Glashaus Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Glashaus Hotel

lovey room 124
Traveller (72)
the room
Room & Suite (36)
Dining area
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Tallaght
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Are you looking for a modern accommodation for the right price? If so we would like to welcome you to the Glashaus Hotel. The hotel is situated right beside LUAS Red line with easy access to Dublin city center as well as many other must see attractions in Dublin including Guinness Storehouse, Temple Bar area, Phoenix Park, Heuston Station and many more. The hotel offers the following benefits to all our guests; Spacious bedrooms with work station in each room, Hairdryers, Iron/ironing boards, Flat screen TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Safe, Air conditioner in the room, FREE WiFi throughout the hotel, FREE secure underground car parking facilities, Complimentary newspapers, Complimentary printing/scanning/copying facilities and 24-hour reception desk
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Belgard Square West, Tallaght 24 Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Dublin Airport
10.8 mi
See all flights
Hospital
5 minDublin Luas
Tallaght
14 minDublin Luas
1,044Review20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 599
  • 345
  • 69
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
atomise wrote a review Sept 2022
Ireland176 contributions107 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here many times. The location is great, easy to get to by car or by tram. There is free onsite parking, although the car spaces are incredibly tight. I know this is nothing to do with the hotel as its a shared facility with other tenants.

Reception is very efficient. When I checked in the person on reception greeted me by name. I've only met that person briefly once before but I'm impressed that he just said "Welcome Mr..." before I even opened my mouth. Furthermore, I have a preference forward particular facility in my room and before I even asked, he said that the room included that.

This is a 3 star hotel, with 5 star service.

The room is spotless and very up to date, with a decent TV, USB sockets next to the bed and a very comfortable mattress.

I'm staying 2 nights this week. But back for 3 and then 4 nights next month. It's my go-to hotel when I'm working in Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glashaus Hotel, General Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel, as well as your kind comments. I am so glad that you had a nice experience while staying with us! I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the rest of our staff. Thank you again & we hope you come visit us again soon! Kind regards, Faye O'Neill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brendamullins wrote a review Feb 2020
Wexford, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I purchased a Living Social voucher at a greatly discounted rate of E100 for a main course with a glass of wine & B&B for two people. Because we had a voucher you might think that you would be treated less favorably than full price paying guests. Experience was top notch - staff amazing and great food 100% recommend to anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Dempsey, General Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff, and to the chef for enjoying the food. We hope you come visit us again soon! Kind regards, John Dempsey
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olaf K wrote a review Jan 2020
Macroom, Ireland70 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking to spend a little time visiting family and a day trip into Dublin. This Hotel is close to the M50 and easy to reach within a few minutes. The parking is underground and secure. (although finding the entrance at night can be a bit disorienting). The staff is very friendly and helpful. We choose to have breakfast from the hotel and I must say your really get more than you can eat. Simple but very nice food, with various options and buffet. One of the points why we took this hotel was the close Luas stop. (As in fall out the door and buy the ticket). The Luas leaves about every 10 minutes so really convenient. As we were travelling as a family we had booked the family room option, a real good choice, loads of space for a 2 year old to rampage ;). The bathroom was spacious and clean, the beds comfortable. There were a few things in the room that could get some TLC (faulty switch, loose chair leg) but nothing that impacted our stay. I mentioned it when checking out and received an apology (not really needed, but nice). I am sure that they will take care of the little things. All in all a great experience and we'll most definitely be back when visiting family or going shopping, besides just a 15 minutes drive from IKEA! The room was quiet so not much intrusion from other rooms or doors banging. Again I just wanted to emphasise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, really top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Experience from one room, if you are a family definitely get the family room option, loads of space.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohnDempsey19, Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Olaf K, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time here at The Glashaus Hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests but it is so nice to read one like yours! I am very glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay and that you were happy with the room you booked! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future! Kind Regards, John Dempsey
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide139036 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dissapointing about meeting room I have booked for 3 days.Poor lighting for nail tech courses.Girls were extremelly tired at the end of the day.Heating also eather hot or cold, the set up thing was downstairs at the bar so I had to go million times to ask them to reduce or increase a heating.one of the staff was rude at our last stay as in a middle of the diploma talk he walked in a room without permission, sorry or hello to take extenders off our room.Speaker was distracted of her talk.One of our girls who stayed at the hotel told about missing power bank after the room was cleaned but staff havent reacted to this. Also as I asked to explain why my bill was overcharged manager said it was my fault because my lady which I was hosting got something extra to eat but its all she ordered she said was pint of guinness of €4.5 which she paid in cash herself.I was too annoyed and walked away. That manager didnt even help himself to come to me and double check about this situation.I wont go in debt with extra €4.5 I paid but reputation of the hotel should be first in a line as a customers satisfaction. I had booked another meetings in advance with this Hotel but sadly Im going to cancel everything and find a better place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room and staff in general was great. Food is awesome, big portions and great value.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jdn85 wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic hotel! Stayed in a family room, which was the largest I think we've ever stayed in! Plenty of storage for everyone too.
Room was spotless, modern, fresh and the beds were very comfy. It was also extremely quiet- no banging doors or noise in the corridors.
Staff also very friendly and happy to help.
Another plus- parking was completely free!
The location was perfect too. Luas right outside and the square shopping centre is across the road (which also has a cinema).
This will definitely be our base when we visit Dublin from now on. Perfect location- quiet but close enough to the city and much more affordable! A hidden gem!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Dempsey, General Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you were able to avail of everything the Glashaus has to offer and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vonnie wrote a review Dec 2023
Prestonpans, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights,Location great,especially if you like shopping,
Free Parking a great bonus. Friendly Staff,
Carl in particular most helpful.
Food in bar very good
Clean comfortable rooms
Glad we were at quieter side as Luas can be a bit noisy
Will certainly return 😉
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have your car leave it and take Luas into town as traffic in Dublin a nightmare 🙄
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ozziebow wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Glashus hotel from 5th to 8th Feb last ,great experience when my plans went astray and I ended up flying solo but I was well looked after by Karl Debbie Sanja Faye on receiption thanks also to young Daryl from bar who helped with Technical issues with Tv ,Lauren who looked after me at breckfast time breakfast was lovely full Irish or Continental available I ate in Bar Restaurant Had the Lasagne n Garlic Bread a few chips would have added better value to price, I also had toasted Ham Cheese Special which was lovely served with side salad crisps on different days.
The Staff went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one especially Debbie Accomodation Manager with my apologies for calling her wrong name half of the time she went beyond the call of duty looking after my physical needs as I use a rollator. The rooms were Spotless thanks to Anna & Co and the beds really comfortable
great mattresses used. Enjoyed my stay in Glashus a lot and look foward to returning soon again great location beside Luas Civic Theatre and Square Tallaght.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Enjoy the experience I was on 2nd floor nice and quiet side of Hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louis D wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Glashaus Hotel in Tallaght Dublin, booked for two nights. I was visiting family and this hotel was a good location and reasonably priced.
I checked in easily and the staff were friendly. Room was nice and clean. As I was going to a party I thought I would have a quick shower before however I couldn’t get the shower to work.
As I was rushed for time I left it, thinking maybe I was doing something wrong! Next morning, I went to have a shower but was faced with the same issue. I went to reception to ask for help, iIn case there was something I was doing wrong. The manageress came up to the room and checked it, she was also unable to get it to work and said it was broken. I was told I would be put in another room.
However, four hours later and a lot of stress! ( Was waiting to meet family) I still had not been given another room. When telling my family, they said to go and stay with them, so I went to reception to tell them
I would be leaving. I was told I would be unable to get a refund for the night stay, that was fine I wasn’t expecting a refund.
However later on when I was with my family I checked my banking app and saw I had been overcharged for my stay plus they were also trying to take another 93 euro from my account. This was obviously concerning to see, I tried to call them and couldn’t get through, my sister then tried and got through and was told I broke my contract that was why I was getting charged 93 euro, but was then told it was a mistake and being reversed. But I was still overcharged by £82. When my sister tried to question it she was put on hold while they got a manager but was then cut off and my sisters tried on four different phones and couldn’t get through. I didn’t want any more stress on the day so said to leave it and I would sort when back in the UK.
Upon my return home I emailed to see why I had been overcharged, I was told there were problems with the card machines over the weekend and that is why I was accidentally charged they say they voided the payment straight away, but for me the stress had already happened and tainted my trip to see family. It would have been nice to have been told at the time, it was bad enough the shower not working but then to add all of this.
I’ve never written a review before however the stress this caused to what was meant to be a good weekend visiting family I hadn’t seen in years led me to write it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Dempsey, General Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 22 May 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that we were unhappy with your visit to us here on your trip to see your family. You have mentioned a couple of things I wish to discuss further, if you would like to contact me directly on jdempsey@glashaushotel.ie. Kind regards, John Dempsey
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edgoconnor wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and spacious room. Great location, free parking, close to shopping area and good choice of restaurants. Luas stop right outside the door and its the end of the line so no chance of missing stop and usually plenty of seats on journey into city as your the first on board. Luas day pass for about 7 Euro is great value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very spacious room may need to invest in a bigger TV.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JohnDempsey19, Manager at Glashaus Hotel
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let our staff members know you found them friendly. The Luas is super convenient for guests staying with us wince it is located directly behind the hotel. Kind Regards, John Dempsey.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maighread wrote a review Nov 2023
County Cork, Ireland42 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My overnight stay here was immensely enjoyable. It is a warm comfortable hotel with spacious modern bedrooms . I requested a quiet location and got exactly what I wanted. This combined with the heavy curtains ensured a good night's sleep. It is excellently located in the cenre of Tallaght and the Luas stop ( light rail system) just metres away. We had both breakfast and dinner here in the relaxing reasonably priced restaurant. The staff are lovely people and you get a great sense of team spirit among them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Register for a LEAP travel card for use on the Luas light rail system, and use Tallaght as a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom M asked a question Mar 2022
Is there a Car park?
luvireland2011 asked a question Dec 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida64 contributions31 helpful votes
Do the rooms have Air conditioning?
Answer from mcbridea001
Mililani, Hawaii2 contributions2 helpful votes
We used the heater lol it was cold outside and we are from Hawaii 😀
SL1077 asked a question Sept 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia1,583 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there a gym in the hotel?
Answer from Joanne
45 helpful votes
Don't think so theres no pool, the reception area is very small so I think this hotel is very basic, it location is just ideal.
Answer from Gerald O
Limerick, Ireland31 contributions27 helpful votes
I have always found this hotel to be quiet. You can hear the Luas sometimes if you are at the front of the hotel.
atomise wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ireland176 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tram might be heard from your room. If this potentially bothers you, ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the tram line."
Read full review
Ozziebow wrote a tip Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the experience I was on 2nd floor nice and quiet side of Hotel."
Read full review
MMM wrote a tip Jan 2024
Letterkenny, Ireland4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bottle of wine unfortunately overpriced otherwise lovely stay."
Read full review
vonnie wrote a tip Dec 2023
Prestonpans, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have your car leave it and take Luas into town as traffic in Dublin a nightmare 🙄"
Read full review
Maighread wrote a tip Nov 2023
County Cork, Ireland42 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Register for a LEAP travel card for use on the Luas light rail system, and use Tallaght as a base for your visit to Dublin City "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallaght area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinTallaght
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLASHAUS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Glashaus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Glashaus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Civic Theatre (0.09 miles), The Dublin Climbing Centre (0.2 miles), and Fitzpatrick's Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Glashaus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Glashaus Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Glashaus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glashaus Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glashaus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aussie Outback, The Cafe Bar at Glashaus Hotel, and PERIOS Ireland Limited.
Is Glashaus Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the centre of Tallaght.
Are any cleaning services offered at Glashaus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Glashaus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Glashaus Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (4.6 miles), Royal Hospital Kilmainham (4.9 miles), and Kilmainham Gaol (4.5 miles).
Is Glashaus Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tallaght HotelsTallaght Hotel DealsHotels near Glashaus Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire