Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS England
This is the open plan living room, dining room and kitchen area.
Traveller (487)
Amazing views from the park
Room & Suite (70)
View from the bar area (out to sea and the swimming pool)
Pool & Beach (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 6 campsites in Combe Martin
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Combe Martin Holiday Park is situated in the heart of a North Devon valley. The site and its surrounding woodlands provide an excellent area for kids to play and adults to relax. The kids’ play area, our Sea Spray Club (great for a meal or drink) and access to our private beach are all within easy reach of your holiday accommodation, provide the perfect North Devon holiday.The park overlooks Combe Martin public beach as well as our very own private Newberry beach, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun whilst the kids play in the sea nearby. In the evening, you can enjoy a variety of entertainment in the free clubhouse. Bingo, party games and folk singers are all regular events to keep you entertained throughout your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Ocean View

Location

Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Cardiff-Wales Airport
32.8 mi
See all flights
Exeter Airport
42.3 mi
See all flights
562Reviews44Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 141
  • 82
  • 56
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mrsmupp2008 wrote a review Aug 2021
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This site is ideal if your looking for a nice relaxing break, the walks and views are amazing. Unfortunately the chalet I stayed in was really old and needed a lot of updating or a really good handyman. Little things like regrouting tiles to make them look like new., the wardrobes and drawers are absolutely battered and so old just painted over to look good but they look awful and scratched. Fitting of a shower would be ideal and stripping the walls , tidy fitted worktops in kitchen, I know this is the basic cheap end but accommodation should still should have standards. Need gutting and a total renovation. Apart from that staff friendly, maintenance came straight out when I had a problem , which was my fault for knocking of a heater switch which seemed like a normal light switch, so should be marked up to say what it is And location is stunning. Stayed in room 517
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed on your comments to the park manager to see if improvements can be made for the comfort of our future guests. It's great read that you still enjoyed to fabulous location and local area. Best wishes, Emily.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire wrote a review Sept 2020
11 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a Silver caravan and cannot fault the cleanliness, the kitchen was well equipped and the main living area felt modern and airy. Unfortunately it also rocked and moved a lot, feeling very unstable, this was reported to reception on day 2 along with a large overhanging tree branch that had kept us awake on the first night constantly scraping the roof. To be fair to the staff they were very concerned and helpful, the tree was trimmed and an effort made to tighten the mountings under the caravan, making it a bit better although still quite wobbly compared to others we have stayed in. The main downsides for us were incredibly tight parallel parking on the narrow road alongside the caravans, if your neighbours park even half an inch over their allocated space it's literally impossible to get into yours as the road is too narrow to turn very much. I'm pretty good at reverse parking but this was a real challenge! There was nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom, based on a couple of holes in the wall a hook had been there at some point but removed and not replaced and finally the shower tray drained so slowly you had only about 2 minutes of shower time before having to switch off, let the water go down and then restart washing.
This could be an excellent site but is let down by a few minor niggles, which when combined became a bit annoying during our week stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Hello Claire Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. The parking is an interesting one, when the park was developed many years ago, cars were a lot smaller than they are now. Having said that, it's not something that crops up very often, but I will pass your thoughts on to the directors. The other items you mention are particular to your caravan and I will ask the park manager to check it out. Although you don't mention it in your review, we will know which van you were in from the report you made about the tree. Despite the above, your 4 stars tell me you had a good time and I wonder if you would consider coming back to see us again. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S J wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay in combe martin beach holiday park, it was very clean for a budget it was good value. The club house was a little empty as you would imagine due to covid however there was a little entertainment by the bar. Lady with blonde hair and lots of makeup, shouting abuse at the poor barman and waiting on tables with her phone stuck to her ear and her PPE mask under her chin. The views were lovely and I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, General Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Hello "The Foots" Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I realise from the way you have constructed your review that you saw the funny side of the occurrence - not the sort of entertainment you would have expected. However, there is a serious side to your observations, while staff can't always be expected to agree on everything, the incorrect wearing of a mask has implications and this will be dealt with at the highest level. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again, let’s hope that it’s quite soon - our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Supaman wrote a review Sept 2020
Supaman21 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from one weeks holiday at John Fowler Combe Martin Beach holiday Park. We have been visiting this park since the 1970's when it was called Glenavon. This is a lovely quiet family orientated dog friendly Park with plenty of woodland walks leading off from the park. We stayed in the Manor House with spectacular views across the sea. The club house has covid social distancing measures in place, hand sanitizing stations and plastic screens at the bar ensuring a safe environment. The bar is pleasant with additional outside seating. There is a Chefs Corner open from 5.00pm till 9.00pm for takeaway or eat in, all meals are reasonably priced and very good value. A heated outdoor swimming pool which you could book slots for. My husband and I had a very peaceful relaxing week here. All the staff are very friendly and professional especially Nick and Maria who we always look forward to having a chat. The park is located 5 minutes walk from the beach and rock pools. Quite a few people were out kayaking. There is a local Premier shop nearby for all your essentials. Combe Martin offers plenty of rugged walks we walked to the Little Hangman and also the Great Hangman with breathtaking views which took a few hours but was very enjoyable especially the pint of lager in the Foscile at the end of the walk! All in all I would thoroughly recommend this park the location is perfect and there is something for everyone. They also have a sister park Sandaway 10 minutes walk away where you can also use the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Hello "Supaman" Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic 5 star feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We try to cater for everyone and it’s great to see that we are getting it right. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team. It is obviously very difficult for our staff working in entirely new circumstances, but in true John Fowler Holiday Tradition everyone is stepping up to the mark. We are very fortunate with the location of our park in such an amazing part of the Atlantic Coast and all that it has to offer. We are delighted that you were able to share that experience. Thank you too, for recommending our park – by far the best method of advertising. Loyal customers such as yourselves are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors, so we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelfromhampshire wrote a review Sept 2020
Guildford76 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are near the end of a very enjoyable week at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park.

Due to Covid, we came armed with cleaning materials but we didn’t need them on arrival because the caravan had been prepared to a beautifully high standard- everything looked and felt really immaculate. The Gold standard caravan is well designed, comfortable and very well equipped; we hadn’t realised that there would be a dishwasher and a second TV in the main bedroom, which has an excellent walk in cupboard. There are just two of us, so we use the second bedroom for overspill storage but it would be fine for kids. The main bedroom is small but the bed is comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could need, big fridge and freezer, full oven and hob plus microwave.

The site is very peaceful and quiet; where we are you don’t hear a thing yet it is only three minutes walk to the beach and maybe five to the shops where we have discovered the excellent Farm shop which has a wide range of meat plus some vegetables and there is enough to get by in the other general shops, plus several cafes and pubs- we tried the one by the beach plus the Pack of Cards which is very good. The holiday park borders on to woodland with walks up to the most glorious countryside with breathtaking views. Also it is really dog friendly here.

Staff here are friendly and helpful. Someone came almost at once to show us the heating switch which we had overlooked, and in the last few chillier days the caravan swiftly warmed through. The bar has wonderful views across the bay, plus a limited range of food to eat there or take away.

Overall we have been very pleased with our unexpected “staycation” this year, we count it as a very nice surprise find which we certainly plan to repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Hello The Travellers from Hampshire Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. It is good to see that our housekeeping team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are doing a brilliant job in extreme circumstances and are working really hard to protect our customers and themselves. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team. Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coddle wrote a review Jul 2020
Basingstoke, United Kingdom129 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this last minute when our holiday to Spain was cancelled and that the government allowed self catering accommodation to open again. We booked for the day the park opened for 4 nights in a 2 room, gold caravan and we paid £200.

I had no idea what to expect, as I have never stayed in a caravan park before.

We arrived ready for check in and was directed to our caravan, as we were in a group we had asked to be near another couple , which we were opposite so was great that our request was granted. Although the park is hilly, I don't think there would be far between any of the caravans.

The caravan looked brand new inside as well as all appliances and kitchen stuff provided.

Could not fault value for money or cleanliness. This had everything we needed for our stay. Fridge/Freezer, cooker, microwave etc. We had a TV in the living area as well as the bedroom. Small wardrobe and enough space to unpack. The 2nd bedroom is very small, so we used this for storage / cases. I would say only big enough for two small children. Plenty of parking.

Check in was an hour later and check out was an hour earlier due to extra time needed for cleaning which was fine for us.

The park is hilly, but easy distance to walk into the small town of Combe Martin. We used the fish and chip shop and tea room and two of the pubs. About a 10 min drive away from Ilfracombe and 45 mins from Bideford/ Westwood ho! Area.

Will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, General Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Hello "Coddle" Thank you very much for taking the trouble to leave this lovely 5 star review, we really appreciate it. You have now discovered what you were missing We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team. You are quite correct about the park being hilly, but you have to admit that the views are spectacular. Where there are amazing views there are hills, sadly, the two go together, you can't have one without the other. North Devon is famous for its rolling hills and spectacular views. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again, let’s hope it’s quite soon - our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda H wrote a review May 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and helpful staff.This is a compact holiday park ideal for walkers and fit people, several steep hills in it so not for people who can't do hills! Need to approach way in from either other side of road or opposite end to town or car might 'ground'. We found the crows that nest there a bit noisy too.
Perfect location for town and beach as only minutes away!
We stayed in a 2 bedroomed Gold caravan. Absolutely 21st century!
It was brand new, had a huge bed, spacious shower, USB ports in plugs, (No WiFi sadly, in a dip) We did think though that the 2nd bedroom was only ideal for children as very compact. So ideal for a couple like us. It has a lovely electric fire, central heating and double glazing, large fridge/freezer, modern microwave, flat screen tv, plus small one in the main bedroom too! Nice size dressing table and wardrobe (bring your own hangers though).
Obviously due to the Pandemic rules can't comment on facilities but they did have a takeaway service.
Would recommend this park as we had a lovely week there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 13 May 2021
Hi Linda Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the modern comforts of our caravans. You are quite right about the site being hilly - it's worth it for the views though! I think your tips for other travellers will be really useful so thanks again for sharing. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Emily
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laura r wrote a review Jul 2021
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom25 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our "holiday" for 2 adults and a toddler in Combe Martin for a GOLD caravan through John Fowler and found more cons than pros.

PROS:
Friendly staff

Clean caravan

Car parking close to caravan

Complimentary welcome refreshments (tea, coffee, milk sachets, sugar and biscuits)

CONS:
Extractor fan was broken due to "faulty motor". We were told that a part needs to be ordered to fix the issue therefore we had no ventilation for the cooker for the duration of our visit

No phone/4G signal at all. We had to leave the caravan and sit in the car for signal

No wifi in caravan

TV lost signal every hour for approximately 20 minutes - even though during our 4 nights stay we had no rain/wind (the weather was 30 degrees celcius)

Kitchen knives are extremely blunt and useless

Pool wasn't heated on every occasion. Water was cold

Due to Covid, it would have been good for John Fowler to supply antibacterial wipes/hand wash in the caravan

Overall we paid what worked out to be £140 a night and it wasn't worth it. We could have stayed in a hotel and lived in luxury compared to here. We also could've visited places with a pool and do outings from there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Hi Laura First of all, I am glad that your caravan was clean and comfortable. As an accommodation provider, this is extremely important to us. We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful location, however this does mean that we don't always get good mobile coverage across the park and can sometimes interfere with the TV signal. We do not advertise WiFi in our caravans, only in the main venue. I am sorry to hear about the temperature of the pool, I will ask maintenance to check the boiler. I do hope you were able to get out and about and enjoy the local area. Best wishes, Emily
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyne wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week late September. Found a clean, well equipped caravan. We stayed in a pet caravan and you wouldn't even have known a dog had stayed in there. Nice clean smell, little bit of rubbing to the chairs and furniture but quite an old caravan (bronze) but nothing that would bother you. Everything worked well in the caravan. Heating was efficient, great shower, good picture on the tv although some stations unavailable probably due to signal, a beautiful lcoation with sea views due to the hilly location. Probably best to be fit and healthy to stay at this site. Wifi is not available in the caravans, so you would need to use data in them and the wifi at the clubhouse is slow. Staff are very helpful indeed and courteous. Definitely a dog friendly site and a great place to stay if you have a dog. Beaches are very handy and one is dog friendly. Great fish and chip shop in the town. There are some beautiful walks and scenery around but everywhere is pretty hilly. A very convenient site for the beaches. A great week and truly loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Caravans probably better than the chalets and bronze caravans are good value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hello "Box Melon" Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5 star review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping team. Pet units have never been inferior to non-pet ones - we all know the old adage about dogs being cleaner than their owners. The reason for having separate listings is because so many people are allergic - it has nothing to do with cleanliness. You are quite correct about the steep approach to our park, but ou have to admit that the views are spectacular. Where there are amazing views there are hills., sadly, the two go together, you can't have one without the other. North Devon is famous for its rolling hills and spectacular views. . We would love to welcome you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs A wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by a pleasant and friendly young lady at reception on our arrival, and given good clear instructions to where our caravan was located when given the keys, I had been a little apprehensive about this trip due to the whole COVID 19 situation, but after checking in we were approached by the manager who gave us a full run down of safety precautions in place to keep everyone safe, which was reassuring, the bar area and seating area in the club house was laid out to promote socially distancing and appeared to be very clean, it was also good to see hand sanitisers and a check and trace system in place.
On arriving at our caravan it appeared to have been cleaned to a high standard and was spotless, with everything inside we needed in the way of essential items.
The park on a whole is well kemp and the grounds well maintains, not to forget the stunning views, and although the current times have restricted a lot of the social activities available at the park we still got time in the outdoor pool as a family with the clever rota that has been designed to keep the guests happy with allotted pool times.
On a whole this was a great holiday, it’s not the first time we have visited Combe Martin and it won’t be the last.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Jennings, Other at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Hello Joanna Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care - Our staff are doing an amazing job considering the totally new circumstances in which they are being asked to work. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed and your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping team. The rules for the pool and the club are not as we would wish, but we are obliged to follow the government guidelines to protect both customers and our staff. It's great to hear that it is all working well. I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again, let’s hope that it’s quite soon - our returning customers are so important to us. Pat Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian G asked a question Sept 2021
Oldham, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Are dogs allowed in the bar/ restaurant areas of the park
Answer from Lynda732
Leeds, United Kingdom32 contributions19 helpful votes
There were dogs outside in the beer garden. Didn’t spend much time in the bar/ restaurant. Lots of dog friendly places around.
mrsmupp2008 asked a question Jun 2021
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Are you able to use all facilities at sands way? How far is this please from Combe Martin beach park?
emmai95 asked a question Apr 2021
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the 1 bed manor apartments have a bath or shower? Thanks
Combe Martin, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
They have a bath with shower attachment
Jon T wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This camp is beautiful so book early."
Read full review
arron g wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go"
Read full review
Helenlouise wrote a tip Oct 2023
9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No WiFi so up make sure you have a good data plan if you want to use WiFi in your accommodation "
Read full review
Beth M wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool Was closed as we went out of season. There is no shop on site and it is very hilly/not very accessible"
Read full review
Andy wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need entertainment choose Sandaway beach rather than combe martin holiday park."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Combe Martin area.
PRICE RANGE
£52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
john fowler combe martin beach holiday park hotel combe martin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandExmoor National ParkCombe Martin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMBE MARTIN BEACH HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Combe Martin Museum (0.09 miles), Combe Martin Beach (0.06 miles), and Dolphin Inn (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black & White, The Galleon Gift Shop & Cafe, and Harbour Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Combe Martin.
Are pets allowed at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room (2.5 miles), Chambercombe Manor (2.7 miles), and St Nicholas Chapel (3.4 miles).
Does Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Combe Martin HotelsCombe Martin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Combe MartinHotels near Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire