We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 669: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
 Click to rate
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic place with great views, beautiful food in the restaurant and for breakfast, modern clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, warn friendly bar/lounge so there was no need to travel to find one. This is the place I will stay in future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynep974
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cannot speak to highly of this hotel food staff pool all fantastic made my wife's birthday were do you start explaining the experience right from chamber maids to manager everyone worked to make our stay a memory that won't fade Dave and Bridget domaille

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daviddY8298EU
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought long and hard about where we wanted to spend our 40th wedding anniversary and finally decided on our favourite Channel Island, Guernsey. Where do we start a review for this wonderful hotel? Let’s start at the beginning, the day of arrival a Saturday. We had an early morning flight from Southampton and were at the hotel before 10.00....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notjindivik
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback and perfect rating on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your feedback and learn that you had superb stay with us, I am pleased that we managed to make your wedding anniversary celebration even more special. We truly appreciate all you kind compliments regarding our facilities and the service provided. I would...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been a great pleasure staying at "The Havelet" on six business trips to Guernsey over the past 12 months. The hotel is a tastefully modernised Georgian house, the rooms are all comfortably furnished with sumptuous double beds, which are huge and guarantee an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast is usually served in the Wellington Boot restaurant which has faux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam J
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Dear Liam, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we appreciate your continued loyalty. I was delighted to read you review and learn how much you enjoy staying in our Hotel. We appreciate all you kind compliments regarding our facilities and...

Guernsey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely room , lovely staff, nice lounges, open fire, great swimming pool and jacuzzi, excellent Copenhagen restaraunt. Free parking. Cannot reccomened highly enough. You will not be disappointed. Book and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MixMaxmoo
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your complete satisfaction. It will be my pleasure to share your great comments with our entire team,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views over the harbour, light and spacious bedroom and ensuite, comfy beds. Staff all helpful. Real coal fire in the lounge. Warm and clean throughout including swimming pool area and a super bubbly jacuzzi. Good breakfast menu - good choice of cereal and fruit and all hot food cooked to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenj899
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with other site readers here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and your room was also up to your liking. I am also pleased to hear that you found...

Guernsey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been away for almost a year I returned to Guernsey and I continue to use the Hotel de Havelet swimming pool and facilities as well as eating at the restaurants. Love the new Copenhagen Bar. Spotlessly clean the hotel cannot be beaten on Guernsey for friendly staff, excellent food and great facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGGSarnia
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to welcome you back and to read your wonderful review. I am delighted to learn that the new Copenhagen Bar & Grill is up to your liking. Your kind compliments regarding the cleanliness, the service and the food are very rewarding and much...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Havelet for a number of years now when visiting Guernsey on business.The Havelet is my preferred choice of hotel.Great location, the facilities are excellent and the staff very helpful. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed and I particular like the new Copenhagen Bar and Grill with its contemporary décor and good food. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterstyles2017
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and I am glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us and you found your room and the food exceptional. I am also pleased that the new Copenhagen Bar & Grill is...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a beautiful couple of days at the Hotel De Havelet and it was fantastic. The staff are very attentive and the location is perfect for walking into town. Our room was well looked after with just the right amount of modern for a beautiful old building. Everything was well looked after and immaculate even down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your great feedback and to learn that you both had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I am also delighted that you had a great dining experience in our Copenhagen Restaurant, and you found the breakfast outstanding. It will be my...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have just returned from a Winter Short Break while we packed up my mother's house and after three busy days it was wonderful to return to the warmth and comfort of our room and enjoy three delicious dinners in the Copenhagen Bar as well as three huge breakfasts. The staff were always willing to help us and Gennaro was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien B
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel followed by your recent stay at our property. I am happy to learn that overall you had an enjoyable stay and you found your bedroom comfortable. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your meals in our Copenhagen Bar & Grill as well as your breakfasts in the Wellington Boot....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.6 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
556 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: £92 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet Guernsey, UK
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask nothing to much trouble”
 of 5 bubbles daviddY8298EU, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from south facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 242liamj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Suite is very nice, patio, big but no views, I imagine higher rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles MixMaxmoo, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 26 overlooking Castle Cornet.”
 of 5 bubbles VivienB_12, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 15 and 16 , where i have stayed on my two visits overlook a courtyard and are closest to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Bryan406, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5