We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

THE INN Jersey

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (270)
Dining (70)
Room & Suite (48)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 25 hotels in St. Helier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This stylish, multi-award winning and welcoming hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and harbour. Our friendly team are on hand with attentive service; our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. This is arguably the friendliest hotel in Jersey, where our team are ready to take care of you the moment you walk through the door. THE INN boasts 36 elegant, individually decorated and furnished bedrooms. All guest rooms are en-suite and equipped with flat screen TV, hospitality trays, snack baskets, complimentary INN filtered still & sparkling water, free Wi-Fi and computer safes. Superior rooms are air-conditioned and also feature bathrobe and slippers, Bose/LG bluetooth speakers. The air-conditioned Junior Suites offer a small lounge area with sofa bed and a separate dressing room. Business Suites have an extra sofa bed and a separate room with a desk, also with air-conditioning. The air-conditioned Penthouse Suites feature a split level, a seating area with stylish sofa bed. The Bar and Restaurant are extremely popular with the locals, so be sure to book in for dinner and enjoy a range of excellent dishes accompanied by yummy cocktails and selection of wines. THE INN Restaurant is open daily for dinner (except Tuesdays) and also for Sunday lunch - renamed Slunch! Slunch is served from 13:00-20:00 (kids eat free 13:00-17:00 *children under 12, eating from children’s menu, for every adult meal purchased). A full breakfast is available daily. THE INN Bar is open daily for hot drinks, beers, wines, gin and tonic and cocktails plus soft drinks and snacks – a great place to relax, catch up with friends, or simply watch the world go by. Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St. Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. We look forward to welcoming you to THE INN Jersey.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Latvian, Polish, Portuguese
1,201Review14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 690
  • 378
  • 94
  • 28
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stacey-Louise B wrote a review Sept 2023
Poole, United Kingdom52 contributions6 helpful votes
Amazing stay! As soon as we arrived to check in, The receptionist was fantastic. Showing us a map, saying good places to go. The room was lovely, just what we needed. Perfect location for all of the places we visited on the Island. Enjoyed Breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MaggieH114 wrote a review Sept 2023
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom79 contributions74 helpful votes
We had booked for 6 people but only 5 of us on the night. This didn’t cause any problems. A good laugh and banter with our waiter. Lovely choice of food and drinks. Food was exceptional in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
abbie W wrote a review Sept 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom160 contributions88 helpful votes
I have deliberately split this into two and ideally would have given this overall a 3.5 rating. Food wise it is a 4 all the way. We ate in the restaurant on our first evening and the quality and portion size were very good, the wine was reasonably priced and the service good. The breakfasts were promptly served with a good choice especially on the cooked side. Hotel wise is a 3. We asked to move rooms as we didn't want to be next to the terrace on the ground floor and this was accommodated. The room we ended up in was very clean and the bed was comfortable with everything you need. The tea tray was well stacked. The downside is the general decor and furnishings. Clearly all the money has gone on the downstairs and it just needs some TLC. All the staff outside the restaurant were pleasant enough but nothing to rave about as have seen with other reviews. We would come again as the walk to town was only 15 mins but it would be hard to stay in winter as the fan was needed to mask the road noise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lee-p5 wrote a review Sept 2023
Hengoed, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
Traveled a lot over the last few years. This time with a few friends we went to Jersey for the jersey H O G Rally and stayed in the Inn, Queens Road. What a wonderful experience the Reservations Manager Jason is a credit to the Hotel Industry. My wife and myself had a major problem however Jason sorted it out with grace and charm very much to our satisfaction.He was brilliant. The staff are by and large Kenyans who were wonderful, friendly and very very funny. the food in the restaurant is to die for. The best presented and tastiest food I have in many a year. Sadly the Hotel although is making money the building is going to be re-devolved for housing. I wish all the staff good luck in the future God knows you deserve it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Eat in the Restaurant don`t bother going any where else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LillypussLondon wrote a review Aug 2023
Kenley, United Kingdom192 contributions129 helpful votes
A little bit of a walk from the town, but that didn't bother us. Friendly welcome with a bit of personality which we liked. We'd booked a "superior" room which was on first floor. Adequate hanging space and hospitality tray including bottled water but no fridge or fresh milk. Bathroom was down a few steps, which might be a problem for the less mobile. We didn't eat in the restaurant other than breakfast but menu looked nice. There's also a bar which seemed popular in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter C wrote a review Aug 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom1053 contributions387 helpful votes
THE INN We had to stay at The Inn for three nights during our stay on Jersey. What an awful experience. First of all, we were told it was a leisurely walk from the ferry. In fact it takes 35 minutes and some of it is uphill. It is a trek into the centre of the town, also. It is a pain to have to walk 30 minutes into town and then another 30 to return. The Inn is located on what is possibly the busiest road leading out of St Hellier, so it is noisy. First impressions were not good. The receptionist was indifferent, borderline hostile. Then it got worse. Our room was at basement level. The window looked out at head level onto a patio where guests can go and smoke and drink. The room was airless, and if we opened the window, we had to deal with invasive tobacco smoke and the loud conversation from guests sitting on a couple of meters away from our room. People were drinking, smoking and talking loudly on the patio until late evening. We had to keep the curtains closed at all times, day and night, as anyone could look straight into our room. Awful. The room itself wasn’t too bad, nor the bathroom. Breakfast was a joke. The service was poor. We constantly had to ask for things such as butter, a cup, a spoon, etc. The waitress got my order wrong on one day. The avocado toast my wife ordered was nothing more than a piece of toast with a bit of squashed avocado smeared on it. One day the fruit salad tasted of onion. The coffee was undrinkable. On the last day we decided to have breakfast at a café on the way into town. Anyone with mobility issues should look elsewhere. I did not note any ramp or other means of accessing the hotel other than stairs. Also, the hotel is not suitable for elderly guests who might be challenged by a one hour, there and back, walk into town. My tip. Go elsewhere, preferably in the town centre. There are other possibilities in the same price range.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin V, General Manager at THE INN Jersey
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Hello Peter, I hope this email finds you well. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies first for any issues faced. I have checked the details of your booking and you stayed with us twice. Regarding room allocation, we are more than happy to allocate a room in a different area of the hotel if we have a request. If you were unhappy with the room, I would have been more than happy to allocate you an alternative on a different floor. In relation to breakfast, apologies if we missed the mark on this occasion. We usually have such nice reviews for what is offered at a 3-star hotel. To have issues resolved we would need to know about them, I have checked and there was no communication regarding any of the above mentioned. We really want everyone who walks through the door to have a nice time and enjoy Jersey and THEINN. There were alternative coffees available, we would have replaced any items you weren't happy with, and we would have tried to rectify any issues on any of the mornings. The location of the hotel is detailed on all third-party websites, we are not a town centre hotel, we are located on the outskirts of town, and 15 minutes is a 15-minute walk to town with our guidance. The harbour is located around 23 minutes from the hotel. All hotel information and facilities are available to view prior to making a booking. We all work very hard as a team @THEINN, working 6 days a week, we are happy to listen to any constructive feedback as this is the only way we can improve the business and work towards the goals set in place, which we have been achieving. I am sorry that you felt that you couldn't speak about any of the above with myself at the desk, I would have been happy to assist in any way I could. Wishing you a pleasant weekend! Kindest regards, Jason
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nikkieg wrote a review Aug 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom46 contributions30 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a double room on the 3rd floor and found it very comfy with adequate space. There was also a heater/air con unit in the room which came in handy. The only criticism I have is that the furniture was quite dated and the bedside tables were falling apart (drawers wouldn’t open/shut) - but these were only cosmetic and didn’t affect our comfort in any way. The bar area was nice, busy on an evening and we also enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. The staff here were great! Shout out to Delilah - she was a hoot! All the staff are very hard working but always smiling, especially Bernard. The hotel is located about 20 minute walk to St Helier town centre and there is a lovely bistro close by (Bolero) if you don’t want to walk the 20 minutes into town and want a change from the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was nice, although the tea and coffee weren’t to our taste, but the selection is good and the cooked breakfasts were nice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin V, General Manager at THE INN Jersey
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Hello Nikki , I hope this email finds you well. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Both Bernard and Delilah will be happy to read the positive comments. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Have a lovely weekend! Kindest regards, Jason
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Excursion785869 wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here from 8/11 aug. For my wife's 60th birthday. We apparently stayed in 301 the same room another reviewer reviewed saying that the beds where small and I must say for 6ft 4 guy there were! The breakfasts were good and we ate once at the hotel. The carpets & decor does need modifying, however generally the place was clean and staff were polite. The no5 bus just a little further up the hill takes you to the town but you can walk...20 mins. All buses from the liberty bus station go all around majority of places around the island and at frequent times all for a modest fee £2.25 ea regardless of the distance. Even from the airport to the station. We thoroughly recommend St Brelade beach if you like beaches. Generally prices for beer isn't bar. It's when you get to the prosecco & wine which are very dear around the island.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin V, General Manager at THE INN Jersey
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Hello John and Maxine, I hope this email finds you well. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our rooms are all different shapes and sizes, with someone so tall we would of been happy to allocate a bigger room had we of known prior. All allocations are completed at the time of booking. We complete hotel updates once a year, we have stayed open all year round and its been our busiest season yet so updates are happening later. I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable time. Have a lovely day! Jason
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BRIAN E wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is on the outskirts of town on a busy noisy road.Our room was smaller than a travelodge with the bottom of the bed approximately 18 inches away from the adjacent wall.(Avoid room 301).The breakfast was on a par with a good Wetherspoons.The staff were very friendly and attentive.We didn’t pay much for the first week in August so I suppose you get what you pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at THE INN Jersey
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Dear Paul It’s a long time since we got a 1* review from someone who actually stayed with us and after reading your narrative has left us slightly confused. We have 36 rooms and suites to meet most budgets and you booked the cheapest room type. Had you told us that you were dissatisfied with your room, we would have done our best to move you or give you the opportunity to upgrade if that would have been possible. However you do go on to say being the first week of August it was good value (not your words) but then when you came to score us on this point you gave us 1* again. You then go on to compare your breakfast to a good Wetherspoons. Well I’m pleased you didn’t compare it to a bad one! But not having had breakfast for a long time in a Wetherspoons it’s difficult for me to comment further except to say I would be surprised if they purchase their ingredients from local butchers and wholesalers and have everything cooked to order. You give us 1*, but then you talk about our friendly and attentive staff,.How do you square that? I think maybe the reason you were DISAPPOINTED is that you booked the wrong hotel or room type for your liking so you decided to give us this damaging 1*review and that is disappointing, not only to me but to my caring and attentive team. Stephen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LadyMaryMontagu wrote a review Jul 2023
Zürich124 contributions79 helpful votes
The staff is one of the nicest I have ever experienced. I liked the design elements of the bar and restaurant areas very much - it is quite modern with interesting colors. The room was big enough and clean, but it could use an update to match the cool look of the bar/restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good. Loved the walled in terrace out back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin V, General Manager at THE INN Jersey
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Dear LadyMaryMontagu, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you back INN again :) Kind Regards Martin V Proud Manager @ The INN
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Helier area.
PRICE RANGE
£908 - £939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn boutique hotel st. helier
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Queens Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE INN JERSEY - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about THE INN Jersey
Which popular attractions are close to THE INN Jersey?
Nearby attractions include 16 New Street Georgian House (0.6 miles), St Helier Central Market (0.7 miles), and Statue of The Toad (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at THE INN Jersey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at THE INN Jersey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at THE INN Jersey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THE INN Jersey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyoto Restobar, Aromas, and Bellagio.
Are any cleaning services offered at THE INN Jersey?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THE INN Jersey?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Polish, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to THE INN Jersey?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mont Orgueil Castle (4.1 miles), La Hougue Bie Museum (2.1 miles), and Battery Lothringen (3.3 miles).
Is THE INN Jersey accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.