We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hope cove”(86 reviews)
“toilet block”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
130
25
11
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
130
25
11
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshope covetoilet blockexcellent campsiteclean facilitiesfresh croissantsevery morninglovely sitecamping tripunder canvasspring waterbeautiful positionlarge pitchescamp shopsummer holidaystail endhighly recommend this sitefacilities including
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you Karrageen! Another great trip. Our children just love everything about your campsite! They love the freedom and the campsite shop (the croissants being a favourite) and we love the safety and peace of the campsite. Your toilets, showers and facilities are spotless! Thank...More

Thank Corbett1980
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We received a delightful entertaining welcome from Phil, who gave clear directions and camp information together with humor to start our holiday. Also offering to order bread and croissants to start the day with. There’s a short walk from the plot to the shower and...More

Thank Acceber9800
Reviewed 1 week ago

Karrageen caravan park is a depressing sight upon arrival. no love or care shown by the owners which is noticeable from the un cut grass and dirty toilets. Faded and uncared for static vans are around the site if anyone is crazy enough to hire...More

Thank craftylynn2018
Response from Karrageen, Manager at Karrageen Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 1 week ago

It's very difficult to know where to start with your review, mainly because our CCTV shows us that you were only on our premises for 18 minutes, which included your arrival where you were greeted, checked-in and given an introduction of the local area and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Split personality owner, over priced money grabbing owners and there are many other beautiful places in this part of South Devon. The location may be nice but the experience is awful - just look at the responses to the negative reviews and you will get...More

Thank BigbirdEngland
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We just returned from Karrageen and had a fantastic time over the Bank Holiday weekend. The owners are brilliant, very welcoming and the shower block was so clean and even had Baylis & Harding hand wash! The pitches were very generous meaning that everyone had...More

Thank Allegra S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kingsbridge
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KateCoop
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Finlays_folks | Reviewed this property |
The walk to Hope is along a road but some of it can be through fields if you want to. It's not really walking distance to amywhere else.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a camp site. Caravans are available but I have not tried them."
Read review
"Quiet, perfect for families."
Read review
"The higher terraces are nearer the facilities. The 1st terrace has a big space in front for ball games."
Read review
"The top field and terrace had good views. Take ear plugs to block out neighbours snores!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing