We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lundy House Hotel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Lundy House Hotel is set directly on the North Devon coastline, with views across to Lundy Island and placed midway between the quaint old village of Mortehoe and the seaside resort of Woolacombe in North Devon.The Lundy House Hotel is a small family run Bed and Breakfast where we aim to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surroundings.The Lundy House Big Breakfast has earned us quite a reputation, especially the porridge served with Devon clotted cream! Vegetarians are always catered for. No need to leave behind the family dog – Pets are most welcome. Only a small charge!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cardiff-Wales Airport40 mi
Exeter Airport46 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
181
35
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
181
35
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rat island stunning sea views car park is a little large comfortable bed coastal path welcome gift clotted cream walk in shower national trust land view from the balcony watching the sun go down perfect location mortehoe village bristol channel breakfast was amazing top floor room was spotless
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the marisco room, lovely with a beautiful view. The breakfast room is elegant. It is best to see the sunrise/sunset and walk. I enjoyed the peacefulness. The owner is helpful with his knowledge of the area and beyond. Will definitely return and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ElizabethY249
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights while work being done at home, nice enough place and we were well looked after by the pleasant lady on duty, great views over the sea from the Tibetts room, car park is a little scary as it’s VERY...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank skiddydoodah
Response from LundyHouseOwner, Owner at Lundy House HotelResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback and nice comments.In response to the comment about the car park, we have in the last year spent a lot of money on upgrading of cark park, and being situated on a cliff we cannot reduce the steepness any...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018

The Lundy House Hotel has the most stunning views of Woolacombe Bay and Morte Point with Lundy Island in the distance in fine Weather. The hotel offers a big range of hearty breakfasts. The staff are all delightful. The room prices are reasonable. You can...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank pmestephens
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 10 wonderful days at Lundy House, made so welcome, our 12th year there, Their standards have never changed, always improving the comforts for their guests, Great views, Great breakfasts, Staff magnificent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Beaupre6
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed here for four nights at the end of August. We love this beautiful area and know it well but had never stayed at Lundy House before. It has a superb location overlooking the sea and the coastal path and we had a spacious...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Sarah P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
patchy1066
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the dining room, but we can set up a table for you in the lounge where Stanley would be welcome. Kind regards, Tim
0
Votes
Pagon69
25 May 2016|
Answer
Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked over the bank holiday. We would normally be able to accommodate you however we do not provide travel cots. All our pricings are on our website. Thank you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I stayed in the marisco- very nice and spacious with a fantastic walk in shower"
ElizabethY249
4 weeks ago
Read review
"West facing rooms have sea views."
pmestephens
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"Dogs must be kept on leads at all times as they have ducks in the garden!"
_9tati7
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"The sea-views are to die for!"
t0pcat9
9 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWoolacombe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing