We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lundy House Hotel

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Chapel Hill Mortehoe, Woolacombe EX34 7DZ England See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Lundy House Hotel
Special Price: 10% off room rate
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rat island large comfortable bed car park is a little eggs florentine bank transfer coastal path sea view accept dogs friendly hotel worked perfectly clotted cream tea and coffee facilities fantastic views welcome gift the en suite bathroom watching the sun go down walk in shower
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Lundy House Hotel has the most stunning views of Woolacombe Bay and Morte Point with Lundy Island in the distance in fine Weather. The hotel offers a big range of hearty breakfasts. The staff are all delightful. The room prices are reasonable. You can...More

Thank pmestephens
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 10 wonderful days at Lundy House, made so welcome, our 12th year there, Their standards have never changed, always improving the comforts for their guests, Great views, Great breakfasts, Staff magnificent.

Thank Beaupre6
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed here for four nights at the end of August. We love this beautiful area and know it well but had never stayed at Lundy House before. It has a superb location overlooking the sea and the coastal path and we had a spacious...More

1  Thank Sarah P
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed 03/05-09-18 in a beautiful coastal view room with views out to Lundy Island and the South Wales coast. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and very hospitable hosts. Perfect for The North Devon Coastal Path with spectacular scenery and well trodden paths. Try from Lundy...More

Thank dobrien9111
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Five of us and our dog stayed in the apartment previously, but this year had B&B in Tibbetts which provided us with plenty of space, a lovely sea view and a fridge, and Hamners which was basic but ideal for our two teens. The hotel...More

Thank wortleys
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Watersmeet Hotel
994 reviews
.16 miles away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
942 reviews
.73 miles away
Royal Hotel
837 reviews
.85 miles away
The Fortescue Arms
138 reviews
1.87 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Miss Fea's Cafe
148 reviews
.37 miles away
Chichester Arms
622 reviews
.29 miles away
Barricane Beach Cafe
647 reviews
.34 miles away
Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
184 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Walk - Morte Point Trail
202 reviews
.32 miles away
Woolacombe Surf Centre
393 reviews
.69 miles away
Barricane Beach
216 reviews
.61 miles away
Hunter Surf School
111 reviews
.87 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the dining room, but we can set up a table for you in the lounge where Stanley would be welcome. Kind regards, Tim
25 May 2016|
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked over the bank holiday. We would normally be able to accommodate you however we do not provide travel cots. All our pricings are on our website. Thank you... More
Room Tips
"West facing rooms have sea views."
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Dogs must be kept on leads at all times as they have ducks in the garden!"
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"The sea-views are to die for!"
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"ask for walk out sea view balcony rooms"
14 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing