St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

St Brelade's Bay Hotel

excellent dessert
Traveller (972)
Panorama at the St. Brelades Bay Hotel
360
Panoramas (14)
Garden View Room
Room & Suite (330)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 12 hotels in St. Brelade
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travellers make St. Brelades Bay Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting St. Brelade. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as St. Brelades Bay Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, St. Brelades Bay Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting St. Brelade, St. Brelades Bay Hotel is located a short distance from Battery Lothringen (1.9 mi) and Corbiere Lighthouse (La Corbiere) (2.0 mi).

St. Brelade has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like The Portelet Inn, Sands Restaurant & Sands Cafe Bar, and Old Smugglers Inn, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring St. Brelade, check out one of the gardens, such as Jersey Lavender Farm and Reg's Garden.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at St. Brelades Bay Hotel as you experience all of the things St. Brelade has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
States Airport
Guernsey Airport
25.1 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,461 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled by the bay, St Brelade's Bay Hotel garners acclaim for its hospitable staff and an atmosphere teeming with familial warmth and sophistication. Guests are often charmed by the hotel's immaculate condition and its rich array of amenities, which include delightful dining options and striking views. While opinions on value may vary, the allure of comfortably appointed rooms with picturesque sea vistas is widely acknowledged, although a few guests miss the presence of air conditioning. The hotel's idyllic setting is consistently celebrated, providing a scenic backdrop for exploration.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,461Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,141
  • 222
  • 75
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex W wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family stayed in 2 lovely Sea View rooms for 4 nights, reception could not have been more accommodating and helpful during what is a difficult time.
The hotel is at it's best in the summer and with the lovely weather we were able to take advantage of all the facilities, enjoying the fabulous pool, gym and gardens.
Our rooms were cleaned daily and all the generous extras like wonderful smelling shower gels and creams replenished and daily bottles of water.
Breakfast was excellent and run very well.
We spent our evenings in the bar lounge which had a lovely ambiance and great staff, the food there was excellent and good value. In fact we felt that the value was too good not to take advantage of and went quite over our budget on extras but it was worth every penny.
The staff were all so nice and warm and I hope to go back very soon.
Big thank you to the St Brelades Bay Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea View with balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jane Patterson, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review. Providing excellent service is our top priority, and we're thrilled that you had a great experience. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerseygirl6644 wrote a review Oct 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a garden family room which was large.
Coffee and tea and bottled water in room, coffee Nescafé!, disappointing.
Hairdryer in room and T.V
You can ask for iron and ironing board but I took my own as I iron on a day to day basis.
Food excellent. We had bed/ breakfast and evening meal. Every day there was a different evening menu.
Breakfast for me was a joy as you could have a variety of cold and cooked breakfasts, some days in a buffet style and some days you were asked if you needed anything from the kitchen. I assume it was the number of us dining meant it was best not to lay out more food than could be eaten.
WiFi connection excellent as we had Zoom meetings every day and no problems occurred.
Staff always welcoming.
Curtain lineing torn and stained.
Bathroom extractor fan needed cleaning which I asked for but it was never done during our stay. Quick wipe with a damp cloth was all it needed.
Garden well kept with a large outside pool and sunbathing area.
Large indoor pool, and spar.
Very close to sea, just walk across road.
Private car park next to hotel.
Lots of sockets in room.
They had a number of staff working so everything ran efficiently.
Was able to turn up to meals when we wanted during the normal meal times.
Would I stay here again, Absolutely!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Garden room, quiet, away from the small road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Stene, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Jerseygirl, Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are trying to do our outmost for our guests so they can have a memorable stay with us in these difficult times. I will for sure pass on your comments to my team. I will raise the Housekeeping issues with my team, in order to avoid this in the future. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Krgds, Thomas Stene General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Daffy wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have just enjoyed a fabulous mini staycation at the St Brelade’s Bay Hotel. Although we have eaten there before, this was the first time that we had stayed there. Our rooms were very elegant with the most amazing view of the bay. It was simply stunning! It was wonderful to hear the soothing sound of the sea at night. The highlight of the stay was the outdoor pool. There are partial sea views from the pool and the grounds of the hotel are very pretty. The terrace bar and cafe have even better sea views. My young son said that he felt like he was in a different country! You can also have a take away lunch, if you wish to eat by the pool. The only issue was that when we ate either at the cafe or pool, we had to contend with the wasps. We used the indoor pool one morning, as it was raining. It was great to have that option. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent. The granola pots and lattes are delicious! You can order certain items from the kitchen and there is a buffet. The only issue with a buffet, given that we have to be mindful of Covid-19, is the self service aspect. We were required to use hand sanitiser before entering the the restaurant, which minimised the risk. We would thoroughly recommend afternoon tea at the hotel. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, as it was a bit formal for our children. There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, some of our favourite ones were not open at the time; The Crab Shack and The Oyster Box. However, there is Pizza Express, which has stunning views (but there is no al fresco area). Sugareef also has superb views where you can sit on the terrace or by the window for a partial al fresco experience. We would definitely recommend the St Brelade’s Bay Hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, and we felt totally relaxed after our stay. It is a little gem of a hotel, and we can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jane Patterson, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Your feedback means a lot to us. We're dedicated to providing the best possible experience for our guests, and we're glad to hear that our efforts made a positive impact on your stay. We're looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KeithBjersey wrote a review Apr 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I booked into the hotel for Valentine's Night, our first stay at the property.
On arrival, we were shown to a great double room with views over the St Brealade's Bay. Very comfortable and great bed.
On walk down to the restaurant, we stopped at the bar for a free cocktail (two options and soft drinks available) Having sat in the great bar area we walked through to our table, where we could choose our place and settled into the table d'hote menu was served. On the table were also some macaroons and chocolates.
Service was very efficient and retiring to the reading room after was a pleasure.
Breakfast was served at the same table, and was of a great standard and choice.

No rush to vacate, the car was easily loaded and we than were able to continue in the public areas to finish our stay.

Overall, a great experience with fine added touches.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The view from the front of the hotel overlooks the Bay that is in the top 5 Trip Advisor bays in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jane Patterson, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Your kind words brightened our day! We're dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations, and we're thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony B wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was lovely with a super king bed an dview out on to the pool with gardens.
The bathroom was a good size with bath and shower over the bath.
Positives: Room big and bright. Plenty of wardrobe space. Good makeup desk with mirror and power for hairdryer. Hot water and pressure for shower was great. Heated towel rail was on nice and low which was good for drying our beach towels.
Negatives: TV didnt work. I had to ask for a power extneder to plug it in to another power socket. Dust on the picture frames. Shampoo still in the bath, toothpaste on the sink plug. The carpet didn't look hoovered either. I think we got missed on the cleaning but the room was lovely and clean generally and we will go back. We used the feedback form provided.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't pay more for a Seaview as you can spend our day on the beach and a garden view is lovely.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jane Patterson, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated the positive aspects of the room. We apologise for the cleanliness issues you encountered and appreciate your feedback. We will address these concerns to ensure a better experience for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anneliesehodge wrote a review Apr 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this hotel,the food, the rooms,the pool and spa and excellent service and the location,makes a stay here a relaxing and tranquil break.we have stayed in many of the sea view rooms all have amazing views, the furnishing in the hotel is very elegant and always being changed and constant updating.
Looking forward to a stay in the summer and use the excellent outdoor pool😀
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jane Patterson, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2024
We're so grateful for your positive feedback. Our team works tirelessly to create wonderful experiences for our guests, and we're delighted that we hit the mark with you. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StephenR744 wrote a review Jan 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The welcome at check in was friendly and ever so efficient. Our room was prettily furnished and perfectly large enough with a smallish but lovely bathroom with good “smellies” by L’Occitenne, first impressions very good.

The New Years Eve was indeed a feast, the food serving was extremely generous, in fact too much.... The serving staff were absolutely superb very friendly without being too intrusive a very difficult balance to achieve. We had an absolutely superb evening with some great value wines to accompany the meal.

We danced well into the small hours with a great disco, if that is the correct word.

The breakfast following a wonderful night’s sleep was also excellent. All in all a great time was enjoyed by all. This is all worth repeating at any time of the year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThomasSteneSBBH, General Manager at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am very pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and a great New Year's Eve with. The team did indeed do a fantastic job so I will for sure pass on your comments to my team. Again, thank you for your overall great feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. In the meantime, I wish you all the best for 2020. Kind regards, Thomas Stene General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive W wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a week at the end of October in a sea view balcony room. Service from staff is top notch, very efficient and helpful, especially in the dining room.
Food is of very good quality with the menu changing daily and typically 7 or 8 choices per course.
Wine list is pretty good with some higher quality wines at sensible prices. Even the wine by the glass is decent quality. Bar staff will mix any cocktail you can think of.
Only niggle was the size of the room, a bit pokey for the price we paid, though having a good sized balcony helps.
Location is excellent, a few seconds walk from the beautiful beach, less than 10 minutes by car from the airport and you can get most places on the island within 30 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stewart Fairweather, Other at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Thank you for a "Top notch" review! I've passed this mention on to all of our staff. I'm sure that we will see you again some time soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue Pammen wrote a review Sept 2021
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have never been do disappointed in a holiday before. The Hotel is in a fantastic location but boy was we let down. We decided to treat ourselves and have a Penthouse Apartment
When we arrived at 12 we knew we were early as room from 3pm but no problem as we enjoyed a few drinks and lunch on the patio restaurant.
But we were given the key to our room at 4pm. Not good
First reaction was WOW but when looked closely it was not Penthouse standards 6 nights costing £3,400 just B&B.
The arm was hanging off of the sofa, the balcony was small with two upright chairs and a small round table big enough for 2 cups of coffee.
We did complain and was brought up two wicker chairs that we could lay back in from the spa but heard the manager say don’t bother with the table. Breakfast was self service a shock to us but was not good quality either. The restaurant gave all the best window tables to guests who were full board but were on a 3 course set menu and mostly in standard rooms, So overall spent less than us as we wanted to eat Al la Carte every night. They had the daily paper delivered to their table we had to collect ours from reception, not even bought to the room. I can go on and say the evening meal Al la Carte was not acceptable so after the managers offer to give them another chance and eat with them again we did and jt was just OK. Plus we had to pay for it as he only took of our awful main course from the previous night, so we walked along the bay to eat every other night decided we would not give the hotel another penny.
And in the restaurant it was the first time we had heard laughter, ambiance and guess what it was filled with guests from St Brelade’s Bay Hotel. That tells you something. The hotel is past its prime. Don’t waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go standard you are looked after better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stewart Fairweather, Other at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Good morning Madame, We are greatly saddened to hear your experience with us was anything less than first class. As is with every large hotel in Jersey we all do buffet breakfasts and we have never had complaints about the quality of breakfast items so we're sorry to hear you didn't think it was up to standard. We give tables on a first come basis meaning if you arrived first we would sit you in the window, others do make a request when booking the rooms and we take these requests into account also. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our evening meals & I agree that if we offered you to come back to give us another shot we should have given it complimentary, that's a problem with communication on our side. We're thankful for your feedback and it's all being taken into consideration, however, we do wish that you spoke to us about these problems whilst you were still in the hotel so we could of rectified the issues without doing it over social media. Thank you for your review and we do hope you will give us another chance sometime in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CEMUSIC wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a 7 night stay with two kids under 9. The hotel is really family friendly with activities organised for kids, an indoor & outdoor pool, beach on the doorstep, tennis court and lush gardens. There is no additional charge for any of the activities or facilities you wish to book.
There is a children's tea in the cocktail bar every evening from 5-6pm, but they can also eat in the main dining room if that's where the rest of the family are. The kids menu provides plenty of favourites and a good bit of variety.
We always go on a half board tariff which represents good value for money with a superb 5 course meal in the dining room in the evening. The food is outstanding and there are a wide range of options to choose from including steak, chicken, fish, vegetarian etc. The choices are superb and nothing is ever too much trouble for the serving staff. You can also eat up by the pool restaurant in the evening (open seasonally) which is fab if your kids are in the gardens at the outdoor movie night! We had a good view of them from there!

I'd highly recommend SBBH for a family holiday. If you're hiring a car, there is a large car park (free), and bike parking area. Easy distance to bus stops and shops also.

We loved it so much that we booked another 4 night stay again in August. Two visits within 3 weeks!

The staff and service they provided was simply superb. Licinino and Katrina in the main restaurant were so kind and engaging with the children. A particular mention to Lorraine, Andrina, Andrew and Carlos up at the pool bar. So much fun and nothing too much trouble for any of them - even moving our table into the sun so we could enjoy the weather, changing our order when we changed our mind and giving us top tips for other parts of our holiday. They worked with energy, zest and constant smiles. Felicia in the kitchen was so happy to make egg mayo sandwiches every day for our son, which he loved. She even came out to see us and chat to us about Barbados, her native island! Going 'off piste' with the menu is no bother (with a little bit of advance notice, naturally). Jack at reception ensured we had a lovely welcome back card and treats in our room. He even looked after the kids buckets and spades in between our visits (to save us packing them again!). We really appreciated him working it out so we didn't have to change rooms mid visit, given that it was booked at such short notice.

Quite simply - superb. we are booked for next year and look forward to it already! The staff service just made it all amazing. Thank you SBBH for helping our family have a magical summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We have stayed on both 2nd and 3rd floors. Views are amazing from the garden rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stewart Fairweather, Other at St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an extensive & wonderful review! Your kind word have been passed on to all of our staff especially the ones mentioned above. We can't wait to have you back next summer which I'm sure you're already looking in to booking!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rockbean
Jersey, United Kingdom40 contributions8 helpful votes
Very hot something they need to add is aircon
Ruth W asked a question Oct 2022
Crewe, United Kingdom5 contributions
What’s the dress code for the restaurant at St Brelades Bay Hotel please?
Answer from SFairy
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi there, As above we do like our customers to be smart/casual especially when dining with us in the restaurant in the evenings. Please feel free to call our reception team if you have any further queries. Thank you,
stephen b asked a question Mar 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi we are staying at the hotel soon are the beer prices in the hotel bars expensive please
Answer from Worldtraveller
Banstead, United Kingdom88 contributions40 helpful votes
As with all hotels bar prices are slightly greater than a local bar. However , the staff often serve nibbles with a drink order . An extensive cocktail list is available too with a full wine list. A hood bottle of Prosecco around £23.
stephen b asked a question Mar 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi is there a charge for residents to use the indoor pool please
Answer from Jane Patterson
Jersey, United Kingdom39 contributions
Hi Stephen, There is no charge for residents to use the indoor pool, howvere at the moment there may be restrictions in place limitingthe amount of people who can use the pool at one time.
Jilly D wrote a tip 16 Jun
Bearsted, United Kingdom216 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some great restaurants in St Brelades the Crab Shack, Oyster Box & Pizza Express plus others."
Read full review
Mary B wrote a tip 13 Jun
Ashford, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Well worth booking room with sea view and also balcony"
Read full review
Neil H wrote a tip 11 Jun
Essex22 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view with balcony room was excellent"
Read full review
Patty wrote a tip May 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom40 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A sea view with a balcony if you intend to spend anytime in your room is worth it, otherwise the garden view room are perfectly pleasant."
Read full review
Babbles14 wrote a tip May 2024
Victoria, Canada198 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no air conditioning or fans in the bedrooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Brelade area.
PRICE RANGE
£244 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st brelades bay hotel, st brelades bay brelade
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Brelade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ST BRELADE'S BAY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Brelade's Bay Beach (0.2 miles), Parish Church of St. Brelade (0.1 miles), and Beauport Beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oyster Box, Sugareef, and Jersey Crab Shack St Brelade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St Brelade's Bay Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to St Brelade's Bay Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Channel Islands Military Museum (3.4 miles), Battery Lothringen (1.9 miles), and Strongpoint Corbière (2.0 miles).
Does St Brelade's Bay Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All St. Brelade HotelsSt. Brelade Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. BreladeHotels near St Brelade's Bay Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire