We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Old Court House Inn

Le Boulevard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (33)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 inn in St. Aubin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Old Courthouse Inn in St. Aubins is a recently refurbished icon of Jersey Hospitality. Epitomising the perfect balance of friendly and efficent service we ensure that your home away from home gives you some fantastic memories for all the right reasons.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
452Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 78
  • 24
  • 13
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John B wrote a review Mar 2024
24 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Lovely marina view right on the bay! Fresh clean modern accommodation. 👌 we stayed for one night (couples weekend away) food and drink on point! Breakfast overlooking g the Bay was brilliant. Highly recommended. Hotel was roughly 60mins walk from airport and around 40 mins walk to germa fortifications prime location!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi John, Thank you so very much for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can host you again in the future. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we are thrilled you loved the accommodation. Thanks again, OCH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
simon m wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We went here with a party of 18 for a family birthday. My main gripe was the fact that 2 of our party that had the pork belly got almost no pork. Some got a good portion and got crackling, however my son and brother-in-law got virtually nothing. My son (he's 19 so it was an adult portion) got a peice of crispy bacon and a piece of pork so small that it fit underneath the bacon, they were sent back and a reasonable portion turned up. The rest of the food was ok but nothing better than average for a sunday lunch. On the positive side the location is the highlight and the restaurant itself is nicely presented.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Hi Simon M, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We hope you visit the OCH again and look forward to your next visit. Thankyou, OCH team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curlywurly2071 wrote a review Feb 2024
uk12 contributions
We had an evening meal at the Old Court House to celebrate my Birthday. We were seated in a room at the back, there were 8 of us and we had the room to ourselves, it felt like private dining which we really enjoyed. The food and service was outstanding, I had the venison which was exceptional. When the dessert came out they even put some candles in it and sang happy birthday, even the chef came out, which I thought was a really lovely touch. We all had a great evening and I was very pleased with my choice of venue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2024
Hi Curlywurly2071, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you choose the OCH for any future special events, as it was such a pleasure having you dine with us. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated to provide excellent food and service. Thank you, OCH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darren W wrote a review Feb 2024
13 contributions
We stopped here for food and drinks in February and we had fabulous food. I had venison, mash, celeriac, kale and pear with red wine jus which was delicious. The others in our group had the fish n chips which was delicious too. Great friendly staff service was prompt too. I recommend the food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Darren We sincerely appreciate your business and your valuable feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. I have pasted on your comments to our kitchen team who are super proud that you had such an enjoyable meal. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes, the team at the Old Court House.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ajerseybear wrote a review Sept 2023
Dublin, Ireland366 contributions272 helpful votes
Quaint, songle bed room served its purpose for the single night booked. Clean, nicely appointed with good sized shower. Plenty of sockets, comfy bed, delicious homemade shortbread biscuits. Good breakfast selection, made to order. Option to check in/out online.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear 2mikeshomestay, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, I know our pastry chef will be proud you highlighted the home-made biscuits we make for all our guests. We really thrilled you found it all to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, safe travels. Best wishes the team at the Old Court House
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David S wrote a review Sept 2023
St. Helier, United Kingdom45 contributions69 helpful votes
We dropped in for a drink. The bar staff couldn’t have been more unhelpful or polite. The young bar staff were doing their upmost,whilst senior staff were watching and giving the impression that they couldn’t be bothered. This made us very uncomfortable,but they made sure the local customers were accommodated. Very unprofessional. Definitely to be avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vancouveragain wrote a review Sept 2023
Hailsham, United Kingdom42 contributions32 helpful votes
My wife and I visited The Old Court House for a a lunch time drink and snack. I chose the lobster sandwich at £14.50. Well, I don't know if there was any lobster in it because the sauce and lettuce completely dominated the sandwich. I certainly could not taste any lobster. I complained to the assistant manager who didn't seem at all interested. I have visited Jersey several times and this is the only place that I have felt to have been ripped off! What they served up for £14.50 was a disgrace. Glad I didn't order a main meal!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful what you wish for.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liberation Marketing CI , Owner at Old Court House Inn
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Vancouveragain, We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at The Old Court House Inn, but will take this opportunity to improve. We will work better at the Lobster roll, and ensure the balance is correct between the sour cream, chives and lobster. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at 01534 746433 so we can make your experience a positive one. Warmest wishes team at the Old Court House
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick wrote a review Aug 2023
Guernsey, United Kingdom264 contributions61 helpful votes
Excellent Sunday lunch in great surroundings. Great service and reasonably priced. Would recommend this place. They have a great outdoor seating area although the weather wasn't good enough for that on our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PAR74 wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom30 contributions14 helpful votes
Pre booked before our holiday for meal in restaurant. Staff very friendly and professional. Lovely atmospheric restaurant and good menu. I had chicken thighs and husband the pork from specials board. Food well presented and very tasty - finished with great doughnuts- thanks for lovely evening. We weren’t staying in hotel but received great welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pre book as lovely restaurant but quite small
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CarolineC1965 wrote a review Jul 2023
20 contributions6 helpful votes
I can’t comment on accommodation as we did not stay here but we did come for a drink and hopefully to eat. Whilst we understand they were fully booked, I can honestly say we did not receive a friendly welcome from the bar staff. Rather dismissive and distant. Our enquiry about a possible meal was delivered with impatience. The bar was not full. Rather disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Manners, Marketing at Old Court House Inn
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Carolineb1965, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience.; for this I am truly sorry you where not welcome in an open and positive manner. The Old Court House is for all, it is a shame to hear you left feeling that way, We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at 01534 746433 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Warmest wishes Old Court House Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Aubin area.
PRICE RANGE
£88 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the old court house hotel st. aubin
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. BreladeSt. Aubin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLD COURT HOUSE INN - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Old Court House Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Old Court House Inn?
Nearby attractions include St Aubin's Harbour (0.2 miles), St Aubin's Fort (0.04 miles), and Railway Walk - St Aubin To Corbiere (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Court House Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Old Court House Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Court House Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Court House Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyoto Prefecture, Lazin Lizard, and Bracewell's.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Old Court House Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Old Court House Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Channel Islands Military Museum (4.2 miles), La Hougue Bie Museum (4.9 miles), and Battery Lothringen (1.3 miles).
Does Old Court House Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.