We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SACO Jersey - Merlin House

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideally situated close to the Marinas waterfront and town centre, this is an exclusive collection of beautiful studio, one and two bedroom apartments. The apartments each have a spacious lounge and dining area, a fully equipped kitchen, a contemporary bathroom and a large double bedroom. The penthouse apartment has two shower rooms. They are also only a short distance from St Helier's peaceful waterfront and business district - ideal for corporate guests. All rooms have been designed with guest comfort at the forefront, so whether you're staying for a night, a week or a year, you will certainly feel at home. Expect a warm welcome from our friendly reception team who are always on hand to offer local knowledge, offer guest support and help you to settle in. Many corporates and financial institutions are only a stone's throw away, including KPMG, Jersey Telecom, Standard Bank, Ogier and PWC to name a few.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
174Reviews
53Photos
3Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 35
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fabulous stay with great apartment. Everything you need for great weekend away. Great location, can walk into town or use it as base for traveling around island. Great customer service. 3rd time stayed there and would recommend for anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amanda C, Manager at SACO Jersey - Merlin House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this great review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us. We hope the birthday celebration went well and we look forward to welcoming you back for the next one!. All the best from The SACO Jersey team (Amanda, FAnny, Ana & Alex).x
Read more
Warm welcome, goodies for 1st breakfact much appreciated,very clean appartment central loaction near shops, near waterfront and just under Fort Regentvery
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amanda C, Manager at SACO Jersey - Merlin House
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry we don't have a car park of our own, it is one of the penalties we have to pay for being so centrally located, however, we are most fortunate to have a large multi storey car park just minutes away. We hope to welcome you back here one day soon, Warmest wishes for a wonderful 2019, Amanda, Fanny and all the team at SACO Jersey
Read more
I cannot stress highly enough how well the entire team at SACO Jersey look after me. Always smiling faces, always great service, always great accommodation. All of the team go out of the way to make sure that theirs guests are happy. I would not hesitate to recommend this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amanda C, Manager at SACO Jersey - Merlin House
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, the best Christmas present ever! It is an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon and would like to wish you and your family all our very best wishes for a great 2019!
Read more
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff (Amanda and Fanny) were lovely. The room had everything one would need and more. The apartment was cleaned on a weekly basis. I felt safe and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amanda C, Manager at SACO Jersey - Merlin House
Responded 15 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, when life is so busy, this is much appreciated. We enjoyed having you to stay with us as our guest and are very glad you have no complaints whatsoever :) Best wishes for a wonderful Christmas, Amanda, Fanny and all the team at SACO Jersey
Read more
+1
We stayed here for a long weekend, very impressed by the facilities available and we appreciated the friendly welcome. Amanda and Fanny were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, our room was absolutely spotless including all utensils and equipment, we were
Read more
Response from Amanda C, Manager at SACO Jersey - Merlin House
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Thank you so much to you both for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a real pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit! best wishes from Amanda, Fanny and all the team at SACO Jersey!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Kitchen
Studio flat living area
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi, I just want to confirm previous answer - is very easy to get a bus to St Helier Liberation Station (final stop) from the Airport. Bus stop at the Airport is located very close to the exit from the Airport and you will not miss it- when you will exit you will see it straight from the exit door in front. Ticket cost only £2 per person. Also Saco apartments located very close to the Liberation station. From Saco you will easy reach most of activities in St Helier: Town centre, Post office, food shops, and many more. In Saco you will meet very friendly staff Amanda and Fanny, they will help you to get all advises and answers. Enjoy your stay in beautiful Jersey, Best wishes, Gintas
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Maria, Thank you for your enquiry regarding our SACO Apartments in Jersey. We do have some apartments on the ground floor and we have a lift to access the other floors. Our apartments have shower rooms but we do not have a proper apartment with wheelchair access. If you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01534 88 00 73 and we will be happy to give you all the information you may need. Have a nice afternoon. Kind Regards Fanny Assistant Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Frank, thanks for getting in touch. Yes we do have a large secure bike shed at SACO Jersey - Merlin House. I hope this helps and let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks, Hollie
0 votes
"quieter rooms to the rear off the road"
"Apartments at the back of the building will be cooler."
"Good accessability there is also a lift to all floors. We think all rooms would be acceptable."
"Top floor, room 400 is fantastic. Beds are very VERY comfy."
"I was booked in the first floor overseeing the Pier Road. It was a lovely room with a nice view!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing