We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Twitchen House Holiday Village

    Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7ES, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (534)
    Room & Suite (89)
    Pool & Beach (47)
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    838 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (216 reviews)
    “twitchen park” (65 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (140 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    838 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,932)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,930 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    We've just got home from our first family holiday at Twitchen. I was nervous after reading reviews but I was pleasantly surprised with the site and accommodation! We stayed in a New Wave Bronze caravan and it was perfect for us (2 adults and a...More

    Thank LizzeyG
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Nice place for family and for kids. Nearly is beach - Nice view. Friendly staff. Amazing pizza. Cinema is all so available and shops as well. All caravans was fully furniture. We recommend this place 👍👍👍

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank arkadiusz_strysz76
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Booked caravan (bit reluctantly as we are older couple) but site well located for Woolacombe. Well run and organised. Nice pool and sauna. Comfy cinema too with Dunkirk and other films.. enjoyed good quality food in restaurant which didn't expect. Good chef so thank you!...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank marilyntuson
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Having stayed at the Golden Sands park (sister to Twitchen) a couple of years ago I thought this time I'd go for an upgraded caravan as the leaflet enclosed in the booking confirmation letter looked new, modern and worth the £30 that was splashed on...More

    Thank Jo D
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday VillageResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Twitchen House Holiday Village; I am sorry that there was some confusion with your upgrade price. I am however pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    went to this dump and the caravavan was a disgrace. complained about it at the site and wrote a letter when we go home and the attitude of these people is if you don't like it tough luck, we have your money and that is...More

    Thank MalcolmRobert B
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday VillageResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Twitchen House Holiday Village. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay here with us and unfortunately due to the anonymous way of TripAdvisor I am unable to look in to...More

    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    838 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$20 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 270
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe ,
    • Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe ,
    • Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (534)
    Room & Suite (89)
    Pool & Beach (47)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (344)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Imperial Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    9.50 miles away
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    351 reviews
    4.11 miles away
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,779 reviews
    4.57 miles away
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    838 reviews
    .86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Miss Fea's Cafe (said 'Fay')
    87 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Barricane Beach Cafe
    545 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Chichester Arms
    530 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
    154 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    149 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,834 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Barricane Beach
    165 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    176 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amitton2010
    11 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    Hi We have a dedicated part of our Bar 51 all-day cafe bar where dogs are permitted - it is the hard floored section by the outside patio area. Bar 51 does both food and drink. Hope that helps, ^kd
    0
    Votes
    amitton2010
    10 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Woolacombe_Bay | Property representative |
    Hi We have a dedicated part of our Bar 51 all-day cafe bar where dogs are permitted - it is the hard floored section by the outside patio area. Dogs are not permitted in the entertainment venue as we do not think for... More
    0
    Votes
    Ebz C
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lisalottie | Reviewed this property |
    Really clean there's a cubical wet room with private sink a sauna and steam room
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Caravans D 41"
    Read review
    "Think the brand new caravan was worth the bit extra as so warm and comfy. Weather wasn't that great so..."
    Read review
    "Very clean All you need"
    Read review
    "Gold 'van may not be worth the money. Quite cramped location."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing