We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Peter Port
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Excellent as usual very friendly and welcoming any problems sorted out the same day apartment always clean and tidy close to town not far from bus routes easy to find helpful leaflets on the island great pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Luton
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Lovely apartment. Well laid out & very spacious - 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Well equipped kitchen. The place kept very cool - even on the hottest day when it was over 35C. Swimming pool was great. Patio area with tables & chairs was well used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LutonMissy
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

This will be our third visit to the Ilex Lodge apartments,every stay has been enjoyable. The apartments are lovely, beautifully clean and well kept.The new heated outdoor pool is wonderful, its made a big difference. The pool temperature is superb.We hired a car at the airport and drove to the property. Its a good idea to download the instructions of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngc4725
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and returning for a third time. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Details of all nearby shops and their directions can be found in the apartment folder.

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We've stayed at Ilex Lodge 2 years ago and this summer again for 2 weeks. What a joy to spend your vacation here!. The apartment has been upgraded and has a second bathroom now and a bigger livingroom. The pool was nice and hot (30C) and everything was very tidy. As always the housekeeper Carol was very friendly and supportive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you liked what we have done over the winter and look forward to welcoming you back.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Review on behalf of friend who visited with family in tow. Positives: pool heated & in view of apartment great for 3 & 5 year old. Everything you need in apartment catering wise. Good location in St Peter Port. Quiet. Well maintained & welcoming lady. Only things family wished for: some form of clubhouse (esp as rained for 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodiemonkeyUK
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing on behalf of your friend! and that they would recommend us. Our self-catering is just that and not a hotel so facilities like a 'clubhouse' are unfortunately not available but Guernsey has plenty to do on a rainy day. I am sorry they did not understand the bus timetable, as apart from 2 routes,...

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Apartment, pool area, gardens..all immaculate.Having visited family in Guernsey many times, this was the first time with a three year old and staying independently. We were not disappointed, St. Peter Port 17 minute walk, local shop 4 minute walk. Fast Wifi, great and very clean apartment. Pool was lovely and we used it everyday. Cannot fault this complex. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastYorkshireAli
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We much appreciate your comments and so pleased you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

south west
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed in a ground floor apartment with 2 bedrooms. Spotlessly clean and has everything you could need. Only used the pool once as we were out all day every day but it was lovely. Didn't take too long to find our way around the area. We didn't have a car and walked to both sides of the island from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippiehaze
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 'fantastic' review. We are so please you enjoyed your stay at Ilex and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

nelson
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The apartments are 2 bedroomed with a double bedroom with a small ensuite shower room and a separate bathroom with standalone shower as well as bath. They are in a very good condition and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.There is an onsite laundry room which is coin operated. The pool is heated. The wifi in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elegy
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you thought the apartments were lovely.

Fleet
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Ilex Lodge was absolutely lovely. Near to bus stops and so you could go anywhere. We had a car but would not bother next time. The rooms were spacious and the apartment well equipped. The swimming pool is heated but we were too busy to use it! Visit to Herme was lovely but the highlight must be crossing the causeway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanClarinet
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you had a great holiday and hope when you return to Guernsey we can welcome you back to Ilex Lodge. Don't forget if you come back you will get your repeat visitor discount off the full price.

Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed here 5 years ago - oddly enough in the same flat! It was nice enough then, and good value, but recent improvements to make the main bedroom a kingsize with ensuite and enlarge the lounge diner, as well as improvements to the outside spaces, have made the flats lovely. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The power showers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Sandra B, Owner at Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed another stay at Ilex Lodge and liked the improvements we have made. We look forward to welcoming you back in October.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
783 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ilex Lodge 4 Star apartments provide you with all you need for a quiet break or family holiday. To the south, which receives the sun from early until late, is the sunbathing terrace where the new heated swimming pool is located and lawn with sunbeds and picnic tables and BBQ area (for disposable bbq use). To the rear of the apartments is a large grassed area with a children's play area. Each apartment has a lounge/diner with LCD TV & DVD, 2 bedrooms with oak furniture giving 1 x twin bedroom and 1 x double with kingsize 5' bed (152cm), family bathrooms with bath and separate shower and fully equipped kitchens. (New for 2015 - some apartments will be extended to include ensuite shower room to the double bedroom plus larger living area) Ilex Lodge is situated in the Parish of St. Peter Port, inland from the busy town centre and harbour area. Tucked away behind residential properties in its own grounds it gives a peaceful and tranquil setting for your holiday. Ilex is surrounded on three sides by lawns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments

Address: Ilex Lodge Maurepas Road, St Peter Port GY1 2DS
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: £49 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments Guernsey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
East Yorkshire
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ilex Lodge Self Catering Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friendly welcoming clean”
 of 5 bubbles debbiemS5220LJ, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are the best as you have a small patio.Top floors don't have this luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles ngc4725, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a first floor apartment but all were really well-appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanClarinet, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Prefer the upstairs flats as, despite 'no smoking' signs, we often saw people smoking outside the doors of the ground floor flats.”
 of 5 bubbles V3965HUsuec, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Great accommodation close to town”
 of 5 bubbles debbiemS5220LJ, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5