We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I initially wrote a review upon arrival and had to wait to then submit another due to how trip advisor works. We almost cancelled our holiday due to the negative and terrible comments but I am so glad that we didn't, we had an amazing holiday with only a few hiccups. On arrival we were several hours before check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One week stay in October half term, first thing that raised alarm was the talks in reception about cluster flies and how you needed to spray them yourself! You also notice the overflowing bins outside, we booked silver acomadtion which basically means you get bedding include, our home for the week had gas heated water although I had to hunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234mattyp
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the park and accommodation, thank you for listing points that we can then act upon to improve our service and standards. Thanks again and sorry that Golden Sands was not the park for you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off. If you are expecting 5 star comfort, this place is not for you. We booked a last minute stay in a silver chalet on the 21st of October. The accommodation was basic but clean and comfortable, with the exception of the seats which were rock solid. Heating consisted of one electric heater which we had to ration between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne a
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, particularly the entertainment program. Sorry that the pool was out of action for a period of time during your holiday, I can imagine it was frustrating having to try to the pool at our sister park and eventually end up at the local holiday park and...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on this much needed holiday,we got there to a warm welcome, the accommodation was ready for us straight away, we stayed seven nights and in that time we had no major problems and the problems we had that were so minor got sorted straight away,the staff that park the entertainment was just fantastic thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyjdc
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review, really lovely to hear that you had a great time, received a warm welcome and found the entertainment team to surpass expectations. See you again soon!

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from Golden Sands Holiday Park, on arrival about 5.30pm Friday went to the reception the receptionist was quite polite and explained where our caravan was. When I opened the door I was pleasantly surprised wow lovely caravan clean smelling nice and fresh. So we unpacked and decided to go for dinner. Now it begins off we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anti-Marc B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and constructive review, there are certainly points that can be actioned to improve the service we provide so I assure you we will take on board all of your comments and hope you will see an improvement on a future visit to the park.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the camp for 1 week (English October school week). Silver caravan. Mould in places. Not enough cutlery in caravan for 8 berth. Linen was given to wrong caravan, sorted eventually. Staff unhelpful. 1st day was busy so decided to eat in the restaurant, burgers were dripping with fat, chips tasted of lard, when we said to the waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjfletch
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your half term break went and sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not as enjoyable as you had hoped. I would be very concerned to hear a member of staff respond in this manner regarding reports of their meal being unsatisfactory so if this was the case then an...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a weekend away to end half term. Offer popped up for here.... took a chance and booked it. Cheap and cheerful is spot on. Caravan was ok.. bit dated but clean. Food in the club house was disappointing considering the price. Entertainment was good, nice Halloween party on Saturday night. Staff were on a wind down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and high score and also for the points on which we can act to improve our standards. It is always great to hear of ways that we can make changes that will improve our guest experience so thank you for taking the time to inform us of your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

What can I say . Before you book any caravan in this site ask all the questions first. I arrived this weekend. The 3 cleaner were behind a fence panel drinking tea or coffee and having a fag. When I got the key to 156 a silver plus. It was disgustingly dirty someone had been in already and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billdan1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am at a loss as to the state that your caravan was released to you in. After the changeover clean has been carried out, all units are checked and signed off as ready to be released to us for our guests to check into so something has gone very awry on this occasion for...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

we always enjoy this site . special offer for 3 days midweek ,great quality caravan ,very clean .only thing that spoilt trip was one member of bar staff who kept sticking fingers on top of glasses ,this was after telling manager (last trip September this year ..5th time this year) who said he would tell him how to serve drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilden
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to hear that you had a lovely stay but sorry that a small issue spoiled things slightly for you. Will ensure that the correct training is provided for our teams both new and old for when we open up in March so thank you for informing us of your observations.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A very last minute plan meant that we would be away for the school break and Park Holidays offered a good deal at the Golden Sands. It is a very nice caravan and chalet dog friendly holiday park in Dawlish, Devon. It was quite clean and generally well maintained. The bronze caravans are a bit too small for the 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilv15
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Such a lovely review, thankyou so much. Really great to hear that you all (including the pugs) had a lovely time with us and that you found the caravan, facilities and pool to be everything you needed for an enjoyable break. I can understand your frustration of not being able to enjoy a meal in the restaurant due to your...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (319)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.5 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
588 reviews
3.0 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Brixham
827 reviews
4.9 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
1.3 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands has all the facilities you would expect from a top quality holiday park and the atmosphere is also very friendly. We have a reputation for providing some of the best holiday park entertainment around - and you can enjoy top class shows on most nights - all in the price! In fact that's one of the main reasons so many people come back year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Week Lane, Dawlish EX7 0LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dawlish, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay that little bit more, you do get what you pay for here.”
 of 5 bubbles 166aimees, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 234mattyp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for gold”
 of 5 bubbles neilden, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in C111!”
  • Coffee table with rough edges that the children had to be careful around.
  • a close-up of the gap in the door!
  • The settee cushion post-clean with the cover to draw out the dampness!
  • The shower door caught on the plastic at the bottom every time you opened the door, was a loud c
  • The curtains didn't have all the hooks!
  • The gap when the door was shut!
 of 5 bubbles lucy_clarke81, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Caravans did look better than apartments from outside but only stayed in a van.”
 of 5 bubbles smiler63, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay