birthday. We would have gone to Skerries over 25 years ago before we got married. Skerries has lots of amazing memories. The Hamilton House is a beautiful house with a beautiful warm atmosphere. The room was lovely, spotless, comfortable and perfect. Siobhan is a true professional. She is so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ireland40
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Hi guys, thank you so very much for that lovely review , I'm glad you really enjoyed your stay with us & I can tell you that I love having guests that love what we do....sometimes you meet people that you feel you have met before and you know your doing something right when your guests leave and post a...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My sister and I stayed at the Hamilton House in March of 2016 Siobhan was wonderful. The room was lovely, clean and very comfortable The hospitality was the best we have experienced We would both stay with Siobhan every time we come to Skerries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsonangela
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review , I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay not only with us @ Hamilton house but Skerries with all it has to offer. It's reviews like yours that make my job so rewarding. I hope we can welcome you again in the not too distant future ... Thank you again. Siobhan.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Spent two nights here while working out of Dublin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Siobhan couldn't have done more for us, no request was too much. Our room was warm, cosy and clean, had a great night's sleep on both nights. The breakfasts were so delicious, my husband had the full Irish breakfast and I had poached eggs on toast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahern1979
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Well thank you so much for your lovely comments, I appreciate it , we are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with you, it makes my job so satisfying when I know that customers have enjoyed their stay not only @ Hamilton house but Skerries and all it has to offer. We hope we can welcome you again...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We've just left Siobhan B&B and it feels like we have just left old friends! Siobhan & her husband Martin warm,friendly & welcoming people. The Hamilton House B&B is perfect, clean, and beautiful. Staying at this B&B was the highlight of our trip. We will certainly stay here again. Šiobháñ was amazing. She answered all my questions beforehand and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us @ Hamilton house & we hope that we can welcome you again very soon. Siobhan and Martin.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Hamilton house this was the the 4th establishment we stayed in covering our weeks business trip - We paid similar amounts of money for each and they were in Galway, Wexford and Dublin- this was by far the poorest quality and experience of the lot. We paid 80euros for bed and breakfast. To be fair, on the plus side the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chellG
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for your review but if i can address your issues, it would have been really appreciated if you had mentioned your issues with me in person and given me an opportunity to discuss same with you. The €80 you paid was for a double ensuite room with breakfast , secure parking and free wifi. You were offered...

Dublin
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Skerries. The hosts are top notch. A warm welcome and a hearty breakfast. Professionals true and true. Lovely place. It's warm, comfortable and they really put their best foot forward. Can't recommend it more. Central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DubArk
blackie151, Owner at Hamilton House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review , I hope we can welcome you back to Hamilton House very soon.. Siobhan & Martin.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
716 reviews
7.4 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
9.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
9.4 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
10.5 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hamilton House

Address: Hamilton House 32 Thomas Hand Street, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles Ireland40, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 922MichaelS, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not suitable for people with walking problems”
 of 5 bubbles K3885AAsusanm, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I think they'll all be good.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannelouis_12, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We had a choice of rooms, they were all nice. We slept at the front of the house with windows open but it wasn't noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles milldweller, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5