Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ashbury Golf Hotel

Traveller (246)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Fowley Cross
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Manor House and Ashbury Hotels are situated on the foothills of the Dartmoor National Park in West Devon. Set in over 600 acres of beautiful countryside, we believe the hotels have the highest level of facilities in the UK. With all our breaks exclusively FULL BOARD you are guaranteed great value. Golf is included FREE on 99 holes, giving the option of 7 eighteen hole golf courses which vary in length from Kigbeare at 6528 yards Par 72 to the Willows Par3 course at 1939 yards. Some of the other facilities available FREE of charge to all residents include 8 indoor and 5 outdoor Tennis courts, 13 indoor Bowls rinks, 8 Badminton courts, 3 Swimming pools with spa facilities, 10 lanes of 10 pin bowling, 20 Snooker tables, and Target ranges featuring Archery, Air Pistols and Air Rifles. Our "Fun House" is a fantastic 300 sq metre soft adventure play area set over 3 levels with astra slide, tube slides, ball pool and much more! Our Gameszone offers hours of entertainment for the kids wit
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Badminton
Indoor play area for children
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Bowling
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
3.0 of 5 stars
675Reviews28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 249
  • 94
  • 35
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Raggle wrote a review Nov 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went over the half term, two adults and two teenage boys. We have been to the manor previously but never the Ashbury and I hadn't expected them to be so far apart, however it didn't matter. We drove to the Manor only once (for our already booked massages) as there was plenty going on at the Ashbury and as numbers are restricted we found we were able to get5 into all the activities we wanted to.
Yes the rooms and the hotel interior are by no means salubrious, they are functional and clean and very covid aware. A few more more pool tables wouldn't go a miss, but we did manage to get on one each night, which got our boys off YouTube most evenings which is no mean feat.
The food, which I would have described as adequate previously was vastly improved by being served. Bike ride on the granite trail was great, our bikes were taken for us and picked up. I found the staff willing to help and very on the ball with covid regs. I forgot to put my mask on whilst walking about and was quickly and politely asked to rectify, which of course I did. All equipment was cleaned between sessions and wipes were provided at self serve activities e.g. snooker. Check in has been change to make it more secure and this has strangely resulted in it being more convenient.

My 14 year old was delighted with the football pitches, where we went every day and he really enjoyed all the activities, even my very fussy 16 year old said it was adequate, which is high praise indeed.

If you want a holiday that won't cost the earth but includes lots of activities for all, gorgeous country side, perfectly fine food and drink and (sometimes slightly odd) entertainment, where covid rules are actually enforced engendering a feeling of safety then look no further.

If you want to be housed in 5* luxury and be served high end cocktails and gourmet food, this is not the place for that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Raggle Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Sounds like you all made the most of the amazing facilities and activities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul J wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to the Ashbury with 3 adults and two children aged 4 and 6. We will be back again, the facilities are excellent, food plentiful, cannot fault any of the staff, genuinely helpful and happy in their work

we enjoyed lots of crafts, swimming,badminton, table tennis, falconry,air riffle.. and the list goes on,
if you cared about superficial things you could say the decor was dated,weather was poor,some activities were not attended even though they were down as full. It's not a pristine venue with no faults but is clean and offers exceptional value for money

We hardly had time to look at the paint on the walls and we decided after the first day, if we really wanted to do something that was full we would go along anyway which worked most times.

We visited the Manor for glass fusion, much bigger and more people. With young kids, I would recommend the Ashbury over the Manor purely because we always knew were the kids were in the Ashbury, The Manor would be easy to get lost in.

More places like this are needed in the world, complete destress

can't wait to go back next Feb half term.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManorAshbury, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Paul J Thank you for your review. We agree completely that we offer 'unbeatable value, service and fun.' So much for everyone to do whatever the weather throws as us. We look forward to seeing you next February.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mledg wrote a review Oct 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a 4 night golf trip with 3 other mates. Thought the set up was perfect for a lads trip, with all inclusive golf, all food provided and loads of other sports/games. Hotel and rooms are dated but for a golf trip with a group of mates this doesn’t really matter. Thought the golf courses were all pretty good and well looked after, buggies have to stick to the paths which is a bit of pain but guess this helps to maintain the courses - found the price for buggies very cheap which was a bonus. Wouldn’t bring the family here in honesty, as think it is more geared to golfers, but will 100% be back on another golf trip with the lads.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Mledg Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a brilliant golf trip. During peak golf times Ashbury is very busy with groups of golfers however we also have the Manor House Hotel a couple of miles away which it structured more towards families and couples during the busy golfing period. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave R wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't understand why people have given this horrible place a good review.
We were recommended to go there and were amazed how bad it is.
Basically it's somewhere where drunk men 20-35 go to drink and hack up the golf course.
Staff are very rude. Room horrible, even the curtains finished 4 inches short so there was no point in closing them.
First room we had, the shower leaked, they moved us to another room where the bath leaked.
Food was cold. Apple juice for breakfast was like dish water. At lunch we were told we couldn't have a cup of tea (so we had to bring one down from our room).
Idiot drunk people in the room next door shouting out the C word every 10 seconds!
Most of the craft stuff was shut (due to Covid but no reduction in price of the stay).
Entertainment? What entertainment!

A mixture of 1970s Butlins and prisoner of War camp.

My friend and I took our wives and spent in excess of £1100.
When we complained they offered us a 10% reduction on our next visit..... No way would we visit again so that's no help. They disagree with everything we said. I wish I had looked at the reviews before I went.
No apology, no good, don't go!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, General Manager at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Dear Dave R Thank you for your review. We investigated your comments thoroughly when you emailed your concerns to us after your stay and liaised fully with our General Manager to ensure your concerns were looked into. The noise you reported on your first night was dealt with immediately by our night porter and stopped as soon as the group concerned had been spoken to. Several points in your email were difficult to deal with as they were not reported during your stay and am sure you will appreciate it is difficult for us to resolve any issues about which we are not made aware of at the time. You mentioned one or two staff in your correspondence to us but did not detail any names so were unable to follow this up. In addition your review now mentions several other points which were not included in your initial correspondence. We replied to your email very thoroughly at the time and am sorry to hear you do not feel the offer of a reduction off a future break was appropriate.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane s wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been before but this time I felt very let down. Family room no change of towels or bins in 6 nights one towel rail we are not hear for the luxury but at peak cost the lack of detail service and consideration lays bear..activities seem restricted and leaders not interested.. Cost of craft items gone up 150% in 3 years
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear Diane S Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel we no longer offer value for money although we have to advise you that we do not agree with this comment. We have an incredible range of facilities and activities available, the majority of which are included in the cost of your stay. We have done extensive research over the last two years on our craft structure and pricing to ensure that we offer good value for money whilst, at the same time, ensuring we cover our costs for materials, maintenance, servicing and wages. With regards the bedrooms we do advise our guests, both through pre-arrival information, and our website that we are not, currently servicing bedrooms. This is simply down to Covid-19 and our decision to protect both our guests and our staff. We are changing towels - guests simply need to place them outside the rooms in the bags provided and fresh towels will be provided.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Aug 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked late on given the uncertainty & was looking forward to a break with my family
Sadly from the moment you drive in you get a sense of what is to come & not much is positive
They have activities on the walls to sign up to but some already have times crossed out before you can put your name down. It’s Aug and you would expect this place to be buzzing but it is soulless. The rooms are from the 1970’s and are filthy ( we found a half eaten piece of chocolate on the floor when we checked in)
There is a total lack of atmosphere in the building and the only noise is the huge gangs of middle aged men who congregate in the bar after playing golf.
The reception are staff are not unfriendly but lack any charisma & your first impression is subsequently a negative one
The people organising the activities are lacking in enthusiasm & the place just feels completely unloved from top to bottom. Many of the activities our kids wanted to do clashed so there were huge gaps with not a lot to do
Food was ok and edible but again the staff look completely disinterested & never attempt to have conversations. I was desperate to have a great time here after what everyone has been through this last year but if you were of a suicidal disposition, this place would tip you over edge
Desperately in need of investment & a management team who know how to produce great customer service. If this had been £100 a night you would understand the total lack of quality in every aspect of the hotel but it was £300 a night
Easily the worst holiday of my life & if you like staying in decent quality places on holiday please look long and hard before staying here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear John M Thank you for your review. We are surprised by the nature of your comments as our feedback since opening after the recent lock down has certainly been positive. Our activity booking system is currently under review and we will have an alternative system in place in due course. With the number of activities and facilities we have it is not simply a matter of making the current system computerised and it will take a considerable amount of time and effort in order to ensure it works how we need it to. Customer service is very important to us and is a vital part of any hospitality business - we disagree wholeheartedly with your comments about the atmosphere around the hotel and those made about the staff. Your comment about anyone being tipped over the edge is totally unacceptable. We have invested heavily in recent years with the addition of new activities and facilities and we have an ongoing refurbishment programme. It is unclear from your review whether or not you discussed any of these issues at the time of your stay - we are sure you will appreciate that it is much easier for us to deal with issues which we are made aware of at the time of the stay rather than after your departure.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JerryBolton wrote a review Aug 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom280 contributions179 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Been here every year since 1999 and this trip was postponed from May, so feel kind of fortunate it was available at all.
First, the staff are great which must be trying in the circumstances. Except for the young lady on pro shop reception Saturday when I mentioned a group of blue shirted rowdy players we saw who had no idea - wandering all over our fairway when they had four groups on their own one (shouts of 'fore' and raucous laughing everywhere). Her response was "you're wearing a blue shirt."
Shame Oakwood was closed as this was our "easy" final round, but there you go.
Tee boxes were like a trench zone and green were very fuzzy .
Lunch food amazing as ever, but evening food seems to have gone back to sad grey/brown English food (last night was pork or turkey with standard potatoes and veg) when serious carbs and protein are really required.
Like a previous post, I appreciate there are cutbacks, but customers have cutbacks too. Consider lowering prices and/or discounts for regular visitors
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, General Manager at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Jerry Bolton Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It is incredible to hear that you have been visiting us every year since 1999. That is amazing and we are certainly pleased to hear that you managed to finally visit us this year. Your comments regarding staff, courses and the catering have been past onto the relevant department heads for them to review. With regards our loyal, returning, guests we do offer 15% repeat booking discount so you would be welcome to take advantage of this. Please contact our reservations team and they will be able to assist you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike T wrote a review Nov 2021
24 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My first time at Ashbury and I’m unlikely to return. Whilst the courses, and particularly the greens, were in good condition Oakwood was very wet and probably should have been closed and it took nearly 5 hours to get round Kigbear, without hold ups and playing ‘play ready’ golf. It seems a bit unfair to charge golfers for buggies when you can’t really play the courses without them. The man in the pro shop was particularly unwelcoming. On day 1 he flippantly told us that we were unlikely to get round Oakwood teeing off at 12.00, and yet we weren’t allowed to book tee times before 12.00. The accommodation is very tired (and Butlins-esque) and there was very little in the way of Covid measures. The food was actually very nice although it was quite a scrum to get it, particularly at dinner time. Staff were cleaning and vacuuming the dining room before people had finished eating. All round not a great experience
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Mike T Thank you for posting your review. Your comments regarding the golf are a little surprising as many of the previous reviews (and in house feedback from other guests) are more than complimentary with regards to the courses. It is unclear from your review whether you discussed any of these issues at the time of your stay. We are sure you will appreciate that it is much easier for us to resolve issues at the time rather than after you have departed from the hotel. Your comments have, however, been passed onto the General Manager at Ashbury for him to review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna L wrote a review Apr 2022
26 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been wanting to visit for a while after seeing adverts on TV promoting it as a craft hotel. I had seen pictures on their website but was still disappointed, the decor is very dated - the same wall finish (artex) was on every wall in the building - public areas and bedrooms, the "wet" areas have acrylic panels again the same in both public areas and bedrooms. My room was very small and dark, the mattress was extremely uncomfortable so this had to be swapped.

The website states the crafts and evening entertainment was available at both sites. This was not the case, the crafts are all at Manor Hotel as is the better entertainment. All that was on offer at the Ashbury were quizzes. When I raised this with reception the response was "it's golf season so we don't do them here". The Ashbury is clearly set up for golfers and no one else. There is a shuttle but it's unreliable and we had to chase up the drivers in order to get to the other hotel in time for the craft classes.

The tuition is the only thing that is free in the craft classes, you have to buy their kits in order to partake, these vary from £4 to £15 depending on the class and you only get an hour and a half to make your item which isn't always enough to complete your piece. The crafts seem like a "bolt on" rather than a thought out decision, they need to decide what they are - golf, craft or sport.

The food is "buffet style" but feels like a school canteen and the food is mediocre and clearly just reheated.

There is also a disparity with the pricing, a double room at the Manor cost up to £100 more than the equivalent at the Ashbury even though they are only 2 miles apart, offer the same, and owned by the same company.

Needless to say, I won't be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear Anna L Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our levels of customer service so are saddened to hear that you feel we have fallen short on this occasion. Pricing is different at the resorts due to golf and activities having different peak times of year. It would not be possible to price the establishments exactly the same. From you review it appears you came for the crafts so perhaps a stay at the Manor would have been a more preferable choice for you. Our activity programmes, for each resort, are clearly available on our website so this would have given you an indication of what activities are on offer at any time of year. We are sorry to hear you do not feel you will be able to visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh W wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
10 of us stopped here for two nights arriving on the Friday leaving the Sunday, playing one course each day, Kigbeare, Beaches and Oakwood, which all challenging courses with Fairways in brilliant condition, but the greens were still being treated with sand on them and aerated. Recommend buggies for all three courses, anybody that says they have walked them must be mental!

The rooms in Moorview were as expected, pretty much standard and what we expected, as we only needed them to sleep in and for a shower, they weren't terrible, and weren't a wow factor of the trip, but perfect for what we needed.

After the rounds of gold re all used the pool and Hydro spa which help loosen up, and are in a good condition, definitely worth a visit after a round of golf, with Sauna's a steam room, hyrdo pool and hot tubs.

Food was average, a few more options wouldn't have gone a miss as one of the options for both nights we stayed were sunday roasts.

Snooker room was used on both evenings and were able to get a table but worth booking as the room gets pretty busy.

Only problem we had was when we booked the bowling, all 10 of us went and the attempted to set it up, but when entering the players names and clicking save, it would not save them, so could not setup the game to play, which was a bit annoying so we locked the room and took the key back to the front desk, and i informed the member of staff that we can;t get it setup so we are returning the key, but she just said oh okay, and took the key off me with no offer to send someone down to sort it out, but we all piled into the snooker hall instead.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Use Buggies for Kigbeare, Oakwood and Beaches courses, not included in price
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julie Adams, Marketing at Ashbury Golf Hotel
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear joshtw19 Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our green keeping teams work incredibly hard to ensure that golfers can play all year so it is rewarding to hear your lovely comments. The point you have raised regarding ten pin bowling has already been passed onto our Manager at Ashbury for them to review. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke C asked a question May 2022
Redditch, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi , what are the meal times at the ashbury hotel? Thanks :)
Answer from Peter D
Christchurch, United Kingdom286 contributions174 helpful votes
Breakfast was 7-9:30 Lunch 12-16:30 Dinner 18:30 to around 9 I think
Answer from JerryBolton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom280 contributions179 helpful votes
Bit late now, but you've probably sussed if you want to take drinks into your own room it will be crowded: rooms aren't meant for lounging
marySEEngland wrote a tip Mar 2024
SE England88 contributions86 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is easy, plenty of buggies"
Read full review
Dean M wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"fun family holiday, basic accommodation"
Read full review
Graham W wrote a tip Oct 2023
55 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a Buggy early to avoid rush in Pro Shop."
Read full review
Yoda218 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Cirencester, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your a golfing group the lunch on arrival will be good value. on the other hand if you only want a snack the lunch is not for you at £12."
Read full review
Angela B wrote a tip Sept 2023
Cannock, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book evening activities to ensure you get the full experience Rooms are a little dated but they are very clean with tea & coffee facilities"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fowley Cross area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonFowley Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASHBURY GOLF HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Ashbury Golf Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trapped Escape Rooms Okehampton (4.0 miles), The Granite Way (3.7 miles), and Okehampton Castle (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The London Inn, Ma'ida, and The Tors.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashbury Golf Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ashbury Golf Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Ashbury Golf Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fowley Cross HotelsFowley Cross Hotel DealsHotels near Ashbury Golf Hotel
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire