We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1393)
Room & Suite (210)
Pool & Beach (108)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#5 of 10 campsites in Woolacombe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Canoeing
Children's playground
Car park
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
Foot bath
Solarium
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3,449Reviews138Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,576
  • 1,032
  • 410
  • 209
  • 222
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
paul b wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
Park itself had all amenities and staff was helpful. Reported security light on caravan wasn’t working on arrival and still hadn’t been fixed upon departure. Food was appetising and plenty of it although would have liked it served hot instead of warm. Mattresses and bedding was exceptionally comfy although pillows needs replacing too light and airy WiFi throughout the camp was extremely poor and at times didn’t work or connect
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you have WiFi booster with you and if travelling by cars take own pillows
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kerry w wrote a review 18 Apr
1 contribution
Lovely clean caravan, site was very well maintained. We used the swimming pool a couple of times, easy to book time slot online, great for young children. On site shop was very good, lots of choice. We didnt dine in on site as we were visiting family, so ate at local restaurants. My son (aged 6) did the Crazi Bugz driving experience which we would highly recommend. We did leave a day early just because of the strong winds, made sleeping quite difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tammy B wrote a review 18 Apr
Paignton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely time… lots of fun.. accommodation was lovely.. kids enjoyed the activities and we all enjoyed the pool… staff were all lovely and friendly.. food was great plenty of choices . The entertainment was really fun too… we all had a great time
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Accommodation on a bit of a slope .. but apart from that all was great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marion A wrote a review 16 Apr
1 contribution
Caravan clean and their facilities everything needed. Unfortunately wet and windy weather made parking on grass next to caravan dodgy. Other cars moving around on grass caused mud splatter to caravans any my daughters returned from a long walk to find someone's car and slid and hit their electric supply. By the end of the 4 days there was nowhere to park cars in the car parks due to everyone trying to park. Therefore lack of parking. We found the on line booking system for swimming difficult to work. My daughter tried one day to book for all of us, including my husband and me who do not have smart phones, however it did not go through. On arrival at the swimming pool - absolute chaos in changing rooms, I had to change in a loo. We had to remove shoes in an area no seating. Unable to swim, changing rooms still chaos. As I have arthritis I had to sit on corridor steps to put shoes and socks on. Couple with young children had to sit on floor in corridor to put theirs on. Facilities need improving.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Suggest booking swimming for a morning - they told us booking at reception always worked. Sleep...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. We genuinely value all guest comments as they help us to identify areas where we can improve our services and facilities. I'm pleased to hear that you found your caravan clean and well-equipped with all the necessary facilities. However, I'm sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced due to the adverse weather conditions and the issues with parking. I'm also sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered with our online booking system for the swimming pool. We strive to make our booking processes as user-friendly as possible, and I apologise for any confusion or inconvenience caused. It is regretful to hear about your experience in the changing rooms and the challenges you faced. We will take your feedback on board and work on enhancing the facilities and improving the overall guest experience in the changing rooms. Although there are seats in the viewing area by the shoe rack, I will take your comments on board and look at adding additional seating. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park in the future. Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria H wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
Brilliant trip. We were unfortunately lucky with the weather but loved all the entertainment available which kept us all busy - we went to the Beachball Breakfast, Build a Teddy, Pottery Painting, Bungee Trampoline & more. The staff are incredible. We'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star experience at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park on Tripadvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us, despite the unpredictable weather. It's fantastic to know that you and your family made the most of our wide range of entertainment and facilities from the Beachball Breakfast to make a bear party, pottery painting, and the bungee trampoline, it sounds like you had a great time trying out different activities. We're always striving to offer diverse and exciting activities for our guests, so it's wonderful to hear that you found them enjoyable and engaging. I'm also delighted that you had a positive experience with our team, they work hard to provide exceptional service and create memorable moments for our guests, so your kind words mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park for another fantastic holiday! Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aimee R wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
Came here for a 3 night stay at the start of the Easter holidays with our five children. On arrival booking in was easy and staff were super friendly. I booked a hold caravan which was quite close to the entertainment which we loved. However the mud outside of our caravan was horrendous. After lots of rain she’s were ruined from the mud so I would recommend wellies. Beds were lovely and comfortable caravan was lovely and clean apart form the mud We had a slight duvet problem but this was fixed within an hour. We had an amazing view from our caravan. As far as the park facilities go we loved it. Entertainment was awesome for all ages. Me and my partner had great fun playing bingo and j thought drinks were fairly well priced. However the fact you have to book swimming and it was so busy with all three site being aloud to book the pool we could only go once during other stay which for us let the holiday down a little as swimming is our favourite thing to do while away. My big loved the football pitch and spent most the weekend there Overall we did have a really good weekend and cannot wait to book a week in summer holidays to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take wellies. As mud outside caravan was horrendous
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your recent stay at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family had an overall enjoyable experience with us, and we truly appreciate your positive comments and constructive feedback. Firstly, I'm pleased to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that our team made you feel welcome. The team takes pride in providing friendly and efficient service to all our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of your Gold caravan and that you found the beds comfortable and the caravan clean. However, I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the muddy conditions outside your caravan. Due to the amount of rain we've all experienced recently, and being an outdoors holiday, we have been including a recommendation in your pre-arrival email to bring wellies or outdoor shoes, not just for the Park but the area around too. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the stunning views from your caravan and that you found our Park facilities and entertainment offerings to be fantastic. I understand your disappointment regarding the availability of the swimming pool, slots open up 24 hours before each session allowing our guests to plan their holiday. We are continuously reviewing our booking system and facilities to improve our guests' experience, and your feedback is invaluable in this process. I'm pleased to hear that your son enjoyed our new multi-use games area. We strive to provide a variety of activities and facilities to cater to the interests of all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian Y wrote a review 12 Apr
Birmingham, United Kingdom21 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
We’ve had a break from Woolacombe Bay, at the time that four parks became three. But it was so good to be back. The accommodation is as good as ever, as are the facilities. The entertainment staff were excellent too. The walk back from the beach is always a good challenge. But, above all, you cannot beat those views!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It's wonderful to hear from returning guests like you, and I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I'm thrilled to hear that our accommodation and facilities met your expectations and that you found our entertainment staff to be excellent. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and a wide range of facilities and activities to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. The walk back from the beach can indeed be a good challenge, but I'm glad to hear that you embrace it as part of your Woolacombe Bay experience. And I couldn't agree more about the views – they truly are breathtaking, and we're fortunate to be situated in such a beautiful location. Thank you for choosing to return to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic stay. Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dad of 4 wrote a review 11 Apr
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Been coming here for a number of years but the last visit was 5 years ago. Never had to book slots to use the pool back then which caught us out this time! There must be a better way to check people into the caravans? The new caravans are very small! Not big enough for a family of 6 for a week. Tried to cram too many in which means not enough parking! Grass can’t handle the amount of rain/foot traffic and it’s quite a way to walk with 6 kids/luggage bags, wet/muddy grass! Toilets in reception were overflowing on arrival! Food onsite was well over priced! Just under £100 for 6 people which included big standard pizza that we should have gone to Tesco for! Swimming pool changing rooms not big enough! Arcades are not manned daily leaving children disappointed. Not enough tables for evening entertainment, plus the entertainment is not as good as it was 5 years ago! Overall very disappointed and really don’t think we will be returning. We will look locally elsewhere. It’s a shame everything seems to be more focused on profits rather than customer satisfaction nowadays!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tiny beds, if you have large families then probably worth upgrading! Organise food before eating...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. I value all feedback from our returning guests, and I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations this time around. I understand your concerns regarding the booking system for the pool. We introduced this system a few years ago to manage capacity and ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all guests. We aim to provide comfortable accommodation for families of all sizes, and I apologise if the caravan you stayed in did not meet your needs. We have many different grades of accommodation on Park and also have floor plans and 360-degree tours on our website so our guests can make informed choices prior to booking their holiday. I appreciate your feedback regarding the swimming pool changing rooms, arcades, and evening entertainment. We strive to provide a variety of amenities and entertainment options for our guests, and I'm sorry to hear that these aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Lastly, I want to address your concerns about our focus on profits over customer satisfaction. Please be assured that our primary goal is always to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, and we are committed to delivering the highest standards of customer service. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and I apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment you experienced during your stay. Peter Griggs Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pennyman X wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
The caravan looked brand new, nice and clean. Good size master bedroom; comfortable mattress with soft pillows enabled me to have a good night sleep after a busy day. Well equipped kitchen. Breathtaking view from the clubhouse. It was a lovely little break in my favourite part of England. I keep coming back for more!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The ground around caravans gets te really muddy when it rains, it would be good to pack wellies...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodation met your expectations. We take great pride in maintaining the quality and cleanliness of our caravans to ensure our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay and I'm glad to hear that you found everything you needed during your stay. I couldn't agree more about the breathtaking views from our entertainment complex. We're fortunate to be situated in such a beautiful location, and it's always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate the stunning scenery as much as we do. Once again, thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heather wrote a review 10 Apr
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a great out of season offer. The accommodation was good, very clean and tidy and everything you need. We had a dog with us and were given a dog friendly accommodation with a special dog bundle , a nice touch. The restaurant food was very good and to a high standard. The only down side was the gym which I was looking forward to using as some time out, but was very basic and not very big considering the £6 at time charge for using it. The self powered treadmill took a while to get used to. If there were a few people in there then you would be waiting to use the equipment. The site was very close to Woolacombe, an easy drive but the walk is a steep long walk back up the hill along a narrow path so be aware if your thinking of walking it. I would definitely recommend this sight especially if you have little ones. It has everything you need to occupy them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Darvill, Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park and taking the time to share your 5-star review, I’m thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Providing clean and comfortable accommodations along with all necessary amenities is always our top priority. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that all guests feel welcome and catered to. We understand the importance of including pets in family getaways, and I’m glad you enjoyed the dog pack that comes with our dog-friendly accommodation. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed dining at our Bait Ball restaurant and found the food to be of high quality. I appreciate your feedback regarding our gym facilities. While we strive to provide a range of amenities for our guests' enjoyment, we understand that the gym may not have met your expectations in terms of size and equipment variety. Your comments will help us to improve our offerings and provide the best possible experience for our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Peter Griggs - Park Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woolacombe area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
woolacombe bay holiday village hotel woolacombe
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDevonWoolacombe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOOLACOMBE BAY HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Walk - Morte Point Trail (0.7 miles), Barricane Beach (0.6 miles), and Woolacombe Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Beach House Restaurant, Rockleigh Takeaway, and The Jube.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Woolacombe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room (4.8 miles), Chambercombe Manor (4.4 miles), and St Nicholas Chapel (4.1 miles).