We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Tiverton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although accessed from M5 Junction 27, the lodge is actually well away from roads and traffic with half of the bedrooms overlooking countryside. We had room 14 on ground floor with pleasant outlook over fields and trees. Fierce heat as we entered our bedroom caused by the staff leaving the wall panel heater on its maximum setting where we suspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHowardNorfolk
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering what you pay for a room at Travelodge compared to most neighbouring hotels, it's amazing. I discovered Travelodge about 4 years ago and have been a loyal supporter since then. The Travelodge Tiverton is close to the M5 highway, it has very clean rooms, the beds are comfortable and you cannot hear the highway at all! Nada! The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neville F
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms, friendly staff, the only thing I'd like to see improved is the bathrooms and heating as they felt old and tired. Problem with noise from people at Costa at the front of the property from 5am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCarly
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Tiverton Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the noise issue and the condition of your bathroom that impacted your stay....

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't actually been to the hotel yet but I wanted to praise Travelodge for the way they handled my cancellation this morning. I had to cancel the room I had booked for tomorrow night but wanted to rebook on a different day. I didn't have my reference:"not a problem, I will find you". A friendly lady cancelled my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Puntit0
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 2 night stay which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and very welcoming.Certainly better than rated on this website. Our room was very clean and comfortable with clean towels provided daily. Would certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinG1906
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, I would have liked the water in the shower hotter, but that could just be me I'm always cold! Very very noisy cleaners in the morning when I was trying to work! Glad to be able to take my dog. Certainly good for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s w
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Tiverton. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Surprised to have to pay for wifi nowdays but having to pay for each device per day is a bit over the top, particularly when the wifi was slow, and had to re-connect all the time. If you need a hair dryer, I advise you to BRING YOUR OWN. Otherwise personnel were nice, friendly and efficient. Clean facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P3044SIcarmenr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. Our WiFi...

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

After a late departure, I arrived at the hotel at 2am. I was dealt with immediately and managed to get my head down for a few hours, cup of tea in the morning, hot shower and off by 6,30am. The room was clean and tidy and provided a satisfactory stop-off albeit very short lived. Would stay again if I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross K
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, clean, warm and on ground floor, there was little to no noise from outside. Had a really nice stay in this travel lodge and would stay again if needed, location was really convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B8561VMdawns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Reception staff very friendly and room ok for the three of us. Bed not the most comfortable, but not the worst. Handy location just off of M5, but very quiet. We had to ask for a third towel and cup, but no problem. Not very clean in places, especially the fan which was covered in so much dust, using it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the service from our staff, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
333 reviews
4.7 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#21 of 31 in Exeter
419 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: £38 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Tiverton 1*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tiverton UK - Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
 of 5 bubbles birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“twin room is one double bed and a pull out sofa suitable for a child”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonF307, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay