We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beausite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beausite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Newtown,Powys
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Husband and I booked a last minute holiday here as we wanted a much needed break. I am a disabled person with very limited mobility.We requested a ground floor room as I use a scooter to get around. Our request was fulfilled- a lovely spacious room with direct access to the garden and patio.I was able to use my scooter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newtown_PowysMrsC
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write this review of your stay with us, delighted to hear that you appreciated the Hotel facilities and our service. We are now closed for the winter and re open in the spring on the 26th of April 2017, and we hope to see you then. Kind regards Andrea

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Visited this hotel for the first time in September, and we were not disappointed. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. When booking we asked for a garden room but were told they did not have one available, so imagine my surprise when we were given a garden room. The garden was beautifully kept also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us in September, we do pride ourselves on our customer service, we were pleased that we were able to meet your request for a garden facing room, and you appreciated the quality of our food. We hope to see you on your next visit to Jersey. Kind regards Andrea

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with hotel,receptionist very friendly and helpful. We ate evening meal at hotel twice good value for money and well cooked. We were served by a black lady very jolly and cheerful. Room was clean, bathroom was very well decorated . A very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elcooper4
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Cooper Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, very pleased to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day! Kind regards Andrea

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Lovely hotel. A large spacious room, great pool with a jacuzzi and a sauna. The hotel is next to the bus stop with buses direct to Saint Helier. Grouville is also close by within walking distance (around 20 min). Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxmax_o
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Kind regards Andrea

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in Sept 2016. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly, the gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was very good but we didn't sample the restaurant in the evening although the menu looked good. Many of the other guests were frequent visitors which speaks volumes. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us, our team are always pleased to hear such comments and a warm welcome awaits you should you decide to visit us again. Kind regards Andrea

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here in June & was blown away by the attentive staff, facilities, as well as beautiful location. Great selection of breakfast foods to choose from; cereals, continental & cooked options...the coffee was fresh, mmmmmmm! Same table each day which avoided any embarrassing oh that's my table moments. The staff took time to get to know my name & also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaclarke12016
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that as a single traveller you felt at home with us in the Hotel and your experience of staying with us has been a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for reviewing your stay. Kind regards Andrea

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Beausite, although I have to say the staff weren't overly friendly, two guests were actually "told off" for sitting at the wrong table at breakfast! The hotel décor is a bit dated, although the rooms were clean and quite a good size and the garden was lovely with summer bedding plants still in flower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ocoee255
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not find our staff as friendly as you had hoped but pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing the Hotel. Kind regards Andrea

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We couldn't find fault with this lovely hotel and restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were completely attentive at all times, providing everything needed for our holiday. Our accommodation had beautiful well kept gardens and all public areas outstandingly clean. Our room was adequately stocked with tea and coffee, toiletries, on a daily basis. Sleeping on cloud-like bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

It is really satisfying to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and in Jersey, we do hope to see you again. Thank you for your review. Kind regards Andrea

Liverpool
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here for the weekend. Easy to get to on the no 1 bus. Just alight at Grouville station.. We booked a family room and it was huge. A double and 2 twins and a sea view beyond the golf course. The pool area is very nice. Continental buffet and order hot breakfast from waiters. Great for a 3* hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizTLiverpool
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Kind regards Andrea

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice hotel, but was disappointed with my initial room which was had views of the local primary school. I was able to change as I didn't want to be woken every morning by the sound of the school run. I then ended up in a room under a hiking club who seemed to wear their boots to travel up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Andrea L, General Manager at Beausite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel, it is good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us in Jersey. Kind regards Andrea

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
0.2 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
400 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
857 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in StSaviour
1,514 reviews
1.8 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
728 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Beausite Hotel

Address: La Rue des Pres, Grouville JE3 9DJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Price Range: £97 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Beausite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Hotel Grouville
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beausite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff what the recommend to get a room that suits you :)”
 of 5 bubbles emmaclarke12016, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 250 has great views over golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles teresacN7743SS, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for rooms without a view.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc585, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor garden rooms offer outside access”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne201053, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“151, ground floor, has patio access which is great for chilling and good access to pool”
 of 5 bubbles jjps2013, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay