We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Tiverton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay, very clean and tidy. Staff efficient and helpful. We would come back again. There is a Costa and Burger King on site, would benefit from having a restaurant type place, but we found good places to eat nearby for evening meal and cooked English breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrishZ7378YK
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 2330 due to fog on m5 found doors locked waited for door to be buzzed open, girl on evening shift welcomed us like a fart in a lift, clearly not happy with her job plonked keys on counter, I asked if we have to buzz to get back in (kit not out of car yet) sarcastically say's are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Although accessed from M5 Junction 27, the lodge is actually well away from roads and traffic with half of the bedrooms overlooking countryside. We had room 14 on ground floor with pleasant outlook over fields and trees. Fierce heat as we entered our bedroom caused by the staff leaving the wall panel heater on its maximum setting where we suspect...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHowardNorfolk
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Considering what you pay for a room at Travelodge compared to most neighbouring hotels, it's amazing. I discovered Travelodge about 4 years ago and have been a loyal supporter since then. The Travelodge Tiverton is close to the M5 highway, it has very clean rooms, the beds are comfortable and you cannot hear the highway at all! Nada! The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neville F
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms, friendly staff, the only thing I'd like to see improved is the bathrooms and heating as they felt old and tired. Problem with noise from people at Costa at the front of the property from 5am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCarly
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Tiverton Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the noise issue and the condition of your bathroom that impacted your stay....

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I haven't actually been to the hotel yet but I wanted to praise Travelodge for the way they handled my cancellation this morning. I had to cancel the room I had booked for tomorrow night but wanted to rebook on a different day. I didn't have my reference:"not a problem, I will find you". A friendly lady cancelled my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Puntit0
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Have just returned from a 2 night stay which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and very welcoming.Certainly better than rated on this website. Our room was very clean and comfortable with clean towels provided daily. Would certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinG1906
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Nice room, I would have liked the water in the shower hotter, but that could just be me I'm always cold! Very very noisy cleaners in the morning when I was trying to work! Glad to be able to take my dog. Certainly good for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s w
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Tiverton. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Surprised to have to pay for wifi nowdays but having to pay for each device per day is a bit over the top, particularly when the wifi was slow, and had to re-connect all the time. If you need a hair dryer, I advise you to BRING YOUR OWN. Otherwise personnel were nice, friendly and efficient. Clean facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P3044SIcarmenr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. Our WiFi...

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

After a late departure, I arrived at the hotel at 2am. I was dealt with immediately and managed to get my head down for a few hours, cup of tea in the morning, hot shower and off by 6,30am. The room was clean and tidy and provided a satisfactory stop-off albeit very short lived. Would stay again if I needed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross K

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
14.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#20 of 31 in Exeter
433 reviews
4.7 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Tiverton 1*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tiverton UK - Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles 488petero, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
 of 5 bubbles birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay