Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Traveller (1223)
Panorama at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
360
Panoramas (51)
View from our window
Room & Suite (544)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£158
Get rewarded with One Key
£157
Get rewarded with One Key
£158
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 25 hotels in St. Helier
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel in Jersey is set on the gorgeous coastline of the largest Channel Island, known for its craggy cliffs, sandy beaches and lush countryside. Nestled beside Elizabeth Marina on St. Aubin's Bay, you can walk out the hotel door right onto the promenade and take in the outstanding views of the bay and historic Elizabeth Castle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
3,835Reviews59Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,878
  • 1,208
  • 444
  • 179
  • 126
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mark d wrote a review Apr 2022
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is excellent. Brilliant location . I booked a premium seaview room , hotel identifies as a business room. Wonderful view of the harbour , Elizabeth castle and the sea . Room 459 . A couple of small things I found puzzling. 1/ the kettle and normal coffee tray was in its space stored over cupboard with fridge and safe, however no plug nearby able to connect kettle to. Even if the nespresso machine which comes with this room type( i really appreciated this ) hadnt been there the lead of the kettle , fully unwound would still not reach the plug that was plugged into. The only way I could actually plug the kettle in to use was to move the coffee table from the centre of the room , to the wall so I could just get the plug inserted . Shouldn’t have to do that . Also the super comfortable beds , 2 single beds together as a super king , as I say really a fantastic sleep , but the quilts were 2 singles instead of a super king . Strange . Breakfast fantastic quality with good buffet and items you can choose on request from an a la carte , included in the breakfast cost, staff were friendly and helpful . Just a 5-10 minute stroll to town , bus station etc or walk straight into the sea prom from the bar terrace . Would highly recommend and we will go back I’m sure to jersey and would not hesitate to stay here again when we do
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Premium seaview highly recommend for view and facilities
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 8 May 2022
Dear Mark, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about the kettle and plug, and we will definitely look into it. We are delighted, that despite this small issue, you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmin S wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited this hotel in early February. We visited for an early valentines getaway. On arrival we were greeted by the very welcoming reception team, who made us feel warm and welcome. After checking in we made our way up to our room, the hotel gave us complimentary chocolates and a bottle of Prosecco, as we had mentioned we were there for a valentines break. The room was lovely, with a beautiful view of the boat yard, looking out over the sea.
On our first night we ordered room service, unfortunately we were disappointed with the quality of what we ordered. The first concern was when I opened the door to collect the room service, there was no cloche covering the food we had ordered. Meaning the food we had ordered had come from the kitchen to our room with no cover, and ended up being cold. We then ordered our dessert, which again came up with now cloche. We ordered a sticky toffee pudding, the sauce for the pudding was stone cold, and the sponge pudding was basically cold. We called down to reception and told them of our disappointment with the dessert, and we had another brought up which was to our liking.
The next morning we go down to breakfast, not welcomed by any of the waiting staff. We had to find our own table, while we were discussing what we wanted to order, we saw the waiting staff seating other guests, and we felt like we weren’t valued. The breakfast buffet was elaborate and had a range of everything, which we both enjoyed and everything on the buffet was great. However, when ordering something off the breakfast menu, there were some complications. I ordered the eggs benedict, and I was so happy to have this as a choice for breakfast, as I rarely have this at home. When the eggs benedict arrived it looked delicious, however the breakfast muffins were rock solid. I was unable to cut through it, and they were inedible and tuned out to be stale. I spoke to a waitress to speak to the chef, however it was obvious that nothing was said to any member of the kitchen team.
On our second night we didn’t eat at the restaurant or order room service.
Our second and final morning, we went down for breakfast, the same elaborate buffet was laid out, unfortunately again we were not greeted or sat by any waiting staff. We enjoyed the buffet. I ordered the eggs benedict again, to see if it would be better than the one I ordered the day before. However when I ordered, the waiting staff didn’t listen to my special request and the eggs benedict came out with the changes not made. So I needed just having buffet food for my breakfast.
Checking out of the hotel, we raised our concerns to the reception team, as me and my partner both work in the hotel industry. The reception team were very helpful and refunded some of our food bill, which was generous of them.
Overall, the hotel and reception team are lovely, however me and my partner did not feel that the food was great and the restaurant / breakfast staff were the best.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for your rating and review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room service and the service you received in the Restaurant for breakfast. We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Manager. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay and the complementary chocolates and Prosecco that was provided in your room. Our sincere apologies for your negative experiences within the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to improve on your previous stay. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heathway53 wrote a review Aug 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom182 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a trip to Jersey pre-Covid which included accommodation at the Radisson Blu. We decided to continue with the trip when it became apparent that visitors to Jersey would not have to self-isolate whilst test results were awaited.

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist explained that until the COVID test results arrived the room would not be cleaned or safe opened. Turned out this was fine as within 24 hours negative results were received.

The room on the fourth floor was clean and tidy and looked over the car park and large building site underway. We weren't bothered by this, but if you are, ask (and probably pay) for a sea view.

Whilst we were the restaurant was closed, but a lounge service was offered with a limited menu. On the one evening we chose to eat in the bar/lounge area there was a bit of a drama as the waitress said that all the tables were reserved. However she relented when we said we were residents. My first and second choice of food was not available, but when the third choice arrived it was fine. Service was fine for both the food and any drinks we ordered.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel preferring to find a local coffee shop/deli.

If you are heading to Jersey over the coming month or so, be prepared to book tables in restaurants especially if you want fine dining.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you heathway53 for your great feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lillibet12309 wrote a review Mar 2020
Preston, United Kingdom788 contributions452 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I had planned a short spring break to Jersey. She had never been before and although I had visited three times in the past, my last holiday on the island was nearly 20 years ago when the Radisson didn't even exist so I was interested to see how developed the area had become.

Our welcome at reception was excellent and we were soon on our way to find our room. We had booked with Jersey Travel Service whose offer was 4 nights for the price of 3 with an upgrade to a room with a seaview. Our room (101) was quite large with twin beds, a great view overlooking St Aubin's Bay, a well stocked bathroom and the usual tea, coffee and kettle, hairdryer and excellent and reliable wifi.

The breakfast buffet was superb with just about everything you could wish for: cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, porridge etc followed by a selection of hot choices such as bacon, sausages, mushrooms and so forth. You could finish off with any number of different breads or pastries. There were even cheeses and poached salmon for those who didn't fancy the "full English" choices.

The Radisson was in a newly developed area. We could walk along the harbour wall for a fantastic view of Elizabeth Castle or alternatively walk into the town centre which took about 10 minutes. There was also a bus stop a few minutes walk away (towards St Brelade's Bay) or the bus station itself was only a few minutes in the opposite direction.

Although the hotel was in an excellent location, building work was still going on and the only downside was knowing quite how to negotiate the traffic and the roundabout. It could have done with some temporary lighting at night in our view. We had to walk through an underpass in order to reach the main road and although it was only a few hundred yards, it was rather intimidating.

Given the current state of the world and the coronavirus pandemic, we were probably some of the last guests to stay until everything starts to settle down again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Thanks for the awesome review, LilliBet! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Come back and see us soon again, when would be safe to travel of course! Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica W wrote a review Oct 2021
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom135 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, for anyone thinking of travelling to Jersey, arrival at the airport is seamless. Armed with QR codes and NHS app proof of vaccination, we were PCR tested and assured results would be through within a few hours (which they were).

Having read negative reviews in respect of the hotel, I was a little concerned. However, from check in with Paulina (who was enormously helpful throughout our week), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We appreciated our upgrade to a sea view room and the location is wonderful.

The issue with room servicing was explained but we did not let it impact on our stay. Our room (117) was serviced 2 or 3 times during our 7 day stay and the bedding changed on day 3. Fresh towels were left outside the door if the room had not been serviced together with a letter’qualifying’ us to a bottle of wine. We reported the broken heated towel rail and it was repaired promptly.

We had booked B&B and were satisfied with breakfast choices. We only used the restaurant twice, preferring to try local restaurants (well within walking distance). We did use the bar area and I must mention Eunice who looked after us. Certainly, members of the staff enhanced our experience at the hotel.

Finally, a great touch is availability of fruit and snacks by the marina doors, perfect for an early journey to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The walk to Elizabeth Castle at low tide is convenient and the hotel is perfectly located for a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for the detailed review it's great to see that the team has tried their best to make things right for you lovely to see the comments regarding the staff in a positive way. Look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justlimin2 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hanham, United Kingdom209 contributions179 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay, hotel felt more covid safe than most places we visited on Jersey. Front desk staff were absolutely lovely, definitely the right people to give a first impression, friendly but professional to deal with.
Room was clean and had an amazing view over the water, comfy bed , fluffy towels, fridge , coffee maker and a really good size. Bathroom a little dated. Air con was much appreciated. Housekeeping was not available one day, due to staff shortage but fresh towels etc were supplied on request.
Restaurant was a massive disappointment, no a la carte menu for dinner, set menu was boring and very small portions. Breakfast was average. Bar service was hit and miss, no one had a clue how to make a gin martini.
Booking system to pool, gave the illusion that if you booked your 30 minute slot you would actually be able to swim! When we arrived at booked time, the very small pool was over run with screaming kids having great fun, thinking that they would be leaving soon! We hung around for a while but soon realised they had no intention of leaving and there was absolutely no chance of us being able to swim.
The manager was lovely and really apologetic, and did say we could book again for later in the day when it mY be quieter. We didnt bother and cancelled the rest of our bookings. Whilst I was lovely that the kids were having a great time, for anyone else it was a totally rubbish experience. This could easily be sorted by having family bookings and adult only booking time slots. . Was a great shame that we were unable to use the facility.

Would we stay again ? Yes absolutely but not in the school holidays and would give the restaurant a miss
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our food and drinks department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
112Anon wrote a review Aug 2021
Derby, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel simply relies on its location, which is clearly stunning, but everything else is almost irrelevant to the large hotel chain.
The staff are either poorly trained or clearly not welcoming in some instances. When you ask about a simple issue requiring fixing in the room, it shouldn't take 4 requests and even then, it was never repaired for the duration of the stay. When the point was raised on the final day, it wasn't an apology received, the response was, 'I'm going to kill housekeeping'.
The pillows were stained, as too one of the duvet covers and housekeeping deteriorated throughout the duration of our stay. Housekeeping didn't arrive until post 7pm on one of the days and on one day, we returned to find a member of the team cleaning. She was lovely but stated it was her first day and was unsure what to do with the used glasses and other items. Obviously, we informed her but surely she should have been shadowing a colleague rather than relying on hotel guests to direct her in her role.
We enjoyed breakfast each morning but avoided the evening meal based on observations, reading reviews and the very slow service received when in the bar. It would appear that the hotel have not employed enough staff to cater for the numbers of customers.
Would we return here again? No, sadly not. I would strongly suggest researching other 4 star venues at least as the island boasts plenty of beautiful locations such as St. Brelades.
All in all, a very disappointing and expensive hotel which could have delivered far more in the basics.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing our team with this valuable insight into your recent stay with us, we appreciate your review as we are constantly searching for ways to improve the services that we offer. I sincerely apologise that your stay was not as you expected and I can assure you that we will forward this feedback to the relevant managers for further investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to further discuss any of the issues you have raised we would be appreciate the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding into what went wrong during your stay. I would like to genuinely thank you for informing us of these issues so that we are able to work together as a team to ensure that this does not happen again going forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in hopes that we may have the opportunity to redeem your opinion of our property and more importantly of the services that we provide.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Sept 2020
Lymington, United Kingdom294 contributions221 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here 3 years ago for a wedding anniversary break in December. Then, it was an excellent hotel and one would think that Covid 19 would have changed things. It has, but amazingly and considering the circumstances under which they were operating, they made a pretty good showing. The hotel was spotless and all government requirements were followed. Our room on the 4th floor overlooked the marina and Elizabeth Castle, a sight to behold not only in daylight, but after dark as well. The room itself was large with an incredibly large and comfortable bed. All mod cons etc made our stay comfortable. The staff I have to say were amazing. Friendly, efficient and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. There were some poor points however. The evening menu........very small for such a large hotel and it did not change the whole time we were there, so we only eat there once and that was almost a disaster. We both had pizzas (12" at £13 each) very little topping and a pastry so hard it could have been weaponised. The manager was called. Now this is professionalism at its best. He listened patiently to our complaint was apologetic without grovelling, removed the offending dishes and offered a replacement dish. We chose safely and the result was excellent. Not only did we have his personal attention for the rest of the meal, he waived all costs except for out drinks. The breakfasts were very good with a wide range of choices. The one thing that was missing was the heated plate well that restaurants have which meant that hot food was served on a cold plate (a pet hate of mine) Apart from a few minor niggles, everything went much better than we anticipated. A very good effort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing the Marina (south facing)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear John, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to read your comment about our health and safety procedures. We do our best to provide the most comfortable and safe stay for our Guests and hotel staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Sept 2021
5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. What a disappointment. Once you have checked in you will be told that due to staff shortages house keeping will not always be available. If you agree to maintain your room yourselves you will be given a bottle of rose wine. We didn't accept the wine and said we expected normal housekeeping for the high room rate we were being charged. We were referred to a manager named Alycja who was unmoving and gave the same stock answer to almost every point. She seemed well rehearsed. When we asked why the hotel hadn't informed us of the housekeeping issue before we arrived she agreed it was a good point which she will raise at the next management meeting. When we asked why the hotel continued to sell rooms in the knowledge that they could not service them, she agreed it was another good point which she would raise at the next management meeting. She said that the hotel was full which stretched the staff, so we suggested it may help if they only sold the number of rooms that they would be able to cope with and she replied (you've probably guessed) that is was another good point which she will raise at the next management meeting. There was clearly a pattern emerging in her answers. There were many more shortcomings from this hotel as you will read in other recent reviews. On the wall of the lifts there are signs advising that abuse towards the staff will not be tolerated. Why do they think they need to place these signs? I've never seen that in a hotel before. They are clearly anticipating that their guests are going to be unhappy with what they get for their money in this four star accommodation. In the meantime if you are considering making a reservation and are uncertain whether my review is a fair and accurate account of what happened why not call the hotel and ask whether they can guarantee a full house keeping service before you go ahead and have as miserable a holiday as we did. The hotel number is 01534 671100. What have you got to lose?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gjborrowdale wrote a review Aug 2020
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom239 contributions111 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just left here after staying here for 4 nights for my 50th birthday week.

My wife did email before we arrived to explain that it was a special birthday and was there anything they could do to make it special ? No reply

Eventually after speaking to someone a bottle of wine was left in the room.

Waited 30 mins one night to get a drink and left before being served, and 45 mins the next (awful service ). Breakfast was even worse food cold (should try batch cooking)
Same knives used for cheeses

We asked twice for the hand sanitiser on the fourth floor to be refilled . The day we left it was still empty I thought in this day and age with COVID 19 it should have been refilled ASAP

Customer service was poor
Staff need training

We spent over £700 for 4 nights
And felt it was no way worth the money
Did ask to speak to a manager
But guess what no one was available
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you gjborrowdale for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear of your experiences in the hotel. We value our Guests feedback so we can maintain a high standard of service and use feedback to train our staff on the shortcomings of service. For some reason we did not receive your email, otherwise we will prepare some small surprise in the room, as we always do. Please note, that all the hotel hand sanitisers are checked and refilled regularly. If you wish to speak once again with the duty manager who have checked you out, please contact him directly on his email: kamil.tatarczak@radissonblu.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzeH4 asked a question Feb 2024
Wales, United Kingdom27 contributions28 helpful votes
Are children allowed to use the pool ?
Answer from Neil Jordan
Guernsey, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
To be honest l travel for business and I am not sure that they have a swimming pool. Sorry.
Answer from Susan G
1 contribution
Unfortunately when we had our stay in April no live musuIc was allowed due to Covid. I believe there will be live music now due to Jersey relaxing as vaccinations continue to progress very well. There are loads of venues very near that are lively. Hope this helps.
Nic A asked a question Mar 2021
Yorkshire, United Kingdom18 contributions42 helpful votes
Hi, can anyone help me please...is the hotel Disabled friendly ie can accommodate a wheelchair/ramps etc? Thank you
Answer from glynism650
england79 contributions21 helpful votes
We went October 2020 and yes it seem to be very disable friendly
Answer from Ken Battye
Swanland, United Kingdom616 contributions117 helpful votes
The superior rooms have view over the hatch basin and out tithe sea
Diane S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the cocktails 🧃🍸"
Read full review
Flower pot wrote a tip Mar 2024
United Kingdom55 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swimming pool is not very big, Lots of people wanting to swim then when they saw the size of it they left."
Read full review
Janet J wrote a tip Oct 2023
Blackburn, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location of this hotel is just out of the town but in easy walking distance to everything you need."
Read full review
monkeyfeet155 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Chicago, Illinois46 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're staying at the hotel the week of the Jersey International Airshow, book a table in the restaurant/bar it gets very busy"
Read full review
Martin N wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant is very good, as such booking early is recommended."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Helier area.
PRICE RANGE
£145 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu waterfront hotel, jersey hotel st. helier, st helier radisson, radisson st. helier
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU WATERFRONT HOTEL, JERSEY - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Nearby attractions include AquaSplash (0.1 miles), Arcadia (0.1 miles), and Cineworld Jersey (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aromas, Cafe Spice, and Tassili Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mont Orgueil Castle (4.5 miles), La Hougue Bie Museum (2.6 miles), and Battery Lothringen (2.7 miles).
All St. Helier HotelsSt. Helier Hotel DealsHotels near Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire