We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Save
Share
Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS England
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 7 Speciality lodging in Combe Martin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Combe Martin Holiday Park is situated in the heart of a North Devon valley. The site and its surrounding woodlands provide an excellent area for kids to play and adults to relax. The kids’ play area, our Sea Spray Club (great for a meal or drink) and access to our private beach are all within easy reach of your holiday accommodation, provide the perfect North Devon holiday.The park overlooks Combe Martin public beach as well as our very own private Newberry beach, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun whilst the kids play in the sea nearby. In the evening, you can enjoy a variety of entertainment in the free clubhouse. Bingo, party games and folk singers are all regular events to keep you entertained throughout your stay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
450Reviews33Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 123
  • 69
  • 41
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul P wrote a review Nov 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed for 5 nights for a much needed getaway, beautiful part of the country, from the minute we arrived the receptionist was extremely pleasant and issued us with our keys and we were in our caravan within five minutes, the caravan was very clean and fresh which is a massive relief when you arrive as all we wanted to do was just throw our stuff in and kick back for a while, site manager Glyn was very helpful, it was reassuring to see he and his staff was wearing PPE and fully conversant on the Covid ruling, social distancing was a priority but we never felt isolated or shut away, i will most certainly visit Combe Martin again and will definitely recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Hello Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. It is obviously very difficult for our staff working in entirely new circumstances, but in true John Fowler Holiday tradition everyone is stepping up to the mark. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Glyn and his team at the park. Thank you too, for recommending our park – by far the best method of advertising and I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again - our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Terry D wrote a review Oct 2020
Reading, United Kingdom113 contributions19 helpful votes
This was a very welcome half-term break with our 2 eldest grandchildren. The camp has very helpful staff and although the food they serve in the restaurant was rather basic (typical during this Covid19 period) , it was well cooked and the portions were generous. we eat in twice while also visited the excellent Smugglers restaurant in nearby Ilfracombe. It is in a very picturesque site, close to the sea, but is very steep, that could be an issue with older people. Overall a very good holiday, despite the bad weather.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Hello Terry Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4 star feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We try to cater for everyone and it’s great to see that we are getting it right. You are quite correct about the steep approach to our park, but we very clearly state this in all our park advertising – “This is a hilly park and may be unsuitable for wheelchair users or guests with mobility requirements”, so no one should be surprised when they arrive. You have to admit that the views are spectacular, but where there are amazing views there are hills., sadly, the two go together, you can't have one without the other. North Devon is famous for its rolling hills and spectacular views. Now that you have sampled what we do and how well we do it, we would hope that you will come back to see us again very soon. Our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Luke Clarke wrote a review Oct 2020
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here for a long weekend with family. Beautiful location on the coast with some really nice walks nearby. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very attentive. Will certainly be back to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hello Luke Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic 5 star feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We try to cater for everyone and it’s great to see that we are getting it right. We are very fortunate with the location of our park in such an amazing part of the Atlantic Coast with its wonderful walks and views. We are delighted that you were able to share that experience. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again, let’s hope that it’s quite soon - our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Andrew W wrote a review Oct 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom2 contributions
Had an amazing stay hear! This is by far the best park to stay in for miles around. I will be back again for sure. Great for families, loads to do and clean and safe. The staff are also great and cant do enough for you. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hello Andrew What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Glyn and his team at the park. They are all working extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable in these difficult circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Jo L wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were meant to stay for a weekend on the 25th September. We arrived in a rain storm very eager to get into our accommodation. We found the bed linen had been thrown in a bag onto the rusty steps of the caravan. I expected it to be wet through luckily it wasnt.Upon opening the door we were so disappointed to find that we had been blasted back to the 1980s. Cobwebs were still present from that decade in the corners of the lounge.The caravan smelt musty and damp. We settled in as much as we could with the smell of damp and dog wafting around our nostrils. When we went to bed we found that the bedside lights didn't work. When we had a shower the next morning it felt like we were going to exit through the shower tray under the caravan. It felt very unstable. I happened to be outside whilst my husband was having a shower and the water dripped underneath it. We left early on the Sunday morning as we couldnt stand to stay another night. We will never return to a John Fowler park again. We will not recommend John Fowler to anyone else. Instead we will book into Haven where we have never had such issues. Put your caravan back into the 80s and do not rent them out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello Scenic I will begin this response with a simple plaintive cry, "Why on earth did you not inform the park manager of your displeasure while you were there". It is impossible to deal with the issues after you have returned home and to simply hand the keys in and leave helps no one, especially yourselves Sadly, because your review is anonymous we do not know which caravan you were in. This means that we are unable to check the details and take the matter up with the park management. Please bear in mind that the whole park has been fully booked since the easing of lockdown and your van has been used every week since you were there. I am not questioning your judgement, just the fact that you did not give us the opportunity to help. I am sorry you feel let down, but I implore anyone reading this to let us know if you are unhappy while you are on the park not when it is too late to help. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
john fowler combe martin beach holiday park hotel combe martin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandExmoor National ParkCombe Martin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Combe Martin Museum (0.1 miles), Combe Martin Beach (0.09 miles), and Dolphin Inn (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black & White, The Galleon Gift Shop & Cafe, and Harbour Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Combe Martin.
Are pets allowed at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room (2.5 miles) and Chambercombe Manor (2.7 miles).
Does Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.